We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Point's Express Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Point\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

995 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedar Point's Express Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 994: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed here on Fri September 16th.. the 1st night of Halloweekends at Cedar Point. The room was clean but smelled musty... like a resort room in mexico lol, there was zero hot water coming out of the shower. The sink worked fine as did the tub but the tub was peeling so you didnt wanna get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank da_browns
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

So not what we expected. Not the cleanest and there were people yelling and partying through the night, pot smell everywhere. Staff didn't seem concerned. We would definitely not come back to this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlanetProwler4ever
Chicago
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a race at Cedar Point. Very basic, no fridge or microwave. We called the front desk to ask if they had a microwave we could use, they did not. There is a little gift shop/snack shop in the hotel itself if you need some quick food. Our room itself smelled very musty when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Hotel was everything we needed but not major frills on top of it. While the hotel costs a little more that comparable place elsewhere in the country, there are great discounts on park entrance ticket and parking pass that help to offset it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will M
Tyler A, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the value that we offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed here after a long day at Cedar Point. Staff was incredibly friendly. Room was clean, and everything was easy to do (check in, check out). Had no issues finding our room. Bed was standard, and we loved how close it was to Cedar Point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjs082915
Tyler A, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make your stay extra enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Loved the location, early entry, freindly staff and the cedar point theme. Wish they had a restaurant. Free parking at the park included. Loved it, first time staying at a cedar point resort property and will definitely stay there again! Highly recommended!! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Tyler A, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and recommending us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the value that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again and encourage you to come experience our newly renovated hotel next year.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Overall, I found Hotel Breakers very expensive for the basic rooms they have. We also found the beds very hard, not comfy at all! Would never recommend or stay at this hotel again! Total waste of money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Tyler A, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience however our hotel will be newly renovated for the 2017 season and I hope you will give us another chance on your next visit.

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed her a couple of years ago and found it to be a decent no frills hotel. Fast forward to Labor Day 2016...... Terrible stay. First room had hair in the bed and all over the bathroom. That night, there was a ton of screaming and drunks in the common area. Took two calls at 1 AM to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTLew81
Tyler A, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention as we look to improve the guest experience for next year as our project for next year will include a renovation of the existing units.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed at Breakers Express during the Labour Day Weekend 2016. We arrived very late in the evening (around 11:30pm) and there were 3 staff members available to assist us with Check-In. We waited in a short line, and were greeted promptly and with courtesy. The gentlemen was very friendly however he was hard to understand at times. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
Galena, OH
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed 1 night last night. Our room was clean and check in was easy. The beds are on the firm side, but not uncomfortable. I just wish that a breakfast was included for the price that you pay! The hour early entrance into the park was nice. Our room looked out onto the pool. Was quiet at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesPony

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
802 reviews
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
298 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#15 of 35 in Sandusky
214 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
4.3 km away
Hotel Breakers
Hotel Breakers
#1 of 35 in Sandusky
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coming in 2017, Breakers Express receives a complete makeover and transforms into Cedar Point's Express Hotel! 69 new rooms will be added to the popular overnight haven. All guest rooms feature two queen beds and will be completely renovated with new bathrooms and bedding, mini fridges, microwaves and connecting family suites for additional time to spend together. In the center of the property, a new splash pad and an outdoor courtyard featuring conversational living spaces will join the whimsical swimming pool and relaxing deck area. The closest hotel to the Cedar Point Peninsula, the Express Hotel offers you real comfort and competitive room rates that make it easier to make the most of your Cedar Point getaway. Many visitors stay at the Express Hotel the night before their big park day, so they can start right in on the fun. Or you may choose to stay late at the park and spend that night in one of our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Point's Express Hotel

Address: 1201 Cedar Point Dr, Cedar Point, Sandusky, OH 44870-5201
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $127 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Point's Express Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Point's Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Express Hotel Sandusky
Hotel Breakers Sandusky
Cedar Point's Express Hotel Sandusky, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandusky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Point's Express Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Point's Express Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms, the noise was minor”
 of 5 bubbles dtruchan13, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the third floor rooms - nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles HooperChick, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I can give anyone is not to stay there! I spent close to 400US, so almost 500 Canadian for one night stay, three rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 786carolynp, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pool is open late, so a room at the front (facing east - away from the pool) would be quieter; especially if you have young children”
 of 5 bubbles 57heatherf, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it's clean at check in”
 of 5 bubbles tammycryskamp, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay