We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Tiffin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Comfortable room with good selection of pillows. Bathroom size isn't usually a high priority for me, but It was nice to have a large, spacious bathroom, . The location is convenient to shopping and other dining options for supper, such as Bob Evans. Nice breakfast area with a friendly attendant and variety of options.

Helpful?
Thank periwinkle29
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding. The Tiffin Carnival cross country race was the same weekend so the hotel prices were high. Accommodations were average. The breakfast was extraordinary. As someone who has a challenging diet, there were lots of options for breakfast. Won me over! The pool was kind of cold and looked like it needed some minor repair. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank StarTiffany43
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

At the time of our visit, the hotel was being re-roofed. Not a problem, as we were only spending the night. From the moment we walked into the lobby, there was an unpleasant odor. We checked in and went to inspect the room. The hall floors were covered with dog hair, and the room had been smoked in, we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank RayLyden
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Tiffin is an adequate place to stay. What stands out is the breakfast area, and one of their employees. Brenda was friendly and extremely helpful during my stay. She assisted me with my bag when it was delivered to the hotel, and always willing to pack a "to go" bag. She is a gem of... More 

Helpful?
Thank debdi45
Tucson
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed for long weekend and slept well in comfy king bed. Breakfast was fresh & plentiful and well tended to by attendant. We had a room at the end of a hallway and stairway door slammed loudly and often. Cigarette receptacles at the side entrance were stinky; every time we entered the side door we were overpowered by horrible stale... More 

Helpful?
Thank TucsonDaug
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Holiday Inn Express is my go-to hotels while traveling, but this one has been the only one worthy of a not so good review. While the room was huge and clean, it still had an odor of cigarette smoke, which played hell with my sinuses. The floor would have been softer than the bed, and the breakfast was not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear Matthew B, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the unusual smell of the room you had and our breakfast selections was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.... More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room was clean, but the bed was very hard and very uncomfortable. The room had a stale odor of smoke...may have been a "smoking room" prior?? My husband and I both woke up with eyes burning and sinus problems. Once we left the hotel, we both felt better. The breakfast was typical, but no gravy for the biscuits-which were... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheri2014
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear cheri2014, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not fully enjoy the bed our breakfast. We are sorry for the other shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and... More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
346 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Let me start this off by saying we've stayed here several times over the past few years Have always left great reviews After this stay we will not be back Made a reservation for 3 nights Called a few days prior to our arrival to request a room that wasn't on the first floor During our previous visit we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lmcclain
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear lmcclain, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry for your overall dissatisfaction on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

In today's hotel industry there is a lack of interest in making sure your stay away from home is as stress free and enjoyable as possible ! I sleep out about 300 nights or more a year so I've seen it all. I had a small issue with my room and Kera ( Hope I spelled that right ) at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived early and they allowed us to check in....we'd been up since 3:30am, so this was much appreciated! Breakfast was delicious with many options! The room was spacious. We had two queen beds that were comfy and had nice bedding and good pillows. The pillows were labeled firm and soft, so that was a nice option. The bathrooms was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ftblchic76

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiffin
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Hampton Inn Tiffin
#1 of 5 in Tiffin
293 reviews
2.1 km away
Days Inn Tiffin
Days Inn Tiffin
#4 of 5 in Tiffin
154 reviews
6.2 km away
The Rivers Edge Executive Ste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
30.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
142 reviews
38.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Tiffin Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Tiffin, within close proximity to American Fine Sinter, American Standard, Ameriwood Industries, Fry Foods, Laminent Technologies, Mercy Hospital of Tiffin, National Machinery, Palfinger USA, Taiho Corp., Sonoco Products, Tiffin Metal, Tiffin Loader Crane, and many more local businesses. We are proud to boast the scholastic and athletic accomplishments of Tiffin University and Heidelberg College. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our professional, friendly staff looks forward to the opportunity to make your overnight accommodations satisfying and enjoyable. We go out of our way to meet and exceed each of our guest's expectations. Just one visit with us will leave you with an 'at home' feeling! Hotel features include 100% unconditional satisfaction guarantee, free HSIA, new 'Simply Smart' bedding and signature 'shower head', micro/fridge in every room, Complimentary Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies served daily, free USA Today, free HBO, CNN, ESPN and a special Japanese channel. Enjoy the new 'Express Start' hot breakfast bar served every morning featuring healthy foods and traditional omletes, bacon, our signature cinnamon roll, and much more. Visit Tiffin, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tiffin

Address: 78 Shaffer Park Drive, Tiffin, OH 44883
Region: United States > Ohio > Tiffin
Price Range: $128 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tiffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tiffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin Hotel Tiffin
Holiday Inn Tiffin
Tiffin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Tiffin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
ohio
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Tiffin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles RayLyden, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You might have to toggle through the available wifi channels to find the best one that works for you.”
 of 5 bubbles LM410, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Had great handicapped accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles 617lucy, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not really close to a major road so the hotel is pretty quiet in general”
 of 5 bubbles schilcur, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles dodic898, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay