We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Northwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Northwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Northwood
 Click to rate
Millbury, Ohio
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I Made a 5 Star Review back in 2014 when Sean Victor was General Manger. Since then in 2015 I had a horrible experience with the new General Manger ERIC. He likes to scream and threaten you. We used the Banquet room for a party and I was charged additional fees that were not agreed. He used my signature from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan J
Northwood, Ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2016

eric is predjudice does not like musliums or blacks, he screams like he is insane at me a woman who is disabled, he had me in a room with no heat or hot water, he owns a gun and threatens to shoot anyone at his will. hes nuts. they finally transferred me to another room with no assistance to me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank victoriareigle777
Eric W, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Northwood, responded to this review

10/04/2016 Dear Ms. Reigle, The following statement contains actual information regarding your accusations. We provided a hotel room for you on weekly basis starting on 09/10/16 for the agreed amount for our weekly pricing of $270.13 per 7 days paid in full for any week stayed. We did not have any difficulties relating to your stay until Thursday September 29th...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Bad hotel. Too expensive for the place. Repairs needed. Cleaning needed and employees needed.Bad hotel policy, photo ID and copies made? Really. We would have left but we had been on the road for 16 hours and needed to rest. Word to the wise...run to the next hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trinette S
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Spent one of originally two nights (could not do it for a second night). Checked in and overheard a couple complaining about their air conditioner not working, should have known to walk away then. My friend and I had a double queen bed room, the hallway to the room was very dirty, cereal flakes and dirt right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yampajandres
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I can't even describe how dirty and disgusting the rooms were. We end up not staying in the hotel and had to find another hotel in the area. Since we made the reservation thru Priceline, I completely lost the trust in their service as well. I only thing we can blame ourselves of not reading the reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jolanta V
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This hotel was very dirty in every way. The room, hallways, pool, and building inside and out. There were several couples that did the same as us. I took picture because I couldn't believe that there rating was a 4 out of 5 when I booked the hotel. The pool and hot tub was green and the hot was full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernadette O
Sidney, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This hotel is the typ. low end hotel. we booked 2 nights and when we arrived we were regretting our choice. Its dirty and old (need redone) we decided that we wouldn't stay there again but would suck it up and enjoy my wife's birthday weekend anyway. We were out all day sightseeing and came back at 10 pm. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve B
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Staying there for a soccer tournament. Found out we didn't need the Friday night and cancelled the week before and told there were no issues. We're still charge for Friday. Desk agent were rude and refused to email receipt. Will never stay again with dishonest business people again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff S
Fremont, Ohio
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Stayed here overnight with a group of friends because it was near the casino. Right outside the sliding glass doors were empty beer bottles, there was hair on the towels. Later on in the night, some of the people that "lived" there decided to have a gathering in the hallway. It was scumy, smelly and the worst place I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Betsy B
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Hollywood Casino( pretty nice)and to Stay the night at this establishment ..we arrived @ 10 past 3pm on a Saturday to chk in and was told the room was not ready yet , we waited a half hour and all was good. Room was very clean but the hot tub functions had only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rabidfanas

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn South, a Northwood hotel near Westfield Franklin ParkThe Comfort Inn® South is conveniently located east of Toledo off Interstate 75, just 25 miles from Bowling Green State University. Area points of interest near this Northwood, OH hotel include the University of Toledo, Westfield Franklin Park mall, Owens Community College and COSI Toledo, a hands-on science museum. The Toledo Express Airport is 14 miles away.Cedar Point amusement park, known as the "Roller Coaster Capital of the World," is within 50 miles of the hotel.The hotel is near several shops and a wide variety of restaurants. Bill's Bistro and Lounge is the on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge. Other local restaurants include Bob Evans and The Docks.Hotel amenities and features include:•Free breakfast with hot waffles•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Outdoor courtyard pool•Exercise room•Meeting and banquet roomsBusiness travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. This Northwood, OH hotel offers guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms also include refrigerators and microwaves.Whirlpool rooms and business king rooms are also available. Non-smoking rooms and handicap accessible rooms are offered for guest convenience.Whether traveling to the east Toledo area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn South is sure to exceed all travel needs. Call today for a great rate in a relaxing room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Northwood

Address: 2426 Oregon Rd., Northwood, OH 43619
Region: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Price Range: $70 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Northwood 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Northwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Northwood Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Northwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is none.”
billj344, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room in a different hotel.”
roberty519, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“I like the Hottub rooms, and join the best value club online”
530petek, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do as we did, ask if there is any specials going on!”
MikeyD523, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Second floor rooms in the back of the facility are quieter. Unless a car blasting rap music at 2:00 am stops in front of your window.”
980th, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5