We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville \/ Wheeling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2016

rooms have been remodeled. rooms are clean . beds are comfortable. all of staff are wonderful. we meet old friends there the 3rd weekend in july for jamboree in the hills. we have been staying there for 6 yrs and wouldn't go anywhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank load1810
William G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. We always look forward to seeing our guests in July. Our staff really loves to read great reviews like yours. please have a happy holiday season and please stop in again next summer.

A TripAdvisor Member
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. We were just staying one night and on to the next town -- I wish we were staying longer! Definitely will stay here again. Nice value too. We arrived there much later than expected but not a problem at all. Check in was easy and smooth. Breakfast was in a nice clean kitchen/dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
William G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

What a great review our staff will love to see. We work hard to have guest like yourself feel you received not only a great product but great service and price. We hope to see you again next time through the St.Clairsville/Wheeling area.

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

It offers a no frill stay at budget price. Minimum amenities but there is a small pool. There is indeed a fridge and a microwave in my room and it is convenient if you want to keep some items cool. Minimum breakfast varieties but hot waffles are available. Missing coffee pot, hair dryer in the room. The motel in general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtlau
Melissa K, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying with us... we work real hard to please guests like yourselves. Our Kings and Kitchenettes and Jacuzzi's have the coffee makers if any of those would interest you on your next stay. again Thank you for staying.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

I spent the afternoon and part of the evening at the races in Wheeling, and didn't feel like driving back to Pittsburgh that night. There are more elaborate properties in the area, with more "elaborate" price tags, but for what I wanted, the Best Value Inn was perfect. The rooms have all be recently renovated. They are clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russ S
Melissa K, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us... great to have you and thanks for your comments. When in the area please stay with us again.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I visited this place with family and friends for business the staff was great at the front desk seen a couple of girls smoking outside of their rooms I assumed they were housekeepers the maintenance staff was always up to par fixing and repairing any needs of the building maybe one maintenance person the big tall heavy-set guy kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Melissa K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us... we always strive to improve and are really pleased when great guest give us ideas... please stay with us next time passing thru.

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent service spotless room. Will stay again. We arrived later than we expected but the manager on duty was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was very well served and presented. We enjoyed our visit very much. We will consider abvi. next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Royce B
Melissa K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the great positive comment. it means a lot to our staff and myself. Please stay again when in our area.

Glendale, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stopped in St Clairsville, OH for dinner and looking for a motel on our way to Gettysburg. We pulled into a Fairview Inn, where we have stayed before, and inquired. Pleasant looking but not for $125 a night. We had dinner at Cracker barrel and our waitress recommended Americas Best Inn. We checked it out and were pleasantly surprised....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
Melissa K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the positive comments. It is so nice to receive comments that pick the staff up. We work hard to keep our high rating and a great guest like yourself who takes time to make them really goes far with us... please stop in again if you are in this area.

Reviewed 16 May 2016

We rented 2 rooms for our family, 2 adults and 4 children. Both rooms were clean, beautiful wood floors, reasonably priced, and very nice. We all slept great! Will definitely stay here again when we visit our relatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi W
William G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review and sorry for the delay posting your response. Our staff loves to read these great reviews from guest like yourself. We work hard to keep our service and rooms up to our AAA rated status. We hope you see you again here at St.Clairsville/Wheeling.

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a single night after many hours of driving from CT. Arrived near of midnight, and was greeted at the desk by Marcy, who was super congenial and accommodating. She certainly made us feel welcome. The actual place/room was very clean and well-maintained. Included free WIFI and breakfast were appreciated bonuses, and solidified the value. If this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Excellent value. This place was recently totally renovated. Everything is either new or looks new, doors, door locks, laminate flooring, mattresses, and furniture. The check in person was more than happy to upgrade us to a better room for no charge when we asked. After getting into the room, we discovered the HVAC Was not working. Within 20 minutes, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJ K

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
2.2 km away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
289 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham ST Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#4 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
392 reviews
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#8 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Cl...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling

Address: 51260 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling Hotel Saint Clairsville
Best Value Hotel St Clairsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This motel one story with parking outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfO1796QB, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about any concerns/ requests re: room location. They accommodated us nicely.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluegreydeepgreen, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms with a lot of other things to offer.”
 of 5 bubbles monawoody, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Has smoking and non smoking rooms so make sure to specify which you prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles legs38nc, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stay in a room by the pool, and it works very well.”
 of 5 bubbles KaeKae1975, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5