We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Twentynine Palms, California
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed here about 2 weeks ago and enjoyed my stay minus the incident with one of the cooks in the kitchen. I am an active duty Marine, and was very tired and hungry. I went to the dining facility and was putting food on my plate when an African American lady working in the kitchen stuck her head out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetbone10
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear jetbone10, First and foremost,Thank you for your Service. We appreciate your dedication to our Country. Secondly, I would like to apologize the way you were treated. This incident will be addressed with this individual as it is not acceptable nor tolerated. We value our guests and quite embarrassed of the actions of this individual. We hope you would reconsider...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The hotel itself is fine, room was clean. Phone and Internet were down due to renovations. I heard the front desk person tell this to another guest and offered them a cell phone to be left in the room for internet hotspot. Nobody offered this to us even after we complained that the phone didn't work when trying to call...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hdk_jed
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Hdk_jed, Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us. I apologize your stay did not live up to your standards - nor our own. The management team have addressed your concerns and will look at solutions regarding the layout of our accessible suites. We want to make sure all guests are comfortable during their stay. We...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed here for a few days with family while awaiting our moving truck to arrive. Recently and beautifully remodeled, these units are perfect with full kitchens and eating area. And staff was great! Even though the common facilities were still under rennovation during our stay, the location and quality were ideal! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeFbus
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear MikeFbus, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy you love our newly renovated hotel and the staff treated you well. Please come back and see us the next time you are in town. We will be happy to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I spent the weekend here with my sisters and we stayed in the penthouse suite which can actually sleep up to 8 people. There is a loft with a king bed, a downstairs bedroom with 2 double beds and a full size sleeper sofa. The suite had recently been upgraded and it was fantastic. Everything was clean, new and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Nancy P, Your review is what our hotel staff strives for each day. I am glad we were the perfect fit for your wonderful weekend. We will definitely look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Reviewed 20 November 2016

My husband and i were staying here since Friday. The rooms are beautifully re done and and lobby looks great. Sunday though when we went in for breakfast the lady working breakfast was standing over by the tables near kitchen and another lady standing by enterance of where you eat at. When you walked past her she smelt like alcohol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth H, Thank you for your recent review of Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake. I am so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated suites and lobby. We will see you back on your next trip to Westlake. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We were only in town for 1 night for Game 7 of the World Series, but I wouldn't have minded staying a night or 2 more at this comfortable suite hotel! Our room was spacious and well-equipped. The bed, bedding and pillows were perfect. The location is easily accessible from I90, but is in a quiet area. The complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPas7
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear VPas7, It sounds like Sonesta gained a new fan! We are happy we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the team. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Niagara Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The whole property is under renovations yet they managed to keep everyone happy. When we visited a main line had been cut and there was no phone or wifi. I was given an IPhone with data to use during our stay to make up for the inconvenience. Staff was more than helpful and the ladies in the breakfast room were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dealr
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear dealr, Thank you for your kind words about our newly renovated property. It means a lot to myself and the whole team who are working hard to exceed expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The newly renovated Sonesta suites was perfect for our 2 night get away. The lobby was inside a trailer and the buffett breakfast was in one of the hotel rooms, due to the construction. It was not an issue. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite was perfect for 4 adults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneFrances83
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear JaneFrances83, Thank you for your review during the recent stay in Westlake. We appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear your stay was perfect. We hope to see you soon once the lobby is complete. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Overall, great hotel for a great price. The room we stayed in was newly remodeled; it had a nice kitchen, a cozy fireplace, and a very comfortable bed. The continental breakfast in the morning was a plus, and theirs did not disappoint! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. This hotel gets two thumbs way up, I'll be back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megmartin243
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear megmartin243, On the behalf of the staff, I am glad you had an 'awesome' stay. I will pass on your kind words to the whole team. We will see you the next time you are in the Cleveland Westlake area! SIncerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are very clean and spacious. Our room had a nice gas fireplace and a kitchen, which was nice to whip up a late meal after check-in. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Great proximity to the city but just far enough for a quiet nights. Plenty of restaurants and shopping just down the street. We'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHarrington28
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear MHarrington28, I am excited you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly staff and breakfast. Also, I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some amazing shopping and restaurants. We look forward to your return to the Cleveland Westlake! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
190 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Amidst a pleasant and inviting ambience, each room overlooks our unique, park-like setting and has been thoughtfully designed to ensure you a comfortable stay. Whether you're in Cleveland for work or pleasure, you'll enjoy a wide array of services and amenities, and an inviting staff that's ready to greet you with Everyday Surprises. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. To help you keep to your budget, each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and includes free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-90, near connections to I-80 and I-71 and 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 30100 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1013
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: $140 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Residence Inn Cleveland Westlake
Cleveland Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for mobility issues there are rooms on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JaneFrances83, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room - they're particularly nice”
 of 5 bubbles bw91344, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Larger units with lofts are upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles annecI9051YI, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom rooms are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles webmonkee, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please ask to see your room before booking if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 289JulieP, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay