We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East

Save
Share
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (2)
Overview
28611 Euclid Ave Building C, Wickliffe, OH 44092-2525 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
31
37
30
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
37
30
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football game close to downtown bed was very comfortable front desk person microwave and fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and I travel quite often. Close to 2-3 times a month. I’m not a picking person. However this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Fridge didn’t work, fire alarm detector hanging from side of wall, boogers on bathroom wall, cigarette...More

Thank Carrie F
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland EastResponded 4 days ago

Carrie F, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and...More

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We actually stayed in the Quality Inn side of the hotel,well for what we paid and for the convenience it was ok,it didn’t have an elevator and our room was on the 2nd floor,room was kinda small,yeah I won’t stay here again,I will say the...More

Thank Kevin M
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland EastResponded September 3, 2018

Kevin M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding our room lack of elevator and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Know that your voice is important to us...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018

This place is a Quality Inn and an Econo Lodge on the same property. It is a dump and that is putting it nicely.We were there for 3 nights visiting family nearby. The room stunk of cleaners when we first got there. Day 2 they...More

Thank Paul Z
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland EastResponded August 9, 2018

Paul Z, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us...More

Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely our worst motel experience ever. After being on the road for 12 hours, we checked in at the motel just after 11 pm. Walked in our room & immediately noticed a bad odor, something akin to sewer gas. Thinking it would improve after turning...More

Thank kohntax
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland EastResponded August 5, 2018

kohntax, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the...More

Reviewed July 21, 2018

I would like to start this review by saying I am not a picky traveler, I have stayed in a variety of places and understand that budget hotels have issues this establishment goes far beyond issues. For starters the picture is not even in the...More

Thank TravelingMags
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland EastResponded July 30, 2018

TravelingMags, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located off Route 90 on exit 186. Truck and trailer parking available. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$67 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Also Known As
Quality Inn Wickliffe Hotel Wickliffe
,
Comfort Inn Wickliffe
,
Wickliffe Comfort Inn
,
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East Ohio
Location
United States > Ohio > Lake County > Wickliffe
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$67 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Also Known As
Quality Inn Wickliffe Hotel Wickliffe
,
Comfort Inn Wickliffe
,
Wickliffe Comfort Inn
,
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East Ohio
Location
United States > Ohio > Lake County > Wickliffe
Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East
186 reviews
1.29 km away
Skylight Inn Clevelend
284 reviews
3.83 km away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
100 reviews
4.13 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
152 reviews
4.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 35 nearby restaurants
Petti's Pizza & Restaurant
38 reviews
1.27 km away
The Greek House Grille
20 reviews
1.28 km away
Sussex Seafood & Grille
31 reviews
1.24 km away
Pacer's Ribhouse
9 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Antiques & Uniques
8 reviews
2.96 km away
Our Lady of Lourdes Shrine
27 reviews
4.89 km away
FireHouse Grille & Pub
10 reviews
3.92 km away
Euclid Creek Reservation
6 reviews
5.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Find a different hotel"
978paulz
Aug. 7, 2018
Read review
"Pick another hotel"
TravelingMags
Jul. 21, 2018
Read review
"Don't stay here under any circumstances!"
Chuck006
Jul. 3, 2018
Read review
"Stay anywhere else. Literally anywhere else. It can't be worse than this place."
rochestervacationer
Aug. 6, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing