We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro\/Cleveland Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 646: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to make several request to clean the floor and also the bathtub that fell on deaf ears. Breakfast was lousy and rations were low

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgW9899BN
Kitchener, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed here over the New Year while visiting friends in Stow, Ohio. The accommodations were clean and the hotel personnel both efficient and friendly. We will stay there anytime we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tortoise47
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WingateStreetsboro, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear tortoise47, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro. We pride ourselves on maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. On behalf of the entire team here, we welcome you back to the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro the next...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed at your location April 3rd through April 10. Mostly it was a good stay. Your staff is wonderful ~ from the people at the desk to the ladies who clean the rooms. They were very polite, friendly and helpful. My only suggestion that would have made our stay better was that the beds were not...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wingatestayer
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheap rate and great amenities. I loved the free hot breakfast and the room was a big size for my family. Staff was nice and kind. Only negative was the indoor pool. The cement was chipping inside the pool and need to be repaired.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomikam327
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Very impressed as i am a employee of a Wingate. Lobby was bice hotel is a older Wingate the old Wingate Inn logo is on a small sign on a entrance pole. Hotel has been updated. Very clean cozy room bed was amazing. Bfast was wonderful top notch for wyndham brand standards. Received a upgrade from a standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Winchester
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel was an ok place to stay with a couple of surprises. I will say all of the employees were friendly and nice to talk with, several seemed new and not sure of what some policies were or what linens were, such as difference between bath mats and towels. Our room seemed clean enough to look at beds were...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
WingateStreetsboro, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Carol O, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro with us. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I would like the opportunity to discuss your recent stay in more detail - please give me a call at the hotel (330) 422-9900. Please know...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8807UYjohns
WingateStreetsboro, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Here
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotthF6920RC
WingateStreetsboro, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Decided to try this hotel because last stay at Microtel in Streetsboro was found to be dirty and a lot of non working items. Wingate was not a whole lot better. Poor beds and pillows. Not extremely clean.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores R
WingateStreetsboro, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Greetings Dolores R, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly team meeting to see how we can take action...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
35 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
11.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: $100 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep shopping”
DMichael2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 3rd or 4th floor near the side. Pretty quiet.”
MARYT161, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have the buget stay else where”
Wildwpe, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I always prefer rooms on the ground level.”
JitenderM_13, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for third floor toward back parking lot for quite.”
985cindyk, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$84
Hotwire.comUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates