We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Norwalk

CancelonUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Norwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Norwalk
 Click to rate
Norwalk, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid $130 for two queen size beds for a one night stay. I did not have time to check out breakfast, pool, or workout room but for just staying in the room I thought that was awfully pricey for the quality. Rooms very outdated and the room was not very clean. Carpets looked very dirty and kept my shoes...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2061DTamandak
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent stay and we are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations because our goal is to make sure every guest has as pleasant a stay experience as possible! Rates are set according to demand and we are just beginning our summer season with the opening...

Lake Orion, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

From the friendly check in ( thank you Ms Schultz) at the front desk to our departure it was a great stay. Room was clean, nicely decorated, had a microwave and refrigerator and lovely linens. Liked the sink area separate from the bathing & toilet area. The only suggestion is for a non-slip surface in the bathtub. Breakfast area small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenity201143
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at our award winning Best Western Norwalk! It's encouraging to hear that we got it right because that's what we want to do with every guest every time! I will share with Laurie your kind comments and we hope if you're ever in...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very accommodating location to return to while on a trip or business. This location is very clean and offers necessities to help ensure those who are staying for a while feel welcomed and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159gingerr
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your stay at our award winning Best Western Norwalk! Our goal is to get it right the first time and make everyone feel welcomed and give them a clean and comfortable place to call home. It's great to hear when we've hit the mark! From our full hot breakfast to our newly upgraded...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

as usual, we were very pleased. Try to stay at best Westerns when we can. The only bad experience we ever had with a best western was in Niagara Falls Ont. Canada. That one was way over priced and unfriendluy. Every other BW has been great. but this one in Norwalk OHIO ranks up there with the best.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiefrubbles358
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Norwalk as your lodging destination! We love guests and really appreciate folks like you that take the time to share your positive experience! We sincerely hope you will stop by again if ever in our area! Where ever life takes you, Best Western is there!

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Love this motel...very nice rooms and the staff is awesome..breakfast is very good..stay here every 2 months at least 2 days for the past 7 years...bring my family up for vacation too...stay a weekend...very nice motel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie O
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you, Tammie, for your kind remarks! It's great to know our guests that come here for work enjoy our hotel enough to come back with their families for fun! Thank you for being a valued member and friend of our Best Western family!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great comfortable place, nice newly remodeled room and pool was painted recently. Helpful staff and great breakfast every morning. Plenty of parking in both lots front and back. Hotel was easy to find

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chetmatthews35
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much Chet, for taking the time to share your great experience! We hope if life brings you back to Norwalk that you will be our guest again!

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The staff was nice. Very helpful finding local places to eat. The breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel in a long time. Lots of choices. Hot and fresh. Staff very friendly. Room clean. Bed comfortable. What more do you need.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4301CPstever
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks! What a great advertisement because you stated you experienced all the things on our hit list to achieve! Come back again soon!

Hartville, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Friendly staff and beautiful pool/hot tub area. Breakfast offered several hot and cold choices.The check-in/check-out process was simple. Rooms were clean albeit a bit small. Hotel did offer some bigger rooms with more beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5297NSpatriciam
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind remarks and for taking the time to do so! Our wonderful owners have taken great pride in giving us the best product for best guests such as yourself! Thank you for mentioning our larger rooms as we do have rooms with three or four queen beds that larger families or just people that don't like to...

Des Moines
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Even though the location was about five miles from the turnpike, we were happy with the hotel. We ate at the Freight House, which was about two miles away off Main Street, and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and great food. The desk clerk recommended the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddie C
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks concerning our staff! We've got one of the best in the industry and we always focus to keep the "best " in our Best Western and that includes you! Norwalk is a great little town and the Freight House is one of the newest shining stars in our area to go visit for some...

Dorr, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and was very impressed with the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and well put together. The breakfast was pretty standard for hotels but still good. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewn505
Susan S, General Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind response! Our goal is to impress and it's nice to know we hit the mark! Being a Best Western and not a Best Western Plus which is the next step upgrade we have set our breakfast at Best Western Plus standards and then some by giving you raisins, walnuts, whipped cream, fresh...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
14.6 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
36 reviews
7.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
5 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Norwalk Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BRAND NEW 100% RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS. Brand New Fitness Center, 77 HDTV Channels, Microwave/Fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Norwalk

Address: 351 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857-1159 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Norwalk)
Region: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Price Range: $132 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Best Western
Best Western Norwalk Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Norwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the bottom floor and did not hear anyone above us. None of the rooms face the street.”
Squirel9135, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good mid range hotel in Sandusky area with decent prices but prices soar during the high Summer season. Be forewarned.”
T1302VMtonym, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Everything was great after the air conditioner was fixed and the breakfast was super, all best westerns should take note of the food being served at this best western as it's great!, can't say enough good things about this facility.”
chevronation, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request Room 201”
9kikim, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was surprised and very unhappy that I could not make a reservation in advance during my stay last year for 3 dates for this year and because of that rule I have had to book those dates in other motels that did allow me to book in advance! I thought it odd as a BW club member this couldn't be done! You do have a wonderful place and i will miss staying there again...! rb”
385RichardB, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$89* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
HotelQuicklyUS$134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates