We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Murphin Ridge Inn

    750 Murphin Ridge Rd, West Union, OH 45693-9734
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West UnionSee available hotels in West Union
    Traveller (115)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good6%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (36 reviews)
    “serpent mound” (18 reviews)
    “adams county” (11 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Tennis Court
    All hotel details
    Offers from Murphin Ridge Inn
    Comfort Inn - Seaman
    49 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Seaman
     
    Quality Inn & Suites
    95 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Brown's Motel
    13 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Great Wolf Lodge
    3,168 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Mason
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (217)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Murphin Ridge Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 217 reviews

    Reviewed 7 December 2016

    This is the second time we have visited, and the first time we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was great--I am so glad we upgraded. It was nice to have more room and privacy. The food is delicious--other reviewers mentioned that it was pricey...More

    1  Thank Kris R
    Response from MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge InnResponded 8 December 2016

    Thank you for your kind review!

    Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

    Rudest staff! Never will return and do not recommend! From the moment we walked in the door, we were looked at like we didn't belong. Not a welcoming environment like you think an Inn would be. The food was just ok.More

    5  Thank Luther R
    Response from MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge InnResponded 5 December 2016

    Dear Luther, I am sorry, we have no record of your stay with the information provided to us. We strive to accommodate everyone in a friendly manner......we have received a certificate of excellence from Trip Adviser for 2013,2014, and 2015......If we were rude, I would...More

    Reviewed 23 November 2016

    This was our 3rd visit and it was just as great as the first. Beautiful setting, great food, fun hosts and lots to do in all directions. Did we mention the cabin? Beautiful! And it's all just a 1.15 hour drive from Cincinnati. We'll be...More

    Thank lh0lt
    Response from MurphinRidgeInn, Owner at Murphin Ridge InnResponded 24 November 2016

    We regret that you were disappointed. We always get great reviews on our Pork Chop. We hope you will return and try us again.

    Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

    We were there in late November and couldn't take advantage of enjoying the grounds or any of the sports activities. The room was very nice but not spectacular. The walls could have used some wall pictures,but were bare. We ate at their restaurant the night...More

    Thank RSpicer
    Reviewed 20 November 2016

    This inn is a hidden treasure. The workers are so friendly. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Just be prepared -- there is no wi-fi in the cabins. (There is wi-fi in the guest house where you check in, gift shop, and...More

    1  Thank Christina D
    Comfort Inn - Seaman
    49 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Seaman
     
    Quality Inn & Suites
    95 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Brown's Motel
    13 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Great Wolf Lodge
    3,168 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Mason
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • West Union
    • Also Known As
    • Murphin Ridge Hotel West Union
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (115)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (80)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Comfort Inn - Seaman
    49 reviews
    10.12 km away
     
    Brown's Motel
    13 reviews
    35.17 km away
     
    Great Wolf Lodge
    3,168 reviews
    86.34 km away
     
    Quality Inn & Suites
    95 reviews
    43.26 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Greene Beanery Coffee House and Roastery
    12 reviews
    8.56 km away
    Cruisers Diner
    55 reviews
    9.96 km away
    Blake's Pharmacy & Soda Shop
    20 reviews
    11.09 km away
    Keim Family Market
    7 reviews
    7.35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Miller's Bakery & Furniture
    18 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Serpent Mound
    184 reviews
    16.93 km away
    Red Barn Convention Center
    8 reviews
    17.29 km away
    Moyer's Winery
    11 reviews
    29.33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    luvyluv7778
    20 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from MurphinRidgeInn | Property representative |
    Please call 937-544-2263 to make a reservation. This is the best way to ensure the most up to date openings for rooms and cabins. Also, thank you John!
    1
    Vote
    dandagirl06
    14 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from demarnzi | Reviewed this property |
    Not too much actually. There is a Native American Mound very close, which is interesting. The foot tour and the small museum could take about 3 hours tops. There is a great little coffee shop, The Green Beanery and of... More
    1
    Vote
    sonrisesonset409
    6 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from MurphinRidgeInn | Property representative |
    We do not have anything available for the dates that you requested at the moment but if you give us a call (listed below) we can go ahead and add you to the waitlist. Thank you for your inquiry and we look forward to your... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Cabins 7, 8 and 9 were quiet and a bit set off on the side of the property near some trails."
    Read review
    "The 1st floor guest rooms avoid a staircase."
    Read review
    "Cabins are a little more private. No TV or wi-fi, but nice for a change."
    Read review
    "Cabins don't have wifi, but rooms in the guest house and the restaurant do."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing