We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Comfortable beds and pillows, nice hot breakfast, spacious rooms, the best motel in town, work-out room. Checked out one morning but plans changed and I went back to reserve two rooms for one more night. Had to go back later to actually check-in. When I did I got a different rate (higher) than the previous three week-day nights. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatureChaser
Joe O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

There was a problem with the inventory. As soon as we found out there was a problem we took care of it. You did get a non smoking king at a corporate rate.

Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We were located in the back of the building. The room appeared clean, but the bathroom contained a "used" bar of soap and a cup with no wrapper sitting by the sink and no soap or shampoo in the room. Front desk person was appalled when I asked for soap and told there was none in the room. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sback625
Rockford, IL
Reviewed 11 October 2015

There is a train very close. I did not notice it at all but apparently I was way more tired than I thought. I fell asleep immediately and nothing woke me up. The bed was so comfortable and the choice of pillows was appreciated. Room clean and the breakfast was good and filling. The only thing keeping this from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livinlifeRockford_IL
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The beds were very comfortable, and since I was using one of my free nights. It really wasn't an unpleasant stay. The front staff could be a little more friendly. Itis definitely a stopover if you are going somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hrtfixr9
Joe O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We have had all the air conditioners cleaned. We feel this was the problem with the musty smell. Please stop again!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 13 July 2015

On our way to West Virginia for a family reunion we stop in for one overnight stay. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Had a great breakfast in the morning!! The only thing that concerned me was the railing into the pool was broke and the pool area could have been cleaner. Other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Joe O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are happy you chose to stay with us. I will check the pool railing and make sure that the pool area is cleaned.

Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Sometimes I find myself wondering if the management/owners write their own wonderful reviews. Not so in this case. We checked in and the young lady/clerk was so nice. Went to our room and checked for bedbugs (which we ALWAYS do). We found none. The room was clean and smelled clean. Sometimes you get rooms that have funky odors. None here....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan B
Joe O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff is here to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward for your next visit.

Bucyrus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Numerous rooms of convited drug felons talking about using drugs while they were there and wandering the halls. Concerned for our safety and were told we could cancel our reservation. Still were charged.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave D
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir we realize that you are upset and have posted numerous times on every site. I am sorry you thought you had to leave. The group of adults were here with counselors and your account of the evening was one sided.You or your daughter was not in any danger. We could not refund your money because you were in...

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Facilities very nice. I was there for unusual circumstances which required a lengthy stay. As I could not afford hotel prices, staff helped me locate a month to month apartment. They know the landlord, who is a Christian man raising five daughters along with his wife. God has sent us Angels along the way and the staff at comfort inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel itself is clean, the staff friendly, and a very good free breakfast. I stayed one night in Piketon because it was the closest hotel with decent ratings in the Waverly area. Being my first trip to the area, I was surprised at how economically depressed it seems to be. My view out of my room window was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, but don't expect a view of anything. Folks at desk are friendly and responsive. Forget the free breakfast unless you just want a sweet roll or fruit. Request the side away from the front if you don't like trains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feh50

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piketon
5.8 km away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
40.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
33 reviews
37.1 km away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Jackson
81 reviews
30.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
89 reviews
31.7 km away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7525 US 23, Piketon, OH 45661
Region: United States > Ohio > Piketon
Price Range: $114 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Piketon
Piketon Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from train tracks if that type of sound bothers you.”
randeep2013, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If it is summer time get a room away from the pool unless you want to hear all the activity until 11 PM.”
TheOz-Of-VB, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back help with train noise”
Sliphorn, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Trains are close by. A room toward the front may not be as loud.”
Sback625, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Probably a room around the back if noises bother you (train)”
livinlifeRockford_IL, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5