We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Milan\/Cedar Point South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel when visiting Cedar Point and it was wonderful! The service was great and there when we needed it, and the breakfast was pretty good too. It was a great value for the price and I would recommend staying here if visiting Milan, Ohio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simar S
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 7 September 2015

The hotel wreaked of the neighborhood factory stench so badly I wanted to barf. Trains pass the all night long. The hotel is old but clean. The front desk staff was very morbid acting and the gentlemen in the front office did not even acknowledge my presence. There were muddy tracks going down both stairwells, and police were parked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L. S
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8074RRjohnk
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Q
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Clawson, Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2015

love the room and breakfast! amazed that the king suite had a hot tub directly next to the bed! very romantic!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryannai2015
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.

Sauk City, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 649luannm
Indian River, Michigan
Reviewed 30 August 2015

When questioning the desk clerk about my bill I was very rudely spoken to. I asked if they could explain the charges and I was told, You stay 3 nights you pay 3 nights, you know common math add it up. I asked why I was charged 50.00 dollars the next day and she leaned over and said that's if...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonlP8511MR
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The tub did drain when I showered. They charged me a different rate from what they told me when I booked it. The hotel staff was so rude, and disrespectful. They charged me an incidental fee for borrowing the iron and not returning it. (We left it in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nypc2013
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyLou513
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The hotel was nice enough for the value and location, however there was a few issues the king size bed was sagging in the middle and the jetted tub did not work at all! Alyhiugh I did not eat breakfast we did have the coffee and it was good even if they took the coffee away to soon! Over all...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiao50

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
302 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Address: 11410 State Route 250, I-80/90 & State Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: $69 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Milan Days Inn
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Umbaraka, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My tip is do not choose a room here. The whole hotel smells like smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles MeghanD539, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need good Wi-Fi ask for rooms closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles JenS719, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“North facing (front office side) are the quietest overall.”
 of 5 bubbles 30ps, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Request ground floor unless you want to carry luggage up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles sway2015, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5