We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Garver House Bed & Breakfast

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasburg
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Garver House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Garver House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We just completed a weekend stay at The Garver House. The entire experience was wonderful! The property, the food and the hospitality are all top of the line! You can feel the stress melt away as you explore the house, sit and listen to music or just have a nice conversation with the owners. We will not hesitate to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveGOhio
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the peace and quiet here at the Garver House. Looking forward to your visiting us again soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

The price of the hotels in this area were more than the Garver House. We weren't sure we would like staying at a bed & breakfast, but we took a chance and absolutely loved it. We could come and go as we pleased, which was important because my husband smokes. The house is beautiful and it is apparent that Al...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad you really enjoyed your first time stay in a bed and breakfast! When back this way again, please don't hesitate to visit us.

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This was a first time at a bed and breakfast and what a wonderful stay. We stayed in the Strasburg mini suite and I can't say enough about it. We went to this area of Ohio to be close to Amish Country which I had never been to before either. Natalie and Al made us feel right at home, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad your first time visit to a bed and breakfast was all you had hoped for! Hoping to see you again soon.

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We keep returning to the Fort Laurens Room when it is available. The extra furniture makes it feel like 3 rooms in 1. The air is pure & warm or cool depending on the season. The bed is comfortable. The Garver House breakfasts are home cooked and nutritious__not to mention the evening desserts! The presentation makes us feel like honored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Return guests seem like family to us! We always try to stay up on what is going on in the area and are happy to provide suggestions for a new adventure. Come back again soon!

Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016

You could not ever be disappointed with staying at the Garver House- ever!! The house is beautiful, the amenities are so excellent. The owners and every detail to the food, snacks, hospitality ,ect.... can not be beat. The rooms, the towels, the extra touches can't be beat and for the money. I'd drive out of my way to stay here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele61969
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We always look forward to your return visit! Thank you for the privilege of your time.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were looking for a B&B in the Canton are and found a gem. Very clean and comfortable with all the ammentities. We were antiquing and there are many places close by. Al was a very accomodating host. His suggestions on where to eat were spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachhtj
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We always try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. Hope to see you again soon!

Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed w/ our best friends July 2016 mid-week. The owners, Al & Natalie, are wonderful. Al greeted us with some history and a tour of the B&B, settling in with freshly made cookies on our nightstand (replenished daily) ... The property is beautiful with stained glass windows, amazing woodwork and inlaid floors; and clean as a whistle. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grammy7Ohio
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! Glad you had a great time at the Garver House. You and your friends are always welcome here. Looking forward to your next visit.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We truly enjoyed the wonderful accomodations at "The Garver House Bed and Breakfast" We have stayed at other B&B locations prior to our experience here, and Garver's was great! We especially liked the cleanliness & comfort of the rooms, along with Al's fantastic kitchen recipes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debandden2016
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you or your excellent review. We are especially glad you enjoyed the Garver House food and accommodations. Hope to see you again soon!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This was my very first stay at a bed and breakfast, and I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleased that we could come and go as needed (I was in a wedding in the area and knew I would have a late night), as it made it easier for me to focus on my friend's wedding and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzy H
NatalieC1015, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! We were happy to accommodate members of the wedding party. If you are ever in this area again, please don't hesitate to come again.

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Just wonderful. Planning to book a return visit. Breakfast was excellent, Inn keeper Al was an expert on the area, made excellent suggestions beyond the Amish attractions. We booked the Fort Laurens, spotless and a big bathroom a rarity in the many B&B's we stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark k
NatalieC734, Owner at The Garver House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Amish Country is the biggest tourist attraction in Ohio. I grew up around here and am happy to share what I know about the area. I am glad your stay at the Garver House Bed and Breakfast was a good one, and look forward to having you come back. Thank you again for staying...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
1.0 km away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
25.0 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
554 reviews
22.8 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
22.6 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
276 reviews
18.0 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Bed & Breakfast circa 1902. Old world charm with modern amenities. Secured lighted parking on premises. Central air, close to Amish country, wineries, cheese houses, historical sites, golf, walking trails. All rooms with queen beds, full hot gourmet breakfast, evening dessert and beverages included. Our goal is comfortable accommodation, friendliness and good food. Stay at The Garver House for the personal attention you deserve. We look forward to your visit at The Garver House Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Garver House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 410 N Wooster Ave, Strasburg, OH 44680-1050
Region: United States > Ohio > Strasburg
Price Range: $134 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Garver House Bed & Breakfast Strasburg, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Garver House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms offer different amenities .”
janitafamily8, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room in rear might be less susceptible to traffic noise.”
611SusanS, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There was not a fridge in the Zoar Room, but there was one in the dining room that we c”
  • Zoar Room
N9369DCstephanier, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Each room has its unique pros & cons, but they are each lovely & quiet.”
SheilaS284, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have private bathrooms, and all rooms are very beautiful!”
Michele61969, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5