We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East

Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located off Route 90 on exit 186. Truck and trailer parking available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
166Reviews
92Photos
1Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 37
  • 31
  • 30
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
This room was filthy, the sheets did not look like they had been changed, there were cowwebs hanging from ceiling, the electrical outlets were with out cover, the tub was filthy, carpet had not been vacuumed in a while...I cannot believe this place is in business, a lot of code
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Responded 1 week ago
crazygramma69, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
I write both positive and negative reviews and this is the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. Everything every other review has stated was true so believe us and do NOT stay here. We were on the Quality Inn side but it is shared with Econo Lodge so I am posting here. I
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Responded 3 weeks ago
G3PO, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
Read more
Awful i wanted to give this 0 stars. This was the worst room we’ve ever had during our many US trips. The room was filthy dirty, it looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in weeks. The bathroom was dirty with a toilet full of dirt of some kind and a lasting ring. The tub was
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Responded Nov. 6, 2018
Barbara P, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.
Read more
My husband and I travel quite often. Close to 2-3 times a month. I’m not a picking person. However this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Fridge didn’t work, fire alarm detector hanging from side of wall, boogers on bathroom wall, cigarette burns all over the place,
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Responded Oct. 15, 2018
Carrie F, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
We actually stayed in the Quality Inn side of the hotel,well for what we paid and for the convenience it was ok,it didn’t have an elevator and our room was on the 2nd floor,room was kinda small,yeah I won’t stay here again,I will say the young lady that checked us was was
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
Responded Sep. 3, 2018
Kevin M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding our room lack of elevator and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issue. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
tub filthy and there was a water bug coming out of the drain, at least I thought it was..
this is the heater very dirty a good source of infection
cowwebs that have been there a while, electrical outlets not covered and this would not be up to code,Heater that's gross, very dirty
ceiling in the smelly room
PreviousNext
12345611
Does this hotel allow under 21 (19 y/o) check ins? Thanks!
"I would not waste my money, sleep in your car"
"Find a different hotel"
"Pick another hotel"
"Don't stay here under any circumstances!"
"Stay anywhere else. Literally anywhere else. It can't be worse than this place."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn wickliffe hotel wickliffecomfort inn wickliffewickliffe comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Wickliffe
LOCATION
United StatesOhioWickliffe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing