We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

3.3 km from Zanesville centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The front desk staff was friendly and my room was comfortable and clean. When someone checked in above me, I heard every step they took. They weren't walking heavy, it's just that the hotel has no sound insulation. After falling asleep, someone checked in near my room. Their guest room door slammed multiple times. The next morning, I woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swandive208
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced. We understand how important a quiet environment is for a good night’s rest when you are on the road and we are very upset, for you, that this was...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to watch the Superbowl and they don't get Fox?? How horrible! Called front desk and she said she was disappointed to because she wanted to watch it as well. So ridiculous! Looks like this is the last time I stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre S
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

My apologies for this issue. It seems that we were one of thousands of Direct TV's customers who normally get the FOX channel the Super Bowl was on that experienced an outage until sometime during the 4th quarter. I truly understand how disappointing this was for you and please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for this huge disappointment...

Davenport, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

First, the staff is very good, helpful and accommodating. The property and services did not disappoint. However, we were victims of what I would characterize as a scam when we reserved online and by telephone to the site. We used what looked like a HIE site, but learned on check in that it was a "third party" reservation site that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen49
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Dear Owen49, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that we were able met your expectations. However, we are sorry to hear about the the issues you had with the room received. We strongly suggest to book our room via the IHG website as we...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Friendly staff, clean hotel. Not sure what else you need when you're in Zanesville, Ohio! Pretty near everything, way up on the hill. Near restaurants and the highway, it was pretty much exactly what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessandKids
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay met with your needs. We hope that we see you again very soon!

Columbus
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed here the night before Thanksgiving. Hotel was crowded but didn't really feel like it. Staff was all very friendly and helpful, and the property is well taken care of. The room was quite large, and very clean. Pretty solid breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bqad_2003
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this wonderful review here on Trip Advisor. We are all so very pleased to read that you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay while traveling for Thanksgiving. We hope that the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again.

Odin, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My stay here for business was more than adequate. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was quite lovely, with eggs, bacon, various breads, sausage gravy and biscuits. Though I had no opportunity to try the pool and/or hot tub, they looked nice. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJ S
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post this review here on Trip Advisor. We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

You get your money's worth here! Superior staff care, great breakfast, clean rooms and comfy beds. Loved the big Jacuzzi! Can't say enough great stuff about the desk ladies, Tonya and Jenni. Whatever we needed, we got; water, directions, forgotten personal items. Rooms also have fridge and microwave. Coffee, tea, oatmeal and fruit available 24/7. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1ThePenguinLady
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this review here on Trip Advisor. We are all so pleased to hear just how much of your stay you enjoyed. We hope that the next time you are in Zanesville we meet with your expectations again.

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Great staff! Staff attention to detail is far superior to most places I've ever stayed! Breakfast was much better than most hotels. They lowered my room price after they found out I'm a veteran! Love it! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bopahay
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your service, all of us here at the hotel appreciate it. We would also like to thank for not only choosing to stop in and give us a try but for also taking the time to post this fantastic review here on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit and hope that...

West Liberty, Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This " Hotel sits high up on a hill , so has some good views to the front , overlooking Zanesville . All the public area's seemed newer and Very Clean , Great Service , Wonderful Staff , We had a very nice, King room in front with a nice view of Downtown Zanesville . Nice indoor pool , Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rchalpin
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Zanesville. All of us here at the hotel are happy to hear just how many things you enjoyed about your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon.

Nantucket, Mass
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Although mostly for pleasure, we spend about 30 nights a year in hotels. Very few reach the excellence that we receive at Holiday Inn Express. This Inn, located in Zanesville, Ohio was a close to perfect as you can get. Very friendly at check in and all through our stay. The attendant in the Breakfast room saw us trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reith20
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for not only choosing to stay with us but for also taking the time to post a review here on Trip Advisor to share with others about your stay. I am so very happy to hear that my staff left you with such a wonderful impression. All of us were so happy to read your...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
279 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
135 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
87 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Address: 1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: $153 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Zanesville North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room 216 overlooked the roof, but was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 481tjs, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd (top) floor”
 of 5 bubbles reith20, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Front of hotel rooms do get a glimps of downtown - just the tops of building"”
 of 5 bubbles Pheenom38, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles jerrye755, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from pool, facing front of property best view”
 of 5 bubbles Mbronkar, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5