We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
 Click to rate
Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The TV is to one side of the room and sofa is to the side. .so if you want to watch TV you have turn your head around.. The bathroom is funnier..the Toilet-paper roll is a few feet away from the potty :) Overall it is a nice clean room. Microwave, fridge and all that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gangaraj
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear gangaraj, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the SpringHill Suites. I am happy to hear the overall hotel was nice and clean. Please accept my apology for the TV and toilet paper roll placement. Based on your review, I am not sure if you realized the TV is on a swivel base. Anyway, thank...

Columbus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, good breakfast and happy hours. Beware however, I've had my Mastercard debit card double-billed several times at this location. If you are using a debit card, they will debit, NOT HOLD, your checking for an extra night's stay. This will not resolve itself for 2-5 days. This is a terrible practice and don't let the front desk tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Randall H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Please accept my apology for the billing issue. I am glad we were able to talk over the phone but disappointed that your bank...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Lynne at front desk was very helpful and after assessing our needs recommended a Shuttle Service to the concert venue and back so we did not have to drive or battle parking. Accommodations were excellent, nice quiet hotel. She also recommended several local eateries. Overall great customer rep and spokesperson for Marriot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos92966
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Carlos92966, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites. I am so glad to hear that Lynne was able to make your commute easy and offer some local restaurant recommendations as well. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel, glad to have had the opportunity to host your concert trip and...

Providence, Utah
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed here 1 night on a recent business trip. The rooms were nice sized and have a desk and sofa as well as the bed. The breakfast had a few hot items like scrambled eggs and bacon as well as the traditional continental choices. The staff was amazing! I needed to print and scan a document and the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Aaron W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the staff service and property. I hope, if business brings you back to Solon, you will choose to stay here again. Sincerely,

Fulton, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Went to Cleveland to visit my mother in the hospital and found this gem. Great hotel, great staff, indoor pool with hottub, free breakfast, comfortable queen size beds in the 2 bed room, and quiet rooms. Just too much to tell you. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh. Good choices and healthy food too. Modern workout room. Best thing though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bard J
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Bard J, I am sorry to hear your mother is in the hospital, but I wish her a speedy recovery. With everything you are dealing with right now, your kind words about the staff and facility are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your comments with my team! Sincerely,

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We weren't sure what to expect because we didn't find many reviews. We were pleasantly surprised! The staff greeted us with smiles and made us feel welcome in their space. The accommodations were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices (both hot and cold). If we are ever in the area again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna F
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Edna F, Thank you for placing your trust in SpringHill Suites by Marriott. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful experience and the property exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to have you back at the property in the future. Take Care!

Marion
Reviewed 26 October 2016

From the time we walked into Springhill Suites, we felt very welcomed. The staff was outstanding - very friendly and helpful! Our suite was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was constantly replenished and delicious. Would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn C, Thank you so much for staying at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and facility. Take care!

Loudon, TN
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Since we only stayed here overnight, it more than met our expectations. Being pretty close to the Interstate, made our departure easy the next morning. The afternoon we arrived, they had a social - which we attended. They had cheese & crackers, other appetizers, beer and wine. It was nice after a long day of driving. We had dinner real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLiebbe
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear SLiebbe, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites. I am so glad that the social hour was a welcomed surprise after a long day of travel. We do appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope to see you back real soon. Sincerely,

nacho321
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Fun girls weekend away and we stayed here. Check in gal was super sweet, kind, helpful, and professional. 2 Queen bed suite was roomy and very clean!!! Didn't use the pool but tons of kids in it and enjoying it for sure. Beds were comfy and clean also. Lobby, hallways, elevator immaculate also. Breakfast was free and adequate for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nacho321
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear nacho321, Thank you for choosing to stay at the SpringHill Suites. I am so glad to hear the staff was helpful and the room clean and comfortable. We truly appreciate your patronage. Sincerely,

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A lovely room in a Marriott run hotel. A nice location with easy access to Chagrin Falls where we met family for dinner. We wanted to stay away from Cleveland because we had to leave early in the morning to continue our driving trip. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navigator45
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Navigator45, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We appreciate the kind words regarding the staff and location. We hope, if your travels bring you back to the Solon area, you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely,

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
97 reviews
7.1 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
250 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon

Address: 30100 Aurora Rd, Solon, OH 44139-2730
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Price Range: $138 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Springhill Suites Solon
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
6 months ago
Broadview Heights, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms closes to elevators on upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles RandallH613, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles aaronw814, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevator area was a bit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles rickcY4248GN, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floors tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jiansang, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 856tamih, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5