We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

TownePlace SuitesUS$125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
 Click to rate
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed today NEW

We recently stayed for one night in this property. There was a bit of a smell in our room (we think from the garbage disposal). The kitchenette was wonderful and had everything we would have needed to stay for a bit. Parents of little ones beware, though--the knobs for the stove top were within reach of little hands. Our unit's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LG1837
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant one night stay at this hotel last weekend after a day at Cedar Point (it is 45 minutes away, butter price was right). Easy check in and check out, free breakfast (but the breakfast area is tiny with only 3 tables), good sized room and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is close t all the Cleveland activities. Rates are inexpensive especially using senior discount. We had a studio with full kitchen. All kitchen equipment supplied. Only downsides, Room was next to elevator, stair and door to breakfast room. Room initially had smell of cheap cleaning materials. Those dissipated after having windows open for a while. All in all would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Detroit
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived early, 1:30 P.M... Not a problem...Excellent Rate....Secure Entrances...Key Card needed for all doors past the lobby....The exterior of the building, the Parking lot and Entrance was clean and handicap accessible with plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin B
Wayzata, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here's what I experienced. Easy checkin. I heard absolutely no noise from my room at any point during the three nights that I was there. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was also perfectly clean as far as I could tell. I had lots of work to do and the computer desk met my needs very nicely. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reed W
South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in Westlake just off I-90. It is located behind the Courtyard on the road that leads to the MTA commuter lots. The best thing was I was able to get it for less than $100. The room was a clean small suite with a kitchenette. It had a weird layout. The bathroom was small with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Lake Villa, Illinois, Usa
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

A recent review last month had me wondering how our stay would be. We had a four person suite. There were five of us so the pull out bed was necessary. We had a clean room and it was calm and quiet. The sofa bed was clean. There was a train that went by about 10 pm but I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJ52013
Troy, MI
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Things sure have changed at this location. Last trip was pretty good. This visit sucked. If you are an Elite Member (Platinum/Gold), then forget about any special treatment or perks here. No recognition at check-in. No upgrades. No room requests honored (extra pillows, extra towels, quiet room). No wake-up call honored (never received my wake-up call so missed the "free"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGoBlueBoy
Pamela I, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Good Morning MGoBlueBoy, I appreciate your feedback and am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience. I would like to hear more about your stay if you would be willing to call or email me directly. Warm Regards, Pamela Irion Operations Manager Towneplace Suites Westlake 440-871-3756 Pamela.irion@cymwestlake.com

Warwick
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here 7 nights while in town for business. I chose this hotel because I'd stayed before and had a good experience and because each suite has a kitchen with a stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and a large refrigerator. I was able to fix my own breakfast and lunch, though they do offer a complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USExpat1nUK
David B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Check-in was quick and the room was clean and comfortable. However, as noted in a prior review, the breakfast room is tiny. The eggs and sausage looked like cardboard and the overall selection was sub-par. I've seen better breakfasts at a Red Roof, who by the way doesn't charge a $100 non-refundable pet fee. Really? You would have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
paul g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

David T, Thank you for your colorful response. As an extended stay hotel, we are set up with full kitchens, so our Guests have the ability to make their own breakfast with their own options if they are not wanting our complimentary breakfast. In regard to our $100 non-refundable pet fee, while some hotels may not charge, most reputable extended...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
4.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
4.8 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our TownePlace Suites Westlake in Cleveland, Ohio is the ideal pet-friendly, extended-stay hotel in the Cleveland area. Our convenient location is perfect for business travelers and guests needing a home for more than a few days. When planning your business trip in Cleveland, Ohio, enjoy the convenience of being near Hyland Software, American Greetings, PolyOne, Cleveland Clinic and Ford Motor Company. We offer our guests complimentary WiFi, on-site parking and a buffet breakfast. Our Westlake hotel features interior corridors, which provide a secure pass way to your room. Guests love the ability to prepare meals in the full kitchen found in every room, or at the outside grilling area. Additional hotel perks include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour fitness center, and an outdoor pool. When staying at our Westlake, OH hotel, you will be near Crocker Park Shopping, downtown Cleveland, Progressive Field, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo and we are within walking distance of the shores of Lake Erie. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 25052 Sperry Dr, Westlake, OH 44145-1535
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: $111 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not believe there is a bad Suite in the place....”
melvinb331, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“There was a train at midnight, then again at 7:45 am. on a Sunday. Don't leave your window open!”
BusyMomIn, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any room or floor would be fine there, but you might hear noise if you had a room facing the pool”
Mstraveler15, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“For an extended time, a suite is a great place to spread out and relax. They are located at the end of hallways so are very quiet.”
827janicec, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Two bedroom spacious.”
kjhall, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
US$125* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$174
Orbitz.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates