We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Was a great place to stay. Was well satisfied with all parts of this stay here. I came on business and needed a place to rest. Since this was my first stay at a La Quinta Inn, I didn't know what to expect. Was really surprised by the whole experience.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917darlenec
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback! We're so glad you had such a wonderful stay with us! we hope to see you again!

Mentor, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I stay at LQ frequently with my animals and always rave about LQ. This LQ doesn't live up to the LQ standards that I am accustomed to. Stained carpeting, toilet that needed maintenance, average staff, carpet that needed sweeping. Very disappointing. Staff good at placing me in a room that I requested.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leila W
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

Thanks for you comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We're sorry about the experiences you've mentioned, and your comments are concerning to us. Service is something we take quite seriously, and we'd like to better understand what happened during your stay. Would you mind contacting us so we may discuss with you personally. We appreciate your feedback and hope...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I typically stay at a different chain, and will probably continue to. The attached photo is the worst of the stay. The bathtub was black in just about all the corners. Bathroom grout was black, but not because that was the design choice. Continental breakfast was decent, but the yoke on my egg was green. Not sure if the $40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin w
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

Thanks for you comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We're sorry about the experiences you've mentioned, and your comments are concerning to us. Service is something we take quite seriously, and we'd like to better understand what happened during your stay. Would you mind contacting us so we may discuss with you personally. We appreciate your feedback and hope...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This property is extremely outdated. The carpet in my room was filthy...disgusting. Furnishings were old and cheap. Hallways and entrance areas were dirty and not well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful...it's not their fault the hotel is so outdated. It is my opinion that properties like this one hurt the LaQuinta brand. I would think twice before staying in...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

While I’m happy to hear that some aspects of your visit met your needs, it’s a disappointment that we were unable to exceed your expectations on everything. We will look into the issues you mentioned and make corrections to improve our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.

Brownsville and Hamilton, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

clean carpets eliminate smell of urine in bathroom tighten hallway carpet 2nd floor. Have available stools for puting in bathtubs for sitting on when showering for use by handicapped people who do not want nor require nor need a handicapped room. Staff was great--very helpful. Cleaning staff was very professional as were people at front desk. Breakfast area was always...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck Y
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The hotel was centrally located for all the activities we had planned. I really liked the suite set-up, how two adjoining rooms were turned into one suite! Having separate bathrooms for us and the kids was really nice! The staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay. Waffles, cold boiled eggs, only 2 cereal choices, 1 fruit choice, a variety of breads...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shababy522
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you liked the suite set up and adjoining rooms. However, I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Huge car park. Clean and comfortable hotel. Greeting on arrival was good. Asked if there was a restaurant within walking distance and immediately directed to one. The breakfast is the same old offering but perfectly adequate. Waffles hot option. Hard boiled eggs, cereal and pastries and breads the cold. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

Thank you Annie for your complementary review, we are excited to provide the best possible stay for the most reasonable prices as well as excellent guest service. Please come and visit us again soon! Best Travel Wishes! Jen Welde AGM

Cookeville, Tn
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My niece and her friend were the actual guests for this stay. It was a gift from us to her. She was pleased with the visit and service she received, particularly the snack and water she was given that Elite members receive. (We are Elite members.) Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesoL3590LJ
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

We are thrilled to entertain guests of Elite Members with the same level of service our members have come to enjoy and we thank you for taking the time let us know the visit was excellent! We hope you swing by again real soon, we will have the cookies and waters waiting ;) Best Travel Wishes, Jen Welde AGM

akron, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

room was ok bathroom needed to be a little cleaner. the shower floor was dark and needed to be scrubbed a little better and the toilet needed to be cleaned as well. not too much varied in the breakfast but over all the staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we agree we would like to actually replace the tiles in the restrooms, some are so old the enamel shine has worn a bit. If you would like to contact me at your convenience to let me know what room it was I would greatly appreciate so that...

Cleveland
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Overall the hotel has gone down had stayed there several times before the rooms are not clean just not a good experience the rooms need to be redone carpet taken out new put in and bathrooms really need a good cleaning tubs need extra work. Need inside what has been done to the parking lot which was just repaved and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Forest Park
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 47 in Cincinnati
139 reviews
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Address: 12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246
Region: United States > Ohio > Springdale
Price Range: $90 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Hotel Springdale
La Quinta Springdale
Springdale La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask and they will accommodate anything, we prefer not near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles KeswickElizabeth, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are easiest to get to, but there is a lobby elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DOB508, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do a sniff test. All rooms dog- friendly. Ours was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles davliwoods4, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King Apartment Suite for the WIN!”
 of 5 bubbles cpbaby, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't ask for a room away from elevator, you'll get the one right next to it.”
  • Wrinkled carpet. Worse then pic shows
  • electrical cord under carpet. Not good. Hope it's not a fire hazard
  • thermostat that does not work & room was set on 60 degrees
  • Looked this up, says it goes to room thermostat. Glad its not a fire hazard
  • needs a really good cleaning
  • shower rod, mold and rust
  • Yep, they could use some bleach
  • mold
 of 5 bubbles brianc180, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5