We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

WOW!! Loved this place. Located right off the interstate with easy access to restaurants and shopping. Only 8 miles from Wheeling, West Virginia. Rooms spotless and smelled clean and fresh. Staff friendly and funny. Beds and pillows comfortable with plenty of TV stations to choose from if you are staying in. Check in and out was fast. I would highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank docswife88
Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the years and always have had good stays with no issues and good services and help with whatever I needed. My only complaint is that my redi points lapsed and I never used them so I lost many months of stays. And lots of free nights. Mad but still staying here because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevprichard
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Red Roof Inn and to give good marks to our staff. We constantly strive to provide the best possible friendly service and your reviews keep us motivated. I am truly sorry about the situation that you had with your Redicard points. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Shirley, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am working in the St. Clairsville, OH area and the company I work for booked this room for me. I am so very thankful that they chose this place. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the beds are comfortable with linens that are in great condition. The work space is wonderful. Most hotels give you a very small area to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post such a positive review. Positive feedback helps to let my staff know, that their hard work does not go unnoticed. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and that my staff made you free truly welcome. I hope we con continue to exceed your expectations! Terry Fitch General... More 

Saint Clairsville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am working on a project in St. Clairsville, Ohio. I am required to have my computer equipment, including a fairly large printer, with me to do my work. The room offers an incredible amount or workspace for the square footage. It has a nice, sleek, l shaped worked desk with a swiveling office chair. I can place all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank eric w
Minerva, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I work in and around the St Clairsville area often, I love staying at the Red Roof Inn whenever possible, everyone there makes me feel at home, and this last stay was no exception. I did not find out till the last minute that I would be working in the area and finding a room was nearly impossible but Sherry... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of praise for the customer service you received from Shari. Great service depends on all of the staff members willing to give their best at all times. We will look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Terry Fitch General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I thought my experience at this hotel was beyond fantastic. The front desk clerks who help you check in were so helpful, especially Paige and Terri. Everyone that works at the hotel was friendly and the environment was all around nice to be around if you are not from the Ohio Valley. The people that I talked to while I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeganPaglialunga
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments about Paige and myself. I am so glad to know that we were able to provide exceptional service and a clean room during your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with my staff and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Terry Fitch General Manager. More 

Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
491 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After researching hotels in the area, this hotel was one of the cheaper ones around. Still wasn't cheap for staying in the middle of the week. Other hotels in the area were running around $130/night! High priced area! We were concerned when we pulled into the parking lot, and it looked like a car dealership lot full of trucks! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice14
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our property. I am truly sorry that your first impression was that we reminded you of a car dealership. Due to the gas/oil boom, we have several workers staying at this location. I am glad that you received excellent service at the front desk and your... More 

Centerburg
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Working in the area, had room paid by the week, came back from work one evening amd was told i had to go, that there was no reservation when i had paid for the whole week ahead of time ..they were very rude, lady working was the same lady that took my money tried to say i had no reservation... More 

Helpful?
Thank rdl56
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies for the misunderstanding on what we were trying to communicate to you. Yes, you were paid up to the following Tuesday, but we were trying to give you a friendly reminder on Friday that we may not have a room for you come Wednesday morning. I have always believed in keeping guest informed way in advance (3... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My room smelled so bad, that I had to leave and go somewhere else in the middle of the night. They had no other rooms available. i don't understand all of these high ratings for this location, that was NOT my experience, whatsoever. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank WillfromPhilly
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the odor in your room. This is definitely not typical of our hotel nor acceptable. We take pride in ensuring that we offer odorless rooms to our guests and this did not happen in your case. I would hate to lose your business and would very much like to discuss your stay with you. Please feel... More 

Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Newly remodeled and everything was clean and comfortable. Fridge, microwave, nice tv, desk, armchair, safe. Pets stay free. The wifi was a bit slow--fine for email but not for browsing. All in all, an excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham ST Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
401 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Cl...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
31 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
365 reviews
2.7 km away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

Address: 68301 Red Roof Lane, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Red Roof Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Value, you can't beat it!”
 of 5 bubbles deew473, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the front desk are easy to check in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles 477mishelled, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor, upstairs has weekly renters living and they bother you”
 of 5 bubbles RogerK314, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room coffee wasn't ideal. That said, the coffee in the lobby is fine, and there is a Starbucks across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 693christinep, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have a problem walking or climbing steps, best to choose a room on the ground floo.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonafletcher, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay