We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Middletown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Hotel was very convenient to shopping and had an Olive Garden next door.. It was clean and comfortable, and the pool and hot tub were perfect. I would stay again without a doubt. The breakfast was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittykatklub
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

The beds are comfortable and they gave plenty of pillows. Which I place all around me one in place of each child, pet and one for my husband. My only complaint would be it's an older building and you hear more than you care to. Get location though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2014

The Marathon bumped my daughter, husband and I from reservations made way in advance. Everything was sold out and we had reservations for a Super 8 in Dayton, the only thing left that was close. The Super 8 was disgusting so we called around farther out and came upon Middletown Fairfield Inn. We called around 2:30pm and a wonderful voice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GLS_5756
Indianapolis
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My husband, parents, and I travelled to this hotel in August for a trip with our infant daughter. When we returned to the hotel for the evening, we realized our room was right in the middle of a block of rooms for a soccer team. We immediately asked to be moved and my husband was told that we should expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Megan G, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Fairfield Inn Middletown. I'm glad you enjoyed our location, rooms and complimentary breakfast. Once again, I'm very sorry for the negative experience you had while you were our guest. Please be assured I have already addressed these concerns with my staff to keep a similar...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed one night and although the room and bed was comfortable, the breakfast area is just too small for the amount of the rooms the hotel operates. Some of the items on the breakfast buffet did not taste good (hard boiled eggs had a sour taste). The fresh fruit and muffins were delicious. Coffee pots were not filled at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Patty S, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Middletown. I'm glad that you found your room and bed to be comfortable. Please accept my apologies that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope you will allow us another opportunity...

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed many times at this hotel. The beds are always comfy and I really LOVE the pillows. We try to take advantage of the pool area every time we stay. The only thing about the whirlpool is the fact that it is so heavily chlorinated that it burns our eyes just to try to sit and enjoy it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I am very picky about my beds and these were very comfortable. The room was clean & breakfast hot. The hotel staff was friendly and informative when asked. Will be referring my friends to this location for their trip early August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grendel91
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A very average Fairfield. Parking is very limited on a crowded night. We had to park in an lot next to the hotel. The breakfast was ok but the sausage was gross. Stop serving it. Our room was fine but some of our friends staying at the same hotel had some complaints. I guess we just got lucky. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpb7428
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Jpb7428, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Our goal is to impress all of our guests and it looks like we came up short during your visit. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Middletown. Sincerely,...

Clinton Township
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were at this Fairfield Inn on March 17, 2014. We have never stayed at a Fairfield Inn and though we would give it a try. We were not impressed. This had to be the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel room. The wireless internet, although free, was not working. The hotel operator put me in touch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy6015
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Nancy6015, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Middletown. Please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I'm also very sorry for the trouble you experienced with our internet. I will follow up with my staff to ensure that it is working correctly. We want all of our guests to experience an exceptional...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before and am submitting an update. For many years, the Fairfield Inn was my "go-to" hotel when I visited Middletown but over the years, they began to slip a little bit. Things weren't being taken care of promptly, places weren't as clean as before, noise levels were higher, etc. I submitted recommendations and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HGfromOmaha

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
307 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Franklin
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
1.0 km away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#3 of 9 in Franklin
188 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Middletown

Address: 6750 Roosevelt Pkwy, Middletown, OH 45044-8945
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Price Range: $125 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Fairfield Middletown
Middletown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Middletown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Middletown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on the top floor if you can to avoid noisy people above you”
 of 5 bubbles BDL999_12, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles AHJW, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room as footsteps on floor above are pretty loud in room below.”
 of 5 bubbles 453KevinK, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Depends on if you like privacy or upper or lower rooms staff will accommodate your request”
 of 5 bubbles Honda4, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Location was great rooms were nice and quiet even though hotel was busy and I woke up to quite a bit of snow during the middle of night”
 of 5 bubbles Honda4, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay