We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quail Hollow Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quail Hollow Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 345: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Quail Hollow every Thanksgiving for the past 7 years. This visit sadly was our last. While the staff is incredibly courteous, the hotel is in need of a tremendous amount of TLC- more than just a deep cleaning. This visit the room smelled like a sweaty locker room, the sheets and pillows smelled dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna H
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was comfortable but clearly needed to be updated. The lobby was nice with a fireplace. Everyone was very friendly. The bar was fun and not too expensive. Live music that was actually pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrvic2015
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband booked this hotel for us to have a weekend away and had planned a weekend going to wineries and enjoy tourist stops in northeast Ohio. Check-in was easy, and the lobby is quite impressive and beautiful. Staff has been very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel lobby is much nicer than the rest of the "resort"...resort is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn S
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First night ceiling in bathroom leaking because toilet overflowed in room above us. Staff very apologetic and giving 50% discount for first night along with free breakfast. We will be moving to new room for second night. Ate dinner at CKs Steakhouse last night, ribeye was very tender and cooked just right. Had buffet breakfast at CKs and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codybeebe
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay experience with us. First, I would like to personally apologize for the leak that occurred while you were with us. We are glad you enjoyed your meals that you had with us, as this is a brand new menu that our Chef has created. We look forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were greatly disappointed with our experience at this hotel (and despite the name, there is nothing "resort" like about this place). They have a security/ safety issue, which we encountered minutes into our stay-- the outside door off the back parking lot was supposed to be locked, allowing only hotel keycard access, but it wasn't working, so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mm101017
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We use these reviews as training tools in each department to see where our service needs to excel. Our Maintenance Staff has fixed the lock on the back door. Guest safety is one of our highest priorities that we ensure that we fulfill. Next time you...

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I don't even know where to start. Filthy. Worn. Gross. I left even though I paid for 3 nights. There was no hot water for a shower. The bath tub was clogged. The toilet would not flush. I'm pretty sure there were bedbugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize that your most recent stay fell below your expectations. I have expressed your concerns to the different department heads, so that they can share your concerns with their staff. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future, as these...

Minden, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with a group of women October 21 to 23 2016 and my friend found bed bugs in room #107. I was in 109 and found none. Thank goodness Beware and check your mattresses. The hotel needs upgrades big time and the pool and sauna also need help. Quail hollow needs a renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review your most recent stay with us. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at Quail Hollow Resort. We take Bed Bugs very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort and safety...

Seven Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The place is great for a fun weekend getaway. Most times we stay 2 nights but this trip only one. When we got there it was to early to check in so we parked and took Uber to and from the winery, then afterward walked out back to a neighboring bar, then finished in the hotel bar. Note that both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breeze78
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Quail Hollow Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed visiting the local wineries during your stay. We have a Tannenbaum Trail Package available during the holidays. If you enjoy wine you will love this package. We hope to see you again soon!

Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay the night coming from upstate NY headed to Southern California. Gave Quail Hollow a try and had a great experience. Aside from some road closures and some difficulty find the road in (which is not their fault), the facilities were very nice and the check in was great. Called earlier in the day to confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jngall3
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself while you were here. I given your review to our Front Office Manager so she can express with her staff how pleased you were with their service. We look forward to serving you next time you are in the...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Although the Quail Hollow Hotel was large and impressive, it was showing signs of being dated and in a need of a make over. Staff friendly, rooms large, bed comfortable. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. Bit of a foist smell in some of the corridors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We continue to make updates to our property to make a fresh and inviting stay for our guests. Our Chef has created a brand new menu for CK's and are glad that you enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to your future stay with us.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
415 reviews
5.5 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
8.0 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
11.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
CK's Steak House
CK's Steak House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Resort

Address: 11080 Concord Hambden Rd, Painesville, OH 44077-9557
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Price Range: $109 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quail Hollow Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quail Hollow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Hollow Hotel Painesville
Renaissance Painesville
Quail Hollow Resort Painesville, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quail Hollow Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kent, Ohio
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quail Hollow Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second or third floor rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles Ziganki, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you need to be on the second floor but not the rooms with cooling unit outside (appr: room 232 - 242 stay away from)”
 of 5 bubbles BizTravler119, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Consider this more of an inn with a very casual restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Gockerell, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would pick a room in the rear, away from highway area..”
 of 5 bubbles AngelPeterman, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Nicolechi1978, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay