We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury\/Delaware,Ohio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This s a nice value motel. Rooms were clean bathroom very clean. Staff did they could do to fix an internet problem and it was fixed. Beds are comfortable, would recommend this to anyone and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen K
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Nice size room with fridge and wet bar. Rooms are dated, but I didn't care about that. It's half the price of some nearby hotels. Didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. It has an indoor pool that looked clean but I didn't test the water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Morehead, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Traveling to Mansfield and stopped for an overnight stay. We had a sink, mini fridge, coffee maker, couch ( that made a bed ) and plenty of room. Room was super clean, plenty of pillows. Plenty of places nearby to eat, liquor store and gas stations nearby. Great room for the money ! $70 per night .. we would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brewer63
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during you stay with us and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I agree with a previous review. There is a full wall mirror that is kind of creepy, and the place is nothing spectacular, but for the price it wasn't bad. Staff was friendly and the bed, while nothing fancy was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfhspc
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here several times . Larry and the staff are accommodating beyond expectation. Very helpful and friendly. This hotel is a good value compared to other hotels in the area. Generally I travel with a service dog and they have never charged me extra for that. The other hotels in the area were not as understanding or gracious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaister11
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you

Attica, Michigan
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This motel wasn't bad just really outdated. They had an older TV in the room as well as an outdated bathroom. The pool was ice cold. The front desk people were very nice and they had breakfast in the am. Their WiFi worked better than other motels I have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather W
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. thank you

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I have a rule that I usually follow- anything with a number or comment about how cheap it is in the name is a place I won't stay at. But, when on a budget, sometimes I have to break this rule. I really shouldn't have done that this time. At check in, first a boy of about 10 greeted us,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thelitas
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the housekeeping ,cleanliness. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 April 2015

As a truck driver my first impression of any hotel my company tells me to use is that it will be a dump. Trucking companies only care about the cost and their concern for their drivers is not even on the list. So when I arrived for my first night of what will be many I was expecting a dump....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnFishJr
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you Larry (g.m)

Tennessee
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Stayed here one night in the middle of my trip. The room I had was laid out more like and extended stay hotel, with the kitchenette down the middle of the room. The TV was a 25" tube, blurry with the picture being mostly green. The guy upstairs was easy to hear through the floor, he woke me up twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohiosoccerfan
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the all the issues you encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with our company. My sincerest apologizes.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The water ran brown and mucky from the faucets (see pic)! And we were told to leave after calling attention to it. Jim at the front desk said he couldn't look but let us check out another room. Same problem. He still refused to look so we brought him a full cup. He said he wasn't interested and told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the Guest Services. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. (larry) G.M

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
12.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
14.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
13.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
14.8 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#41 of 143 in Columbus
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our pet-friendly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sunbury hotel near Alum Creek State Park offers the amenities that are sure to brighten your day. Located off Interstate 71, popular attractions are easily accessible from our Sunbury, ohio, hotel.Enjoy our free continental breakfast each morning,take a swim in our heated indoor pool or email friends and family from your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators, hair dryers and coffee maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Address: 7323 State Route 37 East, Sunbury, OH 43074 (Formerly Days Inn Sunbury)
Region: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Price Range: $122 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Days Inn
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, there are plenty of places to stay in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles dmukkah3, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“first floor is best there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 893maryellenk, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles brewer63, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you can't do stairs, ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jfhspc, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage do a first floor room. Their is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherwD5466WD, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5