We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spent two nights at the Barn Inn while visiting Amish country. Loretta and the staff were both friendly and helpful and the accommodations were excellent. The good food and good conversation at breakfast made a great start to the day. Loretta knows the best places to see the actual Amish craftsmen and experience the back roads of Holmes County.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil31601
Loretta C, Owner at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is most helpful for us to hear what our guests like (or don't like if that should be the case). I'm pleased to know that you liked the morning informational and that it was helpful. More 

Fruitport, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was our second stay at the Barn, the previous visit being some 7 years ago. The décor was excellent and tasteful. Our room, the Rose Garden, was the perfect place to relax at the end of our day. Loretta makes you feel like family and we certainly felt comfortable in "our" home for the two short days we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank John T
lafayette, indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed in Holmes Room on main floor. Very comfortable bed/bedding/furnishings and CLEAN! I like the way they pay attention to details: table w chairs in room, easy chair, bathroom necessities, inside/outside entrances to room, beverage/snack station, home baked treats and delicious breakfast that made you feel like you were in a private restaurant. Staff very friendly and made us feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torheit
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Hospitality was above and beyond expectations. Rooms were very clean and very good presentation of what amish country had to offer. They answered ally questions and breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Bobfromoh
Loretta C, Owner at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your Barn Inn stay. I'm very pleased to know that you found the information on Amish Country helpful. Of course, we will look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

sheffield lake, ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The overall experience at the Barn Inn was awkward, and left a lot to be desired. We were disappointed in some of the amenities, the grimy tub, and strange, uncomfortable service in the lobby. The breakfast was good, but the owner talked for much longer than we had anticipated about the region while we wanted to get going, and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela h
Loretta C, Owner at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for taking the time to post. I am so very sorry that your tub was not cleaned properly. In fact, the housekeeper who cleaned your room is no longer with us. We truly do demand cleanliness to our staff. In your post you mentioned that your experience here was "awkward" and described "uncomfortable service in the lobby."... More 

Roblin, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We spent two nights at the Barn Inn and couldn't have been happier. The location was perfect, just far enough off the beaten path to feel like you had privacy and yet close enough to all the attractions that we wanted to enjoy. Loretta was a wealth of knowledge that you can't put a price on! Breakfast was also well... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennRN1974
Germantown
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Staying at the Barn Inn was the perfect choice for our weekend getaway. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. The food was delicious and the rooms were cozy. I would highly recommend staying here on your trip to Amish Country.

Helpful?
Thank eworley
Akron, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A wonderfully charming Bed and Breakfast, The Barn Inn offers hospitality like no other. The live-in owners make it their mission to ensure each guest feels at home by providing ameneties not found at any other place. My wife and I were pleased to find an amazing room with a luxurious hot tub, heavenly bath robes, and one of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
Blacklick, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at The Barn Inn as a gift from our daughter & son-in-law for our 30th anniversary. The Coblentz's were wonderful hosts and provided information on the Amish as well as the attractions in the area. The breakfast was delicious and very hearty. We would recommend this bed & breakfast if you are ever in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lani L
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Fred Gherig house is perfectly situated for a back roads ramble through Ohio's Amish country. The owners had provided bottled water for drinking and a full housekeeping setup. Wifi worked well. The patio deck offers a nice quiet spot to watch the carriages clipping down the road. Owner Paul gives a great overview of things to see in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank asiapointriders

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
4.5 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#2 of 4 in Berlin
340 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
137 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
6.7 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 4 in Berlin
147 reviews
6.4 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & B/s, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing & sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food and wine await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Price Range: $145 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Millersburg, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are wonderful, all have access to the main hall and directly outside in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles thmain, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“From what I saw, there aren't any "not so good" rooms! Very nice!!”
 of 5 bubbles khpriest, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in first floor rooms and found them to be a little different from each other but good...just pick one and enjoy your stay!”
 of 5 bubbles alwaysonthego66, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are unique and are special. Very homey”
 of 5 bubbles MKDirector, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room are nice and quite. But will have many steps to walk to get to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaC350, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5