We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check-in was quick and the room was clean and comfortable. However, as noted in a prior review, the breakfast room is tiny. The eggs and sausage looked like cardboard and the overall selection was sub-par. I've seen better breakfasts at a Red Roof, who by the way doesn't charge a $100 non-refundable pet fee. Really? You would have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

David T, Thank you for your colorful response. As an extended stay hotel, we are set up with full kitchens, so our Guests have the ability to make their own breakfast with their own options if they are not wanting our complimentary breakfast. In regard to our $100 non-refundable pet fee, while some hotels may not charge, most reputable extended...

Highland Park
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room is good sized. Closet doors stuck on their track the first time we opened them, so we just left them as is. Location is just off Interstate 90. Our view was of the parking lot and train tracks, but we only heard one train while we were there. Breakfast was basic and room barely had enough seating for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Laurie M, Thank you for your comments. My apologies that the Closet door was off-track, that is something we look for when inspecting rooms daily, I'm sorry we missed that one! Our breakfast room is set up for an extended stay hotel brand, as the Towneplace Suites is. I don't think the architects took into account that there may be...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here two times, once going and once coming back. I was weary due to the reviews but this place was great. Very personable front desk people. Breakfast is so-so but there's always something you can find. Thanks for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovepuntacana
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Ilovepuntacana, Thanks so much for the compliments! We are constantly striving to give the best service possible! We appreciate your visits with us, and hope you'll stop by in the future whenever your travels bring you to the Cleveland area!

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Not high luxury, but very comfortably adequate. We stayed here for just a single night, but felt it was a very nice property and definitely is a place we would go back to. It seemed well run, newly remodeled and probably would be an excellent stop for someone needing a home for a few weeks or months. It is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomIn
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

BusyMomIn, Thank You so much for your comments and compliments. We pride ourselves on offering great service, clean rooms, and positive experience. Hope to see you back in the future!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

When traveling on business the one thing I look for is cleanliness. Then the maintenance of the facility. In both they score very high in my mind. Plus the breakfast options were great and provided enough options for a strong start. Definitely coming back soon. Great location too...!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney D
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Rodney D, Thanks so much for your comments! We aim to please, so thanks for letting us know we did.....see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this location for a 2 night stay for our daughters soccer tournament and were quite a bit disappointed with the condition of our suite. The pictures on the website were very misleading and the rooms are in need of updating. There were two large stains of some kind of substance on the toilet seat. The furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmSpring
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments, and my apologies for the negative issues you experienced while staying with us! I wish you would have stopped by the front desk and asked for me while you were staying with us, so I could do something for you.... I was in office at the Hotel on Sunday. Thank you for bringing these items...

GA
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We used Mariott reward points for this stay, and even got an upgrade. Check-in/out was very easy, and the staff was very friendly. The room was really nice with a kitchenette, bedroom and the amenities for being totally comfortable. The beds were awesome! Breakfast was nice with a good variety of foods offered. I would have been comfortable staying a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam M
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Miriam, Thanks so much for your comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you next time you visit....

North Webster, Indiana
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Even though I was using Marriott points for this stay, the staff was extremely helpful and polite, and even gave us a room upgrade. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. The pool looked nice, but we were unable to use due to rain. The breakfast area was well appointed, and the selection of foods offered was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwfriederichs
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your compliments and comments on your visit with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! ....hope it's not raining next time, so you can use the pool!

Irvine, California
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at a variety of locations in Western Cleveland. This one was recommended by my travel advisor. The front desk was nice and check in was easy. I loved the room. It featured a kitchen so I was able to grocery shop and prepare my own meals. They also had an on site laundry. It is 1$ per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Eric B, Thanks so much for your comments and compliments! Towneplace Suites is set up specifically for the "longer" stay Guest, so includes everything you mentioned for that reason (kitchen, laundry, etc.). Thanks again, and hope to see you next time you visit the Cleveland area!

Damascus, Maryland
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Convenient location surrounded by plenty of restaurants. Close to Crocker Park. Very comfortable rooms - beds are quite comfortable. All rooms have a full kitchen. Breakfast is "ok", it could be improved upon. The staff is friendly and helpful. Free Wifi with decent speed. I've stayed here many times and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anndamon
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and compliments! Can't wait to see you again when you visit Westlake!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
4.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites Brand Ranked #1 in Extended Stay by J.D. Power and Associates for 2013. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 25052 Sperry Dr, Westlake, OH 44145-1535
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: $136 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There was a train at midnight, then again at 7:45 am. on a Sunday. Don't leave your window open!”
 of 5 bubbles BusyMomIn, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any room or floor would be fine there, but you might hear noise if you had a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Mstraveler15, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“For an extended time, a suite is a great place to spread out and relax. They are located at the end of hallways so are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 827janicec, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Two bedroom spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles kjhall, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Our room was a pretty healthy walk from the breakfast area, so if you're looking to eat quickly, you may want to ask for something closer.”
 of 5 bubbles jonw577, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay