We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
new cumberland, wv
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay clear of kid party central!! Large group of unsupervised kids roaming all over the hotel all day long. Floors were not swept for three days. Not able to enjoy breakfast because the kids were swarming all over the eating area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank troischats3
New Cumberland, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 3 days at this hotel for a quiet getaway and ended up in the middle of a noisy sleepover. Twenty small children unattended in the lobby area all day. Climbing on the fireplace and furniture. No adults present. Was not able to take advantage of the breakfast buffet because the kids had all the seats and were playing around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millou5171
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience was very refreshing even though it was a business trip I felt like I was at home. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was excellent. I would recommend this facility to anyone. It's the top-of-the-line.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Awesome! I am happy to hear that you had a refreshing stay even though you were here for business. Our staff members are dedicated to making sure our guests receive a clean, fresh suite along with a professional service! Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure hosting you!

solon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a great stay. April the manager was very accommodating to our family. She went above and beyond to help us plan our trip home with the impending snow. We can not say enough good things about her and the staff there.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardlM6112NU
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites - Solon, OH and taking time to give us your feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was accommodating, especially April assisting with your travel plans in this tricky weather! We hope to see you again!

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I planned a New Years break with my grandkids. The plan was to stay at a nice hotel and enjoy the Cleveland area for the holidays. We usually stay at Homewood suites because of the family type suites. Reservations were made for Solon and I called to verify reservation and see if Hotel had any New Year's activities for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toya C
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

I do apologize for the miscommunication in regards to our pool. We did experience a major mishap in our pool prior to the weekend. We do know how important a pool is when traveling with children and our maintenance staff did work diligently to have the pool up for the weekend. We hope you will give us another chance in...

Tustin, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Hotel, all the staff were very welcoming great breakfast and don't miss the social in the evening. Was walking distance to two decent eating places. if I am ever in Solon again I will stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timrO6466NV
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Solon/Cleveland Area and for taking time to share your experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff! We hope to see you again in the near future:)

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Nice property but laid out like a maze. Clean. Breakfast ends at 9. Our shower didn't work which is unacceptable at $200+ per night. Reported upon checkout. Staff could not have cared less. Actually kind of snotty about my complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 163barbb
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed at this hotel and as always, the staff is the best that Hilton can present I have a problem with the "cost cutting" efforts that Hilton is practicing. Breakfast and dinner social hours offer low quality food and very little variety along with "complementary water" that can be bought for 8-9...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8958VRdavide
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome comments about the staff! Hilton is always open for feedback from our guests in regards to the breakfast and dinner menus so we can continue to provide the high standards we and our guests have come to expect at a Hilton property, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit!! Have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Bed and room were very comfortable. the breakfast--not so good. The eggs tasted like instant. The orange juice was horrible. The location for my purposes was right where I needed to be. Plenty of free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bensA0402
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to see that you were pleased with our location and suites. We do served a variety of eggs through out the week. Hopefully on your next visit we be serving an egg entree that may be more appealing to you:) See you soon!!

Harrison Township, Michigan
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This may be the perfect hotel. Great service, very good breakfast, and a surprisingly good dinner. The dinner even includes beer and wine. The room was spacious with a full size refrigerator, two burner range, coffee maker, and a microwave. Separate bedroom and bath from the living area. The hotel was very quiet. Worth the drive to Cleveland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your awesome review! I have shared your positive feedback to the staff and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed not only our newly renovated suites but our complimentary breakfast and social hour! We hope to see you again soon!!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
8.7 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
239 reviews
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and recharge at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cleveland-Solon hotel. Located in the heart of Solon, our all-suite Solon hotel is close to local businesses, shopping, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Address: 6085 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Price Range: $139 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Solon Hotel Solon
Homewood Solon
Solon Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cleveland-Solon Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“steer clear during sleepover weekends”
 of 5 bubbles millou5171, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back.”
 of 5 bubbles mjacob1818, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back of the hotel seemed bigger, especially if there was a tub instead of a shower”
 of 5 bubbles bubbamw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sullivan_McBeard, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty similar.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeTranmoor, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay