We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Brodhead, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

I've been stayin at this comfort inn in Monroe Ohio for a while now for business. I must say I stay here by choice (not just because of the fair rates). They're always more than accommodating to our needs and the friendly staff makes it worth it. The rooms are always cleaned to beyond satisfaction. The breakfast is very comparable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwelch76
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy. Sincerely, Brandy Burleson

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Me and my wife decided to take a weekend trip and stay local just to get away and visted the local flea markets and Miami Valley Gaming, at this exit only 3 facilities to pick from, we got online and looked at the reviews we really didnt know what hotel to pick because the reviews were not that great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donald t
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We selected this property only because the Best Western was booked up for the weekend (we used BW last year and were satisfied with that property). I had read the negative reviews but my husband said, "it's just for one night", so I booked. I have to advise that if having a truly non-smoking room is important to you, DO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tkontheway
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and notifying us about an issue you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to meet your expectations, its important for us to know so we can correct our error and learn from your comments. It's your feed back and business that makes...

Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewed 28 July 2015

No surprises! The room could have been vacuumed better, the wallpaper in the bathroom is still being renovated according to the manager as it is missing in area around mirror. The elevator carpet needs to be replaced as elevator has odor. Mattress slept well plus we liked the pillows. Typical breakfast offering with insufficient seating. The WiFi required constant sign-on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Comfort Inn, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our facility. I would very much like to thank you for bringing to my attention the issue you had with your room, we are under renovation and it looks as if a room slipped past us that should not have been rented, however that's...

Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Overall they have tried to upgrade and update. Mat this time they still have not finished or have had problems. Average cleanliness. But water is soft water so it never feels like you get the soap off your skin. No drinks available in the lobby after breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that your stay with our facility was not as you expected, unfortunately we cannot close our facility during renovation, this is why we make sure to tell all guest who book with our hotel that we are in process of a remodel, just as your ball team was told prior to booking with us. Our...

Columbia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Nice upgrades to rooms and property. Staff eager to help with anything our company needed to make our stay successful. Great location for our business to hold Safety Meetings for operators in that area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy. Hope we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Brandy Burleson

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed here while attending a wedding reception down the road. The room was a little outdated, but clean. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows to stretch out & relax. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Good location for flea markets on both sides plus outlet stores even thought we didn't have time to take in. We did go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina1004
Brandy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations with our clean facility and friendly staff. We value your recommendation to fellow travelers and look forward to hosting your next visit. Regards, Management

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Enjoyed the stay clean rooms great staff. Breakfast was great the bacon waffle was assume. I slept on the hide a bed and I was very comfortable thank you for a great time I will be back. I did not hear anyone in the other room and they had little kids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron D
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy. Hope we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Brandy Burleson

Greentown, Indiana
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We were enroute to Mt Oreb when our car developed a problem in the midst of bad weather coming through at the time. After much frustration due to trying to deal with the car issue in the rain, and after being rudely told at the Best Western that they did not have a room for us, I was to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janie205
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Wonderful, clean and well maintained. We checked in with a very courteous clerk who could not do enough for us. WiFi was excellent. Breakfast room was very clean , staff was helpful and constantly cleaning things. All hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Staff were also dressed impeccably. We will be back.!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnetDenn
Brandy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your personal time and commenting on our facility, your kind words regarding our staff and hotel is very thoughtful and greatly appreciated. I am so pleased that your stay with us was a wonderful one and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future with hopes...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.8 km away
Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels
#3 of 4 in Monroe
48 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
319 reviews
5.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#4 of 9 in Franklin
194 reviews
5.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
125 reviews
8.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Liberty Township
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cincinnat...
#2 of 2 in Liberty Township
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monroe

Address: 120 Senate Dr, Monroe, OH 45050-1713 (Formerly Days Inn Cincinnati Monroe)
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Price Range: $96 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Monroe Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whole area seemed to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldm106, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the new Liberty Center Mall, lots of great food choices and shopping.”
 of 5 bubbles DeadWolverine, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 317 great room”
 of 5 bubbles donaldt417, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Tina1004, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Add bacon to the waffle mix and cook”
 of 5 bubbles rond736, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5