We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My husband and I thought the facilities were great, but we paid the after Labor Day rate for our stay. There was a small refrigerator, flat screen TV, coffee maker, and comfortable beds. The place is in one of central Ohio's lush forest areas and everything was still green but it must be exceptionally beautiful when fall colors arrive. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTriper
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican and for taking the time to write about your experience. Mohican is beautiful throughout the year, but is truly breathtaking in the fall. Thank you again and we hope to host you again soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed for two nights and we're amazed by the breathtaking views. Upon checking in, we were greeted by a friendly and helpful front desk staff who gave us some details on a few attractions in the area that we had planned to visit. We found our room easily and were very happy with how comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JYehnert
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for your very nice review. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer. I am also glad to hear that your laptop made it back to you safely. Thank you again for the review and we hope to host you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

That's all I can say is it's ok. For $200 a night I expect my room not to smell when my neighbor goes #2. When we checked in the room was filled with a pleasant apple cinnamon smell, when we came back 6 hours later it smelled like dead fish. The service was awful, but I'm learning that's the standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge. While I'm glad you decided to give us a try, I am disheartened to hear that you felt the service subpar. I would like the opportunity to investigate some of the service issues you experienced during your recent stay with us, kindly email me at lweirick@xanterra.com, or call me directly at... More 

North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a reservation for one night only the day/night of July 3rd. I had stayed at several state parks before and know that some are in need of renovations and updating, but that's typically the cabins, not the lodge. When we walked in it had a musty smell, but no big deal. When we walked into our room I... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeachieKeen16
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon our facility and services. We have an excellent track record of returned items, many of which are cellphones, tablets and even wallets and I apologize that our efforts were... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

It's a good place, with good people. Very clean, and everyone us helpful to guest. Bromfields Dining Room has great service, and the food Ius delicious. The coconut shrimp especially is one of the best meals. Everyone should come check this place out, there's plenty to do here and around the community. The view from the dining room and patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra B
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write a review! The sunset at Mohican is truly amazing! Again, thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Sullivan, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is beautifully sited above Pleasant Hill Lake, with nice views of the lake from the dining room. We attended a three-day planning meeting there. Our room was clean, obviously remodeled from the former "state park" style of older Ohio park lodges, but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. The lunch and dinner menus... More 

Helpful?
Thank estrallita
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge. We appreciate your business and also your feedback. I will discuss your dining concerns with our food and beverage staff. I will also work with our park manager about your signage concerns. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to host you again soon! More 

Home
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We were looking forward to our stay but were disappointed and only stayed one night instead of three. Our room was clean and the staff was accommodating and that is the reason I gave this two stars. The first sign of minimal maintenance was a door with broken glass that had tape on it. At first we assumed it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge! Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay. The outside door that you speak of, was repaired within 48 hours, however, we do reuse our signage and it sounds like that particular sign needs disposed of. The Ohio State Park Lodges... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This was a really nice stay, great bang for your buck and the complete opposite of a just-off-the-highway chain hotel. We stayed just one night, on a stopover on a long drive, but want to come back to take in the lake, hiking, fresh air, general relaxing vibe. The staff was super accommodating with letting us check out later, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat K
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for your great review. We truly appreciate it! We are glad you got to enjoy our scenery. Our dining room has the most beautiful view around! Unfortunately, we no longer have pet rooms. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to host you again soon! More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We visited the lodge for 3 nights. Our accommodations were nice and clean. The kids had plenty to do. They enjoyed hiking, biking, tennis, swimming and the smores campfire. We had pizza from the bar one night and it was good. We will definitely be back and visit in the future.

Helpful?
Thank marathonermom24
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy many of the activities we have to offer. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The Lodge is a convenient stop from I-71 or Rt 30. There is a beautiful dining room open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a view of Pleasant Hill Lake. They recommend reservations but it was only half full every time we dropped in. Meals are HUGE; we never finished more than half so learned to order 1 item to... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtrow2014
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for us. We appreciate the feedback! I have Verizon as well, and have pretty good service here at the lodge. Other networks can sometimes have difficulties. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon! More 

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
16.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
23.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
105 reviews
16.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
220 reviews
17.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
36.4 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 1098 Ashland County Rd. 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysville
Price Range: $123 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mohican Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mohican Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Perrysville
Mohican Resort Perrysville
Mohican Lodge And Conference Center OH
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mohican Lodge and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mohican Lodge and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look very rooms with pool view or wooded view”
 of 5 bubbles R6468QMgarym, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hmm... don't stay on bottom floor? Perhaps the rooms on the next floors up are more updated?”
 of 5 bubbles Iski2015, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles annpres2n, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room with a lake view, you also have a private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles r2d2bob, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Three sections, (A/B/C), and all on one floor and include a balcony.”
  • Covered bridge in the park - one of the neat sights in the state park and close to the lodge.
 of 5 bubbles Lovemanatees, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay