We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marval Family Camping Resort

95 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“activity center”(5 reviews)
“illinois river”(8 reviews)
“quiet hours”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)Write a Review
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
50
22
7
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
22
7
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centerillinois riverquiet hoursclean restroomsfamily reunionpool hoursnice cabinputt puttswimming poolcamping resortlake tenkillerfun weekendtrout fishinggreat resorttie dye shirtsstate parkwater pressure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We have stayed at Marval in a tent, cabin and eventually our own camping trailer. It is our absolute favorite place to camp. They have so much to do, and many activities are free or nearly free. The river running through camp is pretty and...More

Thank Jessica B
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

1. Beautiful grounds. 2. Cabins are well kept and very clean. 3. All pools, crafts, arcade, golf, fishing pond well kept. 4. Rude staff everywhere. And hard to avoid. Just jerks to be jerks, no reason. 5. Yes, will come again. 6. Suggestion: Hospitality training...More

Thank pathmansammy
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Marval Family Camping ResortResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us for your family reunion and for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences at our resort. We are glad that you had a great time with your family and enjoyed some of the resort's amenities during...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Reserved an RV slot and a cabin with a date that was too short to cancel without forfeiting a deposit. I called to cancel about 2 days ahead because of a death and funeral. The staff person asked if we wanted to reschedule and I...More

Thank Dogpatch47
Response from Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Marval Family Camping ResortResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to learn of the recent death in your family and understand your concerns. We do allow exceptions to our cancellation policies based on each circumstance, however we do not...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We brought our 8 year old and 4 year old for a weekend stay and had the best time! The cabin was perfect for our needs and the girls thought the loft was the best thing they had ever seen! The screened in porch was...More

Thank nlink4
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Marval Family Camping ResortResponded 13 September 2017

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our park and that the cabins suited your family's needs! We appreciate your feedback about our activities and hope to welcome everyone back for a future visit sometime.

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had an amazing time here! We will for sure be back as many times as we can. We took our seven year old and one year old. My seven year old thought it was the greatest place he'd ever been. We did the scavenger...More

Thank Kelly P
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Marval Family Camping ResortResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review, Kelly! We are glad to hear that your family had such a great visit and hope to welcome you all back again in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Banquet Room
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
meaganreena
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kellie W | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry don't know
0
Votes
kglyons4
13 October 2016|
Answer
Response from peggy h | Reviewed this property |
Get on their web site to find this out....
0
Votes
Sgsly
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Beth Anne P | Reviewed this property |
Depends on location and size and season. River front more expensive than in middle of park. One room cabana less that 2 room cabin. Cheaper in winter, more on holidays weekends. Approx 60 to $160 range per day
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Riverview is nice!"
Read review
"Check out the map before booking your room. It fills up on the weekends so a stay during the week (Sun-Thurs..."
Read review
"Quiet place to unwind"
Read review
"cabins are close quarters, so you will get to know your neighbors!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing