We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lighthouse Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lighthouse Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 661: English reviews
Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We camped in site 266. Sites are cement and have some privacy bushes since neighbors are relatively close. We stayed for the last weekend if the year and it was booked. Still remained quiet at night after the rides shut down. Otherwise you hear the train whistle and the boom from Maverick. It's very expensive for a camping weekend but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrSandyD
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I grew up in Michigan so we made special plans to splurge and stay on the Lighthouse Point property. It is adjacent to the RV campground. Here is a list of Pros and Cons from our stay: Pros: Easy check in and parking Early admittance to the amusement park Steps away from the water Completely private for your family You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melaney68
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We go to Cedar Point for Halloweekends every year and every year we select Lighthouse Point cabins for our group to stay at. They offer different cabin options. We usually select the Lakeview cottages since it works perfectly for our group of 4 or 6. The cottages have a bedroom with a full size bed and 2 bunk beds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USTraveler777
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed October 1st weekend. The check-in line was a little slow moving. There are only 2 stations to check people into the resort. The staff was helpful and gave us maps and allowed us to purchase park and dinning passes at check in. There is a convenient store attached to the check in area. We arrived at night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spataman
Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was the second year in a row staying in a lighthouse point cabin for halloweekends at Cedar Point. Previously we stayed at Sandcastle Suites but prefer the layout of the cabin for our family and friends. The housekeeping was bad last year, but this year it was terrible! Gum on the ceiling in the loft, some unknown substance on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jinell
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We splurged and stayed on CP property for a Halloweekend. Staying on property provides some perks! We still wanted to save a little money and so we had planned to make some meals in the deluxe cabin we had rented for two nights. There is no kitchen and they don't even have plates or silverware! Luckily I had taken a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hyesagmn
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I paid $290 per night to sleep with ants. Nothing could be left out or it would be infected with ants. The showers, sinks and beds with infested with ants. I called management and they came to spray but they came back full force. We have to keep all our trash outside and throw away out food. Not sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilaandrews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Charming to look at. Smashed bugs all over walls and ceiling, so gross. Spiders alive and dead, spider nests... Mold, clogged drains... We ended up buying a full array of cleaning supplies and had to wipe down every surface, walls, ceilings, spray bug killer. I sent kids to pool with their dad so they wouldn't freak out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
Tyler A, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize that we weren’t able to address these issues during your visit. We are always looking to improve the guest experience and will your review will assist us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We had just come back from a 5 day vacation in Tennessee and decided to add Cedar Point to the end our summer break. We had stayed at Lighthouse Point a few years back and loved it. Our cabin faced the lake and it was beautiful so we asked for another lake view cabin. The cabin is cute and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joycebz
Tyler A, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the cabin experience. We hope that the wildlife didn’t take away from your experience and look forward to seeing you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is our 2nd time staying at the lake side cabins. While we know to expect the bugs, they seemed a little out of hand this time. However, given the location and the fact that they were here first, we didnt mind. Loved the park in the background though wish it was open a bit later this late in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mobilespies
Tyler A, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location and appreciate your repeat business.

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
4.9 km away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
802 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
6.7 km away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
276 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Breakers
Hotel Breakers
#1 of 35 in Sandusky
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lighthouse Point

Address: 1 Cedar Point Dr, Cedar Point, Sandusky, OH 44870-5259
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $301 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lighthouse Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Point Hotel Sandusky
Lighthouse Point Sandusky, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Point staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a unit on the water.”
  • view of TV from the bed
  • bed
  • bunks
  • Shower is compact
  • Shared sleeping area for four
  • living/dining, two can sleep on futon
 of 5 bubbles Melaney68, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are back in sites and drive through sites. Back in sites have more privacy.”
  • Picnic table and grill
  • Common bathroom with shower facility
 of 5 bubbles Spataman, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“weve tried 82 and 85 and both were filthy”
 of 5 bubbles Jinell, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring bug spray.”
  • Great Egret flying right outside our cabin along Lake Erie.
 of 5 bubbles mobilespies, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful pool w/ hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles timsW4894FC, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay