We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kautilya Zanesville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kautilya Zanesville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kautilya Zanesville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2015

The Motel 6 in Zanesville seems to be in the process of renovation. It has an odd ghost-town feel. Walking in the halls and through the large pool area (closed for renovation) you have the sense that this must have once been a nice hotel but that it has been left to decay. The rooms themselves have been redone in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llee611838
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I got a weird vibe from this place, like it was abandoned and I was the only person there. They are obviously remodelling, but it seems like they are doing one thing at a time instead of one section at a time. For example, the hallway had fresh paint, but a dirty and smelly carpet. My room had new furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hooliganmom
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Kautilya Zanesville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Travelocity should be ashamed for having it on its list. Pool area is mold ridden and damp, place is all run down and disgusting. this Motel should be torn down, they have some low budget renovations which are going on. The grass was 1 foot high when we got there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom O
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Kautilya Zanesville Hotel, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the condition of the pool...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Anybody that has written a positive review has to be fake or mistaken. This place is awful and giving Motel 6 a very bad name. I paid approximately $60 per night and was stuck here for three nights. Not worth it at all. There were no other vacancies around or we absolutely would have left. The pool has water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warriorforkids
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Kautilya Zanesville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our...

west virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I stayed here one night and was very hesitant to do so after reading the negative reviews. However, the lady at the reception desk told us that they are currently remodeling the hotel and we were given a newly renovated room. It was in great shape, very modern and large. It had a microwave and small fridge. The bedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank coventry4
Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This place is awesome! The rooms are huge and it is well decorated. I do see they are renovating but so what the job being done is fantastic! The best motel 6 I have ever stayed in to date. Huge pool area. Lots of good food close by and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnWatsonEdwards
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

So let's start this off when I walked into the lobby. This isn't any ordinary lobby. This lobby appears to be a hoarders home. I'm talking newspapers stacked from floor to ceiling. Demonic little children with devious thoughts staring Into your soul. (I wasn't the only one to notice that) not to forget the numerous amounts of water stains SEEPING...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hallie S
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Was not given microwave as promised till my last night of stay. Real strange experience at checkout. Clerk ask for my credit card, but he could see on his screen I no incidentals to pay for, so I thought I was then actually paying for my 3 nights lodging. He pretended to swipe my card, but I discovered later on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlin M
Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 28 November 2014

i been at the motel 6 in crafton pa for 3 months was on m way to columus evedently there was only one room in all ofcolumbus with fridge and microwave not to mention all the reviews were terrible anyways stoped in zanesville for gas andsaw motel 6 so i looked in this place is grate large room with king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a1commercialplumbing
Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here last October and it was the worst place I have ever stayed. The room decor was old which I could have lived with because the price is as good. The rest was awful. The poo was empty, which no longer be mentioned and we had small kids looking to swim. The room was filthy stains everywhere. The bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiley71

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
8.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
322 reviews
8.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
88 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kautilya Zanesville Hotel

Address: 4645 East Pike, I-70 at Exit 160, Zanesville, OH 43701 (Formerly Motel 6 Zanesville)
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kautilya Zanesville Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Expedia so you can book your Kautilya Zanesville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Zanesville
Ramada Zanesville
Zanesville Ramada
Kautilya Zanesville Hotel Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kautilya Zanesville Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kautilya Zanesville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run for your life!”
 of 5 bubbles Past0rC, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like outside facing rooms so that we can see our car.”
 of 5 bubbles 379roberts379, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take a good look at the room after checking in- you may need to move.”
 of 5 bubbles 7445OH, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles warriorforkids, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room 257 is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles LynnWatsonEdwards, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5