We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a three day stay at this hotel. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was made to order and was very good. The restaurant has a limited menu but the food was very good. This facility has an indoor pool with a hot tub. You won't go wrong booking at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donepad
York PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late to a cold cold room on a dreary night. The heating system was not functioning, but it took a while for us to figure this out. On the plus side, We were given a warm room, but we had to repack and move.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicehE5726BK
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stoped in for a quick stay my daughter broke down on her way to New York for New Year's Eve. The staff was great and the facilities were excellent. Just wish we could have spent several days, instead of 6 hours. Staff was friendly. We did find a a couple of pubic hair but n shower and hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campermike2015
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review

campermike2015, Thank you for your recent review of our property. I'm happy to read that you found our hotel and staff so nice and accommodating. However, I'm sorry to read about the hair in the bathtub. I can assure you that is not normal Hilton Garden Inn Wooster standard and was definitely an oversight. I apologize about that. We hope...

Lima, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. Very clean. Very comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful! The breakfast isn't free...but it is very good. If you like a big breakfast, it's a great price for all you can eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenwK7942OV
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review

kathleenwK7942OV, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to see that you had a positive experience with the staff and the breakfast! For all you can eat, hot and cooked to order, we think it is a great value as well! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wooster! Have...

Troy, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best hotel in the area. There is a gas station and an automatic car wash very close to it. Installations are very nice. I just stayed one night but I enjoyed. Hotel provided me a list of local restaurants in case I wanted to go out rather than stay and fun good suggestions. Enjoyed my stay in town

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390ortizh
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review

390ortizh, Thank you for your excellent review of our property! We appreciate the positive feedback. I'm glad you noticed our new beds, carpeting, and wood tile floors! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area! Have a great day!

Topeka, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Staff and facility are top rate. Great property undergoing some update. But a great experience Thanksgiving week in the area to visit elderly family. Situated near all the attractions of Amish County in the Wayne and Holmes county area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Reviewed 25 November 2016

elevator wasn't working correctly staff did not make any attempt to provide adjoining room which was requested when reservations were made...and adjoining rooms were available. Adjoining door had broken lock and stuck closed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanrD9722BL
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review

SusanRD9722BL, Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. When adjoining rooms are requested, we do our very best to make sure the request is met. However, they are never guaranteed. It was extremely unfortunate our elevator broke down when it did but we rely on outside contractors and we did...

NJ
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Our first room had a real smell of covered up smoke in this all non-smoking hotel. The staff was very pleasant and immediately moved us to an excellent room. The hotel is right off the highway a little bit out of town. Very nice lobby and common areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Historiana
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Historiana, Thank you for your recent review of our property! We are very sorry about the smell of smoke in your room. I can assure you that is not normal Hilton Garden Inn Wooster standard. I am happy to read that they front desk staff took care of you immediately and moved you to a proper room. We hope to...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very pleasant experience, room was clean, coffee machine was a lovely addition, bed very comfortable. Nice location for my purpose. Did not use the breakfast service as there is a Bob Evans less than a mile.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichHam42
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review

RichHam42, Thank you for your excellent review of our property! I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay. For your future reference, our breakfast is all you can eat, cooked to order, including cold items and juices/milk/coffee for $10.95. It is definitely a comparable price for the surrounding restaurants. We would love for you to try it! We also have a...

Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This Hilton Garden Inn was a lovely place with many outstanding features. Clean, attractive; good service. My main criticism is that the breakfast is not included in the price. I paid 148.50 for a very nice room, but I believe the breakfast should have been included in this price. Breakfast had three options: 10.95, 6.95, and 3.00. It looked very...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Aimee W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wooster, responded to this review

James B, Thank you for your nice review of our property. It is very much appreciated! For our breakfast, it is $10.95 all you can eat, hot cooked to order breakfast that includes cold items and coffee/milk/juice. It is very comparable to restaurants in the area. For future reference, we do have a bed and breakfast package online that adds...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
316 reviews
2.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
372 reviews
2.6 km away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
98 reviews
26.0 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#2 of 4 in Berlin
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4105
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Price Range: $147 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Wooster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sandusky, Ohio

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Wooster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor is the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 814AZ, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great Views”
 of 5 bubbles monuwi5, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles maryk680, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had a king bed room on 2nd floor with an adjustable firmness mattress...great”
 of 5 bubbles BobG679, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Although the hotel is situated on a main road there was no noise affecting us in our front bedroom facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Broadsword23, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay