We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

PricelineUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed 1 night while passing through Ohio and decided to stay in the Sandusky area and spend a half day at Cedar Point with my family. Found the staff friendly, everything worked, and the beds were comfortable. Only about 15-20 minutes to the park, and lots of restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel. For what we needed, things were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Keith D., Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. I will share this with my entire staff. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed at this property for two nights last week. The staff at this hotel was friendly throughout our entire stay. The room was clean and spacious enough for our family of four. The air conditioning did not work consistently throughout our stay (had it set below 70 degrees and it was still warm in our room). We always travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy D
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Mindy D, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your issues with the AC unit in your guest room. We are going to renovate in November of this year. This will help with the breakfast room issues we now have. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I am giving this hotel 3 stars because the staff and manager did work to make things right (including giving us a significant discount for our troubles), but we definitely had issues here. We reserved a suite for 2 adults and 3 kids, which was really nice, but the air conditioning didn't work. After some negotiations we ended up moving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie P
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back about your stay with us. Thank you for your understanding with the issued during your stay with us. I have addressed these issues with my maintenance, housekeeping, and front desk team. Please accept my apologies again for the issues. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will be our guest again...

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My wife and I usually stay in regulr Marriott's and have very little experience in 2nd tier hotels like this, so our frame of reference is limited, but this was just so-so. The service was ok, but they put us in the wrong room (2 double beds instead of one king) and weren't excited about fixing it. We were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatsuJK
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear KatsuJK, Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay with us. I will discuss this feedback with my entire front desk staff to help improve our guest service. Thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C. GM

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Easy access to all of the waterparks and Cedar Point. Breakfast was great each morning and the staff was very freindly. For the price of the room, the amenities are not spectacular and the room is nothing special. Not sure if we just hit a busy time with jacked up rates, or if these were standard rates, but I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Doug M. Thank you for being our guest! Thank you as well for your feed back about your stay with us. We strive to give each and every guest an exceptional stay. We have a renovation planned for November of this year. We hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the Sandusky area....

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Front desk manager has poor customer service skills. Trying to check in 20 minutes early and he refuses to allow anyone in. Even though the housekeeping is done and our room was ready, since check in technically isn't until 3pm he will not check anyone in. We are here with a large lacrosse team and had our "block" of rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osubucks829
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Osubucks829, Please accept our apologies for your issues with check in. During this time of year it is difficult for early check in due to availability. With our check out policy being noon it is difficult to have rooms ready for check in before 3pm when we are sold out the night before. This is why I personally relayed...

Chester Basin, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Good 3 star hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room and decent bathroom. A/C works well – little noisy. Little worn in some spots and due for refresh renovations plus more electrical outlets in room. Wi-Fi has excellent speed. Plenty of parking space close to doors. Decent quality bed.Fair price for what is provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank You for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. We are looking forward to our renovation in November. I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Spent a long weekend to attend drag races; standard Fairfield services and accommodations. Friendly staff, clean room, well maintained facility. Also,it was an easy walk across the street to Danny Boys for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FormerHockeyMom
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest!! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the Sandusky area! Sincerely, Connie C. GM

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast was very good,plentyful. The desk staff were friendly. The entrance is a little rough due to road construction. Enjoyed the stay. Would go back when back in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gitler
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Gitler, Thank You for being our guest! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will again be our guest the next time that you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2016

AAs many others have said, it's a Fairfield Inn and you will get what you expect. It's a well worn property and in need of electrical outlets for the business traveler, but it's generally clean, was quiet this time of year and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie S
connie c, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Ginnie S, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I will share this with all our department to help improve our property and service. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in the Sandusky area. Sincerely, Connie C.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
313 reviews
1.0 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
316 reviews
5.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, located in beautiful Sandusky, Ohio. Our hotel is conveniently situated on Route 250, within a short drive of local attractions including Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky State Theater, Kalahari Water Park, and various shopping, dining, and nature trails along unforgettable Lake Erie. We offer various room sizes to accommodate travelers for leisure and business alike. We want you to work well, eat well, rest well, and be well, so at our hotel you can stay connected with free high speed internet, start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, work out in our fitness center, relax in a heated indoor pool, sleep soundly in luxury bedding, and enjoy flat screen televisions with newly added HD channels. Come and see how Fairfield has what you need to be at your best during your travels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Address: 6220 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-9000
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $185 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Maryland
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring your own fan because there's no fan option on the ac units to drown out all the noise from other rooms.”
  • Bring your own lightbulbs?
774kristiea, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suite was good size, spend the few extra bucks”
AZCatFan1998, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Things go missing.”
gbeighey, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the suite if you have bigger kids - the extra space was worth it in my opinion.”
KMYEBJ, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get rooms next to the ice machine rooms. It was sometime noisy, but not during the night.”
svowels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$139* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
Fairfield InnUS$149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates