We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Van Wert

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Van Wert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a night after seeing a concert nearby. Overall, the experience was pretty average. Our check in was a bit of a struggle. The process took about 20 minutes. The staff is friendly, but forgot to tell us our room. On the plus side, the bed was very comfy! I had no issues with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett L
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience you incurred during check-in. It was a very busy weekend due to the concert in our area. We would love to see you come back, but do understand if you feel you need to stay somewhere else. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you...

Waynes Fort, IN
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Initially made the reservation through booking.com for our September stop. went to check in and they had no booking here so we had to pay again for the room. Turned out booking.com made the reservation for December and claimed as nonrefundable. Avoid booking.com and book direct Hotel ok but not great as air conditioner totally froze the person in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug12345bb
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of your troubles with booking your room. We also would like to apologize for the trouble you had with the air conditioning in your room. We are looking into the matter to have it fixed right away. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Property seemed new-ish and well-maintained. Good service from breakfast staff and nice variety of breakfast foods. Unfortunately, housekeeping did not clean our room after the first of our two nights there (therefore, no housekeeping during our stay). We reported this to the front desk and there was no offer of having someone clean our room! Additionally, we reported that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindeeP
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are looking into this and will be checking to see what had happened during your stay. Again, we do sincerely apologize. Thank you for staying...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Staff is nice and rooms are clean. Location is convenient to the high way. Breakfast is good with a variety of hot and cold foods. Microwave in the suite with a fridge, a sofa Bed is comfortable. What else... I have 40 more characters so I can submit this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgkjm
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear from our Guests and your comments mean a lot in helping us to be a better establishment. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, but this last trip was not up to par. First thing I noticed when arriving was the dead plants and cigarette butts by the front door. The staff is friendly and helpful. I used points for my stay, but they also charged my credit card. After calling the desk I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

I am Sorry your Breakfast bar experience was not up to standards I had two people working the breakfast bar that weekend due to it being a busy weekend. I appreciate you bring this to my attention I will make sure that I address these issues right away. I always appreciate feedback from the guest point of view and will...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This has to be the newest hotel in town. Has all the typical amenities of a mid-range hotel. If I'm getting really detailed, the usual Shampoo/Conditioner/Body wash/Lotion was changed up to Shampoo/Conditioner/MOUTHWASH/Lotion... My only complaint was upon arrival, the front desk clerk fussed with the computer for several minutes without acknowledging us....or maybe I missed it, but it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamW4
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We do apologize for any inconvenience you incurred when you first arrived. That is never our intention with any Guest that walks through our doors. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to satisfy your needs for the duration of your stay. Thank...

Avon Lake
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The hotel really is close to the highway - but without the highway noise. It is within walking distance of an Arby's and a Mexican restaurant. I took a nice walk down the block to the Van Wert County Historical Society and looked around the grounds at the interesting buildings. The breakfast was good. I had no problems connecting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char S
Brenda C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about our establishment and how we were able to meet your needs. We love to hear from our guests! Also, it was a pleasure to make sure you received your laptop cord. We understand the importance of making sure...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I stay here several times a year when on business in the area. Convenient to the highway. Hotel is clean and the staff are always friendly. Very reliable for what one would expect from a mid-range chain hotel. Hot breakfast has been consistently good as well. This is my go-to hotel anytime I'm in the general area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94Tarheel
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear we have been able to take such great care of you and it is our pleasure to do so. Thank you so much for staying with us and safe travels until we see you again!

Ohio
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stay here whenever husband visits his family. This hotel is very quiet and very clean. Breakfast is good and fast. It's always a nice stay, the staff is courteous and pleasant. Will stay here anytime we come in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildchild1804
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come see us any time, it would be wonderful to see you again!

Gallipolis, Ohio
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The suite smelled like fish, BADLY! When I moved a chair, there was trash behind it that they had missed. And the wifi didn't work for awhile and was pretty weak. The lady at the desk, Pam was very nice and easy to work with. I should have requested a different room but I was really tired and didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and internet service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously,...

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Wert
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Van Wert
Comfort Inn Van Wert
#2 of 4 in Van Wert
42 reviews
22.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Delphos
1.5 km away
Fountain Inn
Fountain Inn
#3 of 4 in Van Wert
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Guest Keeper Inn
Guest Keeper Inn
#4 of 4 in Van Wert
12 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Van Wert, OH hotel just off US Hwy 30 at US Hwy 127, just east of Ft. Wayne, IN & west of Lima, OH. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Van Wert hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA & the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH hotel is your home away from home. We offer our hot breakfast bar daily for all guest at all rates featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls, 24-hour fitness & business center & a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Van Wert hotel will exceed your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH hotel is well-equipped for your corporate and leisure travel. We are near; Eaton & Federal-Mogul Corporations, Central Insurance, Braun Industries & Cintas. Additionally, we are convenient to Performing Arts Center, Eldora Speedway & Country Concert. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Van Wert

Address: 860 N Washington St, Van Wert, OH 45891-1269
Region: United States > Ohio > Van Wert
Price Range: $163 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Van Wert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Van Wert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Van Wert Hotel Van Wert
Holiday Inn Van Wert
Van Wert Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Van Wert Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Van Wert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King rooms offer a separate sitting area with additional tv and pull out couch”
 of 5 bubbles kity50, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“top floor nice and quiet ..great for someone like myself that sleeps through the day”
 of 5 bubbles teamster175, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Spring for the extra few dollars for the whirlpool room...we've stayed in room 201 twice now and love it!”
 of 5 bubbles 129tracyt, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor since my friend was a smoker by side door. Was very quiet never heard any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pserenari, 23 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Check out the web site for really good deals.”
 of 5 bubbles rac-columbus, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay