We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar Point

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (233)
Pool & Beach (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“cedar point”(150 reviews)
“room was clean”(36 reviews)
“free breakfast”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar Point
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar Point
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
189
199
83
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
189
199
83
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointroom was cleanfree breakfasti highly recommend this hotelwaffle makerrestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast areadonutsoutdoor poolwould definitely stay here againliving roomstayed nightschecking inlqcerealjacuzzipark
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Had gotten a great deal for my stay. The hotel staff was very polite and tried to accommodate issues when they could, but there were some issues that were even out of their control such as horrible WiFi, and the disruption of Direct TV service...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 600antoinetted
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 days ago

The room was great. It had two queen-sized beds which are much more comfortable than full size. We enjoyed breakfast. Breakfast was compatible to eating in a restaurant. The hotel was very close to Cedar Point, which was excellent since we were going two days....More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank E3022OZdanielh
Response from gavin l, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar PointResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Unsecure building made me feel unsafe; 2 building doors opened without a room key. No smoking property, but not enforced. Multiple times, hallways/stairways were smoky & cigarette butts around pool. Pool towels not stocked. No cover plate on one outlet in our room. Hallway carpets...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank stepheniez2018
Response from LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar PointResponded yesterday

Stephenie, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room seemed to have a lil any problem nothing to major but it can be fixed.Every time we tried to call the front desk from the hotel phone, it never seemed to connect the line was always busy. But then when I called from...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sierravalentine18
Response from gavin l, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar PointResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for taking to time to give us your feedback. We want you to feel right at home when you stay with us! We always enjoy your company! Thanks for being the very BEST part of La Quinta! ~Safe Travels Will take your comments about...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for the bike rally. We had a Jacuzzi room. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was good. I think we have found a place to stay every year now as we return for the rally.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kim B
Response from gavin l, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar PointResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. I’m glad that your arrival and over experience was everything you expected. We are committed to providing the highest quality in service. I hope to see you again. Have a great day!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sandusky
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (233)
Pool & Beach (21)
Amenities (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gretchen G
March 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AndySchmandy | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I have stayed there for weeks at a time with my Standard Schnauser.
0
Votes
Mark F
July 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gavin l | Property representative |
We are a 100% non smoking facility
0
Votes
sarg1968
April 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gavin l | Property representative |
We prefer that no pet be left un- attended in the room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room without an adjoining door to the next room, unless you are connected with someone you know."
Read review
"nice fluffy towels left as an occasional swan or dog on the bed are a joy and show that the housekeeping..."
Read review
"Had no issues. Just what I like."
Read review
"Stick to the first floor unless you care to schlep luggage up the stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing