We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We were in the second building and the hallways were too warm. Almost felt like there was no air conditioning. Wi fi wouldn't come in on our tablets after the first night. Room was nice enough, house keeping didn't bother to replace conditioner even though it was empty. Breakfast was fair.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dana P
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. As a direct result of your review, we have met with our housekeeping staff to review our high standards and requirements for every guest room. We hope to see you back again soon!

South Lyon
Reviewed 23 June 2015

TV didn't work in one of our two rooms, but maintenance switched it out. Also found out front desk turns on the AC!! good to know next time All in all...wonderful...clean...friendly staff! We would recommend this motel to family/friends. Perfect location from Cedar Point!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gbjacobsen
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon!

Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The hotel was very pleasant.. The indoor pool and hot tub were really nice. The front desk staff were extremely kind and very helpful. They were really helpful with all things in the area.. The complimentary breakfast was really nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're SO happy that we exceeded you expectations and that you found our staff helpful and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Millersburg, Indiana
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean and has a good continential breakfast. My grandchildren always enjoy the pool. The staff is quite helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svm197
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, so much, for being a loyal guest of ours and for sharing your experiences with others. We hope to see you back many more times in the future!

Bellevue, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2015

This is a very nice hotel with a lot of farm land around it, so it is pretty quiet. The room was clean and the staff were nice. They had a real nice selection of food for breakfast, and I noticed you could even bring pets into the hotel. All in all I would not have any problem in staying...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrysA2097LD
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that you'd stay with us again...this is worth GOLD to us! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities we can provide to our guests. Can't wait to see you back again soon!

Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I have stayed at this location at least 6 times and have enjoyed my previous stays. Now, after renovations to rooms including bathrooms and entertainment system, I can offer my sincere recommendation for the value conscious traveller. Great hospitality and better than the usual hot breakfast. I'll definitely be back... Tichiganblues

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tichiganblues
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 4-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and upgrades and that you've stayed with us many times in the past. We look forward to being of service to you many more times in the future. Your loyalty is very much appreciated!

Reviewed 30 March 2015

Gentleman at the front desk whose name is Scott, personable and welcoming, good hospitality. I would hire him personally myself if I was in need of someoe for the same job. He has interest in people. We (my wife and I) had him twice for the 2 nights we needed lodging while on a trip to and from Chicago, actually...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R L F
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that Scott was helpful and accommodating to you and your wife. We hope to see you back again very soon!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2015

First the good...the staff was friendly and the breakfast was as we expected. However, this hotel is very dirty. The room, the hallways and the pool area were all really dirty. If we weren't so tired and hadn't already moved our belongings into our room, we would have left. Also, on check in I specifically asked if the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DKfromGR
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We're very sorry that you had to deal with problems with the jaccuzi and the game machines. Those issues have been resolved--partly due to your letting us know the problems. We have also spoken with our housekeeping department to remind (and educate) them on our high...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I can't applaud this staff, especially Scott for going above and beyond to make our stay comfortable during the loss of our loved one. Although there was a heating issue, we were quickly accommodated and compensated. Scott was our hero! We were even allowed to bring our family back to the dining area and enjoy each other for hours. God...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Gail, for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. Although we're very sorry for your loss, it's wonderful to know that we played even a small part in your family coming together to celebrate the lost life of a loved-one. We hope you'll consider staying with us in the...

Mendenhall
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We wanted a motel close to the Ohio Turnpike at a good price. Reviewers had mentioned that the motel was in transition. We had a very nice, large, quiet room on the first floor. The furniture was older, but satisfactory. The bathroom had been re-done; bathrooms in the rooms across the hall were in the process of renovation. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Complete guest satisfaction, as you can imagine, is our top priority--and we're glad we hit the mark in your case. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful comments with us and others. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.4 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
302 reviews
8.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
302 reviews
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make tracks to our hotel, which is just seven miles south of Cedar Point Amusement Park. Everything you need for nonstop fun is here including well-appointed rooms including 17 spacious two-person Jacuzzi rooms. All guests enjoy free continental breakfast every morning in addition to free wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, game room, and parking facilities to accommodate campers, trailers, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 11020 Milan Road, I-80/90 & 250N, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point South)
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: $91 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Quality Inn Milan, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
11 months ago
over a year ago
Gulfport, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick a room away from the pool and facing away from parking lot on 2nd floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles parthenaw, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast, Pool, and Front Desk located in first building. Must call the front desk to turn on jacuzzi bath tubs.”
  • A shot of the room from the door/jacuzzi area! Very spacious room!
  • There was a jacuzzi style bath tub located right inside our hotel room. It was a nice surprise!
 of 5 bubbles 676alisonm, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here if oyu want a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles L9312ZHlisas, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before you check in. There may be some rooms cleaner than others. If you plan to use the pool, check that it is clean and working.”
 of 5 bubbles DKfromGR, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“No elevator. Reserve the first floor if you have a handicapped person or someone who can;t handle the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles gregorys213, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5