We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

ABVI.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury\/Delaware,Ohio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
 Click to rate
Krum, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Moving to the area and had a long day on the road. I just wanted a bed. Somehow we got a smoking room. The odor beat us down at opening the door. It could be cleaner or updated. If 20 or 30 buck is between you and something more comfortable then spend the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasSnakeFarm
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not impressed. It was cheap,so I wasn't expecting much but the rust on all the fixtures in the bathroom was ridiculous. But the beds were clean and we did get a decent nights sleep. On the plus side they did have plenty of outlets for all the boats fishing tournaments to plug in over night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
Kenmore, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Having had great success with this chain in KY, we took a room at this location. The table was sticky and dirty, the countertop filthy. The refrigerator had a red sticky substance on the inside of the door along with other spills that had not been cleaned out. Had coffee for the coffeemaker but no cups. Only good part was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgkelly31
abvisunbury, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with our housekeeping staff. thank you.

Waldo, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The pictures of the lobby on line is nothing like it looks when you arrive. Entered the double doors and it had a strange smell- stale smoke possibly? The guy at counter was very nice. Room colors are drab and were outdated in color. Bed was rock hard. The room in between hotel and pool had a horrible smell! My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie H
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. thank you

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My son and are headed down south with our two dogs and the car broke down. The manager got us into room at 9 in the morning, found me a mechanic and a tow truck company. Today he is storing our luggage until the car gets fixed. The customer service at this hotel goes above and beyond what I've seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylejoe17
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you. larry patel (G.M)

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

BEDBUGS DON'T STAY THERE!!!! I checked in and right back out always check the mattresses when staying at a hotel. Room smelled terrible. Out of date. Just nasty. Not a great way to start my birthday. When across the street and stayed at Holiday Inn express very nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in key area for your stay. but we do not have any report in our log for budbug. we need to know what room...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly room is clean bed is comfy great location with lots of restaurants to choose from n Starbucks is walking distance nice little pool area good parking got room for a great price we would come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Thank you.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 October 2016

After reading the other reviews< I agree with most of them. Little Older. Bragged a little about being remodeled, Maybe they forgot my room. It was OK, TV was old tube type with not very good reception. Bed was OK, AC/Heather worked OK. Water pressure with plenty of Hot and Cold water was OK. Would I stay here again? YES...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RippedOff42
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. thank you

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Will never stay again. First off, hallway smelled like cigarettes and mildew. Room smelled funny. Bathroom had mold. Bedsheets have a lot of hairs. My legs were devoured by bugs. It was hard to sleep. Remote control didn't work or had old batteries. When I mentioned this to lady in front desk she denied they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christi77
abvisunbury, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay. thank you

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Good things: I was able to bring my dog for an extra $10, very big rooms w/ kitchenette, walking distance to fast food, extremely close to highway, has grassy areas for dog-walking, pleasant staff. Bad things: Over $100/night for mediocre place, not especially clean, old wallpaper/molding a bit near shower, very lean breakfast (but a breakfast nonetheless, which is cool),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
abvisunbury, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the cleanliness. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
12.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
14.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
14.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
14.6 km away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our pet-friendly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sunbury hotel near Alum Creek State Park offers the amenities that are sure to brighten your day. Located off Interstate 71, popular attractions are easily accessible from our Sunbury, ohio, hotel.Enjoy our free continental breakfast each morning,take a swim in our heated indoor pool or email friends and family from your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators, hair dryers and coffee maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Address: 7323 E State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074-9210 (Formerly Days Inn Sunbury)
Region: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Price Range: $124 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Days Inn
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, there are plenty of places to stay in the area.”
dmukkah3, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“first floor is best there is no elevator”
893maryellenk, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor non smoking room”
brewer63, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you can't do stairs, ask for ground floor.”
jfhspc, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage do a first floor room. Their is no elevator.”
heatherwD5466WD, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates