We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Duncan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Duncan
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Duncan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I expect more from a Hampton Inn. Decent hotel, friendly front desk, and good location. Problems: bad odor in room, VERY rude breakfast attendant, murky pool. Breakfast was very good. I would probably stay here again, only because I want points.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank seepack
Asad K, Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay with us. We would love to have a chance to make it up to you if you are back in the area. We have a high standard of quality and staff and your experience is definitely not the norm for us. We have taken... More 

Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016

As we've traveled and stayed at various Hampton Inns, some have need of renovation. They are showing their age in the carpet and room trim. Our front desk person was new and in training. She was shy but friendly. The overall stay was satisfactory but nothing extraordinary except for the dining room staff. They were superb and made you feel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Asad K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response. It is always good for us to hear some constructive criticism coming from the people who can share the most. We apologize that your stay was less that extraordinary but by you letting us know this we can work on the areas that need it and make each stay that much better for... More 

Gustine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for your friendly hospitality. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Duncan area. This is our second year to stay in this hotel and the staff is always so friendly. Rooms are clean and breakfast is great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kate D
Asad K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you so much for responding. We are so happy to hear about your stay and positive feedback. It is always a good feeling to hear from our guests about our staff. We pride ourselves on teamwork and it takes us all to make each guest feel welcomed. We sure hope to see you back again soon and... More 

Moss Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. It still seem new. Was very clean. The room was very clean with nice clean linens. The bathroom was also clean and well supplied. The indoor pool was also nice. Was our first stay at Hampton Inn in Duncan. We do visit Duncan several times a year and will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank James H
Asad K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Dear James, We appreciate your response and all of your wonderful comments. It is great to hear about the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel coming straight from the guests. We would love to have you as our guest again anytime that you are in town! Thank you again and have a wonderful day! -Hayley Williams (AGM) More 

Oklahoam City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Very nice hotel, breakfast, staff, and convenient for the Duncan area. The front desk staff was very professional and courteous, and the breakfast selection was very good, while the dining area was kept very clean. A great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Asad K, Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We depend on our guests feedback to grow and succeed in perfecting the hotel experience for everyone. I am so glad to hear that your stay was great. We would love to have you back anytime you are in the area. Thank you again and have a wonderful... More 

Auburn, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

this hotel was very clean! the staff was outstanding! everyone associated with the hampton was great!! the hot breakfast was very good! it tasted outstanding! everything about the hotel deserves a 5 star rating!! the people there made it that way!

Helpful?
Thank robert t
Asad K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review and choosing to stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the breakfast. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests, and continue to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for traveling, and we hope to see you soon again... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My visit was very pleasant. There was a girl named Amanda at the front desk to greet me and check me in. She went above and beyond to accommodate me. Hope she continues working there, she is a valuable asset to your business. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank crafty135
Asad K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so happy to hear about your pleasant experience with our Hampton Inn! We love to hear good things about all of our employees and love to share those responses with them. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back again soon! Have a wonderful day! -Hayley Williams (AGM) More 

Covington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This hotel provides exactly what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Their breakfast is delicious, their beds are extremely comfortable, the facility is clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rate was a little higher than what I am use to paying for a Hampton Inn, but there really isn't any other option in the area. Overall, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Asad K, Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We depend on our guests feedback to grow and succeed in perfecting the hotel experience for everyone. I am so happy to hear that your stay was so good. We would love to have you back anytime you are in the area. Thank you again and have a... More 

Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Someone else's hair in the shower, lack of breakfast items left me wondering if I had stayed at a Hampton Inn. Smallest choices yet for breakfast. I even missed my check in cookie. And the coffee was only warm right after placing it out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger O
Asad K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast selection was OK the hot food combinations needs to be rethought. Being centrally located in Duncan is great. Discount at nearby restaurant was an added benefit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 66michealb
Asad K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast selection we had that morning.I have addressed these issues with our staff, and we will certainly take your recommendations into consideration. Thank you again for your business and we wish to see you again soon! More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan
38.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Lawton
202 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Duncan
Quality Inn Duncan
#4 of 5 in Duncan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
38.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
38.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duncan

Address: 2301 N Highway 81, Duncan, OK 73533-1220
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Duncan
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duncan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Duncan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duncan Hotel Duncan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Duncan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 4th floor away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles cachevalley1, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Park on the side of the building where the door and hallway take you directly to the elevators. Also the hotel has a lot of Haliburton people staying there for work. They are great people and didn't experience any noise from them at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Caveman7570, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Small property, no bad locations”
 of 5 bubbles Coolcanuck67, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Great price and a very comfortable stay!”
 of 5 bubbles Shajada, 29 Oct 2013 | Read review
“no tips at this time”
 of 5 bubbles 988steveng, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay