We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we've gone to this hotel... both times we enjoyed it. The large Jacuzzi tub was big enough for both of us and the walk through the shower was a nice touch. the complimentary breakfast was better than most hotels and actually had hot food. The staff was really friendly too. It is a little pricey,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathdyn E
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We take pride in giving each guest the hospitality they deserve. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I am also happy that you were able to take advantage of our large jacuzzi suites. It is always nice when traveling to be able...

Dayton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The Comfort Suites was a stopover for us on the way to Chicago from New Jersey. The hotel was exceptionally clean and our room was fantastic. Our shower was huge and had two heads plus a rain head. The price of the hotel was very reasonable. Breakfast was small but delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitchell K
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Wonderful! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our facility including the amazing rain shower. I am also glad that you were able to start your day with our complimentary breakfast which includes a good selection of hot items. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business!

Maryland
Reviewed 27 August 2014

First, very, very clean. Not a suite, just had a chair. But adequate, beds nice, lots of towels. Large room. Negatives: ugliest interior I have ever seen. Gray, brown olive green and mustard. No lamps, all overhead lighting. Air cond not great. Side entrances not secured at night and littered with ciggie butts. Doors from side entrances slam shut so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nursely
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Apprecitate your positve comments about our location and cleanliness. However I will be addressing the numerous small complaints as well. We have continued to make improvements to our property and our staff to ensure that all guests feel comfortable and safe when they stay with us. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business!

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2014

When we arrived, we found out we were upgraded to a King Jacuzzi suite because the staff thought we would have more room :-). That was the first great surprise. The room was great, bed was super comfy. Breakfast was good. Staff was GREAT. Very professional and pleasant. We were on the main floor by an exit door which became...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wrxcat
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide our property with such a great review!! We are extremely glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites in Perrysburg! Cleanliness, excellent customer service, and a facility in great condition is what we take pride in. We are pleased to know that we were able to...

New richmond
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms were nice and meet. Beds were great, front counter service was great. Breakfast was ok we went to bob Evans. The only thing I didn't like was lack of tv channels but other than that I'd come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deferranfan1
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. Glad to see you and your family enjoyed your visit and our hotel met your hospitality needs. Hope to see you again soon.

New York
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I know the title sounds a bit much, but I can honestly say this is the finest Comfort Suites/Inn or any similar hotel that I have ever stayed in. Room was immaculate with many upgrades, clean, air conditioning worked great, beds were new and comfortable, fridge worked fine, very quiet despite a holiday and the price was very reasonable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlie7171
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Charlie for taking a monent to provide our property with such a great review!! We are extremely glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with the Comfort Suites Perrysburg,OH. Cleanliness, excellent customer service, and undated facility is what we take pride in. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with...

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Have stayed twice in the last 3 months at Comfort Suites Perrysburg, in regular room and king suite. Rooms are clean and seem renovated not long ago without signs of wear, beds are very comfortable. Good size bathroom. The breakfast included is adequate and the breakfast lady is very nice. The hotel does not have fancy large lobby or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Y
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Great! I am so happy that our staff gave you the service you most definitely deserved. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is fine. Prior recent reviews about the hallways and rooms are purely based on differing aesthetic tastes. The hotel is recently redone and complaints about dark hallways and rooms are because the designer made deliberate choices about the lighting, not because they are outdated for dingy. My biggest complaint is about false advertising (which I think may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHGibsons
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests! We are displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the guest room layout and will certainly address your concerns with upper management. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I would not recommend anyone stay here. The positive- the staff is very professional and friendly. They are very accommodating and do know how to treat customers. The building/services themselves are terrible. The lighting in the hallways and rooms is so dark. When you walk into the hallway, you feel like you are in a cave. The lighting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for your less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. We are displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the lighting and the available TV channels in your guest room and will certainly address your concerns with upper management. Nevertheless, we sincerely regret any trouble or inconvenience we have caused. You are a valued guest...

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first suite ever booked. The first I will say is what was GOOD. * the bed was great. . * the front desk service great *shower was awesome BAD *When I arrived at 230 I got an early check in. Immediately when I walked into the bathroom I smelled a strong odor like someone just went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank messeduptriple
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We Continually try to do our best for all our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
70 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience affordable luxury accompanied by unique amenities at this boutique location such as our complimentary, hot "Savory Starts" breakfast, doorbell systems, 32'' wall-mounted LCD TVs, Heavenly bedding, European style bathrooms, massage shower heads, microwave, refrigerator & coffee station. Escape in a luxurious Eclipse or Neptune Spa Suite. Each feature a whirlpool, massive walk-in rain shower, 2 wall-mounted LCD TVs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, be sure to include us in your journey... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 27450 Helen Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3374
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Price Range: $111 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hotel Perrysburg
Comfort Suites Perrysburg, Ohio
Perrysburg Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Toledo, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st or 2nd floor in the middle. The back-facing (east) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CasBroRocks, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to upgrade to a jacuzzi room, it is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles raythg, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles jon671859, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor is Quite but Jacuzzi takes up room space”
 of 5 bubbles Jedd1017, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floors seem to be quite. Plan on another option for wifi its super slow to non existent”
  • Partial view of the room (the blurred area is where I blurred my son from the photo)
  • View of the room the room also had a black leather couch and another bed on the other side
 of 5 bubbles 729candis, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5