We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel

    Oborne, Sherborne DT9 4LA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$89
    US$78
    SAVE US$11
    US$89
    US$78
    Traveller (102)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good17%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “lovely hotel” (25 reviews)
    “tucked away” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (547)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    171 - 175 of 532 reviews

    Reviewed 30 August 2015

    wow, just spent 4 nights at this hotel and sadly, I wouldn't rush back. it is actually privately owned but uses the Best Western name !!! when we arrived, it had been raining non-stop and as the photos show, I was expecting to be able...More

    4  Thank loubuddy
    Response from TheGrangeatOborne, Manager at Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange HotelResponded 1 September 2015

    Firstly, may I thank you for taking the trouble to write your review of our hotel. I am very sorry that there were so many aspects of your stay about which you were unhappy. I will try to address the issues you have raised one...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2015

    Had a great warm stay at the hotel, rooms were very comfortable, nicely maintained, clean, had a nice view of the garden, though through a window :) Was very impressed with the fact that the part of the hotel had been constructed as early as...More

    Thank sndy2015
    Reviewed 23 August 2015

    We stopped here to break our journey to Devon and what a find and such good value. The hotel is set in a small hamlet on a narrow country road. The common rooms and bedrooms are tastefully and cosily furnished. We had a garden room...More

    Thank Gaby186338
    Reviewed 17 August 2015

    Imagine being invited to a country house in a quiet hamlet to enjoy good food and wine and go to the opera on your first evening: that was our experience of the Grange. Nothing was too much trouble at any point in our magical weekend:...More

    Thank judith_cutler
    Reviewed 16 August 2015

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    Thank K W
    Similar hotels
    Half Moon Inn
    242 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Sherborne
     
    Holbrook House Hotel
    633 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Wincanton
     
    The Eastbury Hotel
    693 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Sherborne
     
    Best Western Wessex Royal Hotel
    377 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Dorchester
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$106 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Sherborne >
    • Oborne
    • Also Known As
    • The Grange At Oborne Hotel Sherborne ,
    • Grange At Oborne Sherborne
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (102)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (27)
    Hotel & Grounds (65)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (29)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Wessex Royal Hotel
    377 reviews
    28.08 km away
     
    Half Moon Inn
    242 reviews
    2.60 km away
     
    Holbrook House Hotel
    633 reviews
    10.61 km away
     
    The Eastbury Hotel
    693 reviews
    2.28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Grange at Oborne
    92 reviews
    .14 km away
    Something Else Fishy
    110 reviews
    2.31 km away
    The Green
    439 reviews
    2.37 km away
    The Tippling Philosopher
    65 reviews
    2.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Gainsborough Arms
    6 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Sherborne Abbey
    553 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Sherborne Castle
    376 reviews
    2.40 km away
    The Camelot
    5 reviews
    7.74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nikki C
    19 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from leighb2000 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry - I've only just got your question...plenty of parking as I'm sure you found! Hope that you enjoyed your stay!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "First floor (no lift however) on the side away from car park."
    Read review
    "if you dont like stairs room 2 would be my choice"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a view of the beautiful gardens"
    Read review
    "All the rooms I saw were clean and comfortable, all who stayed were very pleased with their rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing