We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Murphin Ridge Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Union
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Murphin Ridge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
ryland heights, ky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The cabins in the woods are cozy, comfortable and beautiful. Hand made Amish style furniture complemented by upscale shower, jet soaking tub and 3-sided glass-enclosed remote control gas fireplace makes a person want to curl up and just veg. But the hiking trails are not to be missed, nor are the many antiquing shops, Miller's Amish furniture and food shops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neal s
MurphinRidgeInn, Front Office Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed some of the local shops in our area!

Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been to Murphin Ridge Inn many times; most recently last week. We love the cabins for their isolation and quiet but we've also stayed in the guest house in the past. There is always an interesting group of fellow travelers to chat with at meals, or you can keep to yourself if you prefer. The food has never disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GroundH2o
MurphinRidgeInn, Front Office Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and visited several local places. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best time. It is such an awesome place set in a beautiful part of Ohio. My wife and I went to get away for a couple days. Everyone there was so attentive and warm. The food was extraordinary! We are looking forward to returning. They definitely go out of their way to make it a special time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
MurphinRidgeInn, Front Office Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, come see us again soon!

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The holidays can be stressful, but taking time out for my birthday is important. We stayed in cabin 6 which is beautifully furnished. Had a wonderful relaxing time. We hung out in our cabin, visited the nearby Amish stores, and enjoyed Jerry's fabulous ribs. We also took a drive to Portsmouth to see the murals on the flood wall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
MurphinRidgeInn, Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is the second time we have visited, and the first time we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was great--I am so glad we upgraded. It was nice to have more room and privacy. The food is delicious--other reviewers mentioned that it was pricey but we think the prices are more than fare, especially for the quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris R
MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!

Claxton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Rudest staff! Never will return and do not recommend! From the moment we walked in the door, we were looked at like we didn't belong. Not a welcoming environment like you think an Inn would be. The food was just ok.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luther R
MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luther, I am sorry, we have no record of your stay with the information provided to us. We strive to accommodate everyone in a friendly manner......we have received a certificate of excellence from Trip Adviser for 2013,2014, and 2015......If we were rude, I would like to apologize to you.....Our kitchen and our staff are small and we do require...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This was our 3rd visit and it was just as great as the first. Beautiful setting, great food, fun hosts and lots to do in all directions. Did we mention the cabin? Beautiful! And it's all just a 1.15 hour drive from Cincinnati. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lh0lt
MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you were disappointed. We always get great reviews on our Pork Chop. We hope you will return and try us again.

Gastonia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We were there in late November and couldn't take advantage of enjoying the grounds or any of the sports activities. The room was very nice but not spectacular. The walls could have used some wall pictures,but were bare. We ate at their restaurant the night we arrived and I was very disappointed. We both ordered the pork chops. It came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSpicer
Cincinnati
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This inn is a hidden treasure. The workers are so friendly. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Just be prepared -- there is no wi-fi in the cabins. (There is wi-fi in the guest house where you check in, gift shop, and dining area). There is also no television or cable. This is a trip you take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina D
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

WOW!! BEAUTIFUL!!! BETTER THAN ANTICIPATED!!! This was a gift for anniversary. The location is way away from hustle and bustle of every day. Cabins, meal house, fire pit, hiking trails, PEACE AND QUITE. The food was great. The service was spot on. The atmosphere was romantic. The cost was perfect because the helping of our 4 course meal was "over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 298jasone

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Union
10.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
43 reviews
39.3 km away
Hampton Inn Maysville
Hampton Inn Maysville
#1 of 4 in Maysville
325 reviews
39.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Maysville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Shawnee Lodge and Conference Center
35.8 km away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
104 reviews
35.2 km away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Murphin Ridge Inn

Address: 750 Murphin Ridge Road, West Union, OH 45693-9734
Region: United States > Ohio > West Union
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Murphin Ridge Hotel West Union
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murphin Ridge Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Murphin Ridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin if available, or a room with fireplace in the inn”
 of 5 bubbles neals126, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are best for couples getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles D1797UOsandram, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The cabins are best.”
 of 5 bubbles lh0lt, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for cabin 7, 8 or 9, where you can drive your car to the door.”
 of 5 bubbles HealthyFoodies, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go ahead and splurge on one of the cabins!”
 of 5 bubbles lukes651, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5