We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Show Prices
#3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

great hotel , great food, nice warm food. the only thing missing is hot tub. and noon check out would have been great. good location and not noisy. loved the hot breakfast bacon was the best and fresh fruit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timicar
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We love having feedback from our guests. We're glad you were able to enjoy the great food and great hotel while you stayed with us. Our checkout time is at 11am. However, most times, if we are asked, we can give you a later check out. Hope to see...

Collegedale, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Staff was very accommodating. The entrance/lobby area is very attractive with high vaulted ceilings with exposed beams. The room was very clean, something my wife always checks over. Breakfasts at Hampton Inns are pretty consistent throughout the chain, but can be a little difficult for vegans vegetarians who can not eat dairy (no alternative to milk) but otherwise adequate. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for all of our guests. Our lobby does have more of a lodge feel and our guests absolutely love it. We're glad you loved it as well. Unfortunately, there isn't anything we can do about the vegetarian options as our breakfast is mandated by Hampton. However, we...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Staff is very friendly and willing to go above and beyond. Would be nice to have a larger fitness center as this had only one eliptical and one treadmill. Otherwise the location and value is very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251berniec
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad our staff was able to go above and beyond for you while you were here. Unfortunately, we know that our fitness center is a bit on the small side. However, our management team is looking into expanding it where it has weights, etc. Have a wonderful day and we will see you the...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for weekend. The hotel is nice and clean. It closes to shopping center. We love this place. It also closes to Texes Road House which is great place for steak. We love to come back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bai F
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We love guest feedback and are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Seattle (Belltown)
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I get to Toledo for Cedar Point or for family and friends on average one trip per year. Every hotel there so far has been showing it's age and fairly dumpy; some nicer than others of course, but hadn't had one yet seem fully modern and nice. The Hampton was just that -- fully modern, nice, not dumpy at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belltown_Brian
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback and are so glad we were able to give you a very, very comfortable bed, a spotless hotel, and very well trained staff. Unfortunately, the coffee maker that is in the room is a brand standard and Hampton mandates that this is the type of...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We planned a last minute trip to the Toledo Zoo and this hotel was within 15 minutes of there. Very clean and affordable. Pool area could use a hot tub and the door to enter that area was tricky to open. Breakfast was good but not great, but it was free and saved my family of 5 about $40 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear what our guests have to say about our hotel. We have fixed the pool door since it was brought to our attention and apologize that it was like that when you were with us. Our breakfast is a Hampton standard and, unfortunately, we cannot change anything about it. However, corporate definitely...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

I stayed here overnight on the way to Chicago from Canada. The hotel was extremely clean, and very accommodating. I was travelling with two other family members, and we were given a room that could accommodate a party of 30 with all the space. It was a very pleasant stay, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was fabulous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate our guests feedback and use it to better ourselves. We're glad we were able to be very accommodating for you and your family and that you enjoyed our fabulous breakfast! We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The Hampton Toledo North was located well for the graduation ceremony we attended at the University of Toledo. The hotel staff were helpful...especially with a loud neighbor. Unfortunately the mattresses in the room were extremely uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 819theresez
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and wanted to apologize for the uncomfortable mattress that you encountered in our room. Our mattresses were replaced a year ago so they are newer. We do apologize for the noise from your loud neighbor. Our hotel staff appreciates your...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were Visiting for Graduation at the University of Toledo. The price of the hotel was excellent and only 15 minutes from the college. The price of hotels were more expensive right next to the college and we did not want to spend that much since we needed 3 rooms. The room and service were both excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlQ980MK
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad we were able to accommodate you while visiting for a graduation at UT. We love having you here! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Best Value for the price. Extremely clean, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of foods--something for everyone. Convenient to I75, quite a few restaurants within easy driving distance. A return visitor, I will never forget the staff's kindness during my mother's passing and funeral in Oct 2012.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidaC9177RQ
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We love having you here and love going above and beyond. We are sorry for your loss of your mother while you were staying with us in October of 2012 but are glad you were able to visit with us again. We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
15.0 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
8.7 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: $128 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Columbus
2 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSuperTraveler, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice safe place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles joeyf189, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles appetizergal73, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have special needs get verification that those needs can be met.”
 of 5 bubbles 409jerryw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't understand this category. You're not in Bora Bora. You're viewing Toledo. All rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Belltown_Brian, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay