We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Milan\/Cedar Point South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Not impressed. When i reserved by calling directly i asked for an email confirmation to be sent, they couldn't do that. Instantly thought "sketchy". When checking in i needed an extra room & asked for the best price. The staff was very disrespectful but did give us $10 off... Pool was nice. The hot tub had 50 dead small ants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clinekidz
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear clinekidz, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be...

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and paid for 2 rooms on Travelocity.com a month prior to our trip. Upon checking into the hotel, the employee stated that he saw where we paid on Travelocity but that there would be a $50 hold put on the card for a security deposit in case of any damage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal d
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear crystal d, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be...

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This was the worst stay of my life! Customer service was horrible!!! The woman who claimed she was the manager actually asked me if I could read several times when I was asking about the deposit that she over charged me for. They refused to bring more towels to a room with 5 registered guests. They also charged me $10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedarpointweekend
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear cedarpointweekend, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing.I hope you will forgive this error and...

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hotels.com reserved a room for us at another hotel, in which they mislead us to believe it was something it wasnt. Not know lyrics did Days Inn accommodate for us, but they upgraded us to a suite free of charge! Will definitely give my business here again and tell all our friends and family!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmN5876SC
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience with your first hotel, but are very happy that we could help make your weekend better. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah s
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016

If you want to experience what Joe Pesci did in My Cousin Vinny, this is the place for you. Located right next to railroad tracks, high speed noisy and I mean noisy freight trains roar thru about every 2 hours all day and night. Shaking the whole building. guests were noisy, slamming doors all hours of the night. Yelling, running,etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmglass56
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

We are sorry your experience with us was not what you had hoped for. We have no control over the train schedules. We do ask guests to be courteous and quiet after 11pm and try to handle specific complaints as we receive them. Thank you for your kind comments on our cleanliness and staff.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay was horrible and we were only there for 8 hours! The bed sheets had dirt in them, clearly not changed. Half of the outlets didn't work. And the worst part is they advertise $59.99 rooms online when we called it was $69.99 which was fine and we booked a room. Then when we checked in and the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandaplease21
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

We regret that you were unhappy with your stay with us. Prices online reflect a discount for booking online and there are always taxes which are added to the price of the room. Rooms are cleaned and bed linen is always changed between guests. The breakfast attendant replenishes breakfast items and coffee as needed.

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stopped here on my way to visit family in New Jersey. Got in late, wish I was there earlier to use either the pool or Hot Tub. Did check them out, was very clean. Room was good, bed was comfy (Queen) and bathroom was clean... no complaints. Breakfast was OK... waffle maker worked well and coffee was good. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick1953
Patty B, General Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with your stay and the cleanliness of our premises. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank booneb559
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Check in was super fast and efficient. Our rooms were clean and had plenty of space. The bathroom is pretty cramped but it worked fine and was clean. Overall a very nice place for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, cleanliness and convenience have been successful. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
8.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
5 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Address: 11410 State Route 250, I-80/90 & State Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: $74 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Milan Days Inn
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good breakfast”
Umbaraka, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My tip is do not choose a room here. The whole hotel smells like smoke.”
MeghanD539, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need good Wi-Fi ask for rooms closer to the lobby.”
JenS719, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“North facing (front office side) are the quietest overall.”
30ps, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Request ground floor unless you want to carry luggage up the stairs”
sway2015, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5