We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were given room 106 an ADA room when hotel was almost full. While a comfortable room with sofa and huge Bath, I do not think it is ADA compliment as to placement of furnishings. There is not 32 inches of clearance passing the mini-frig and too large desk in the narrow space entering living area. If you are given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I hope that you had a wonderful stay with us. I'm sorry if the handicap accessible room did not meet your needs. We have taken your feedback and we look into it to see what can be arranged for the room. Thank you! Sincerely, Kalpana Patel General Manager Best Western Plus...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a nice feel. The front desk clerk was very nice. They have a snack pack for elite members. The exercise facility had a sauna but was not in working order. The treadmill was light weight and the incline function was not working. The hot tub was awesome. The pool looked nice but small. Breakfast was typical with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanc827
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the sauna being out of order, a piece is broken but it has been ordered. We are just waiting for it to come in so we can replace it. I'm glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast with eggs cooked to...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay in Guymon was very comfortable. The hotel staff was pleasant, professional and welcoming. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was good. It was a nice touch to have the eggs for your breakfast prepared to your liking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmharding265
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to see that your stay was nice and comfortable. I hope that we were able to meet your standards. I'm very happy to see that you liked the eggs cooked to order for breakfast. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Kalpana Patel...

Lafayette
Reviewed 24 October 2016

For a mobility enabled room it was perfect for my needs. I don't use a wheelchair, but for those that do; it would probably fit your needs. The bed was exceptionally comfortable for me. The staff was really helpful when I was trying to get my Kindle on the hotel wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I hope that you had a great stay with us. I'm very glad to see that you had a comfortable night. It can be a little tricky to log on to the WI-FI with kindles I'm glad we were able to help you out. Thank you for staying with us. We...

oklahoma
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This best western is really a great deal. They have a complete breakfast with made to order egg dishes. It is also located right next to a restaurant which makes eating out easy. It is also walking distance to a Mexican bakery and just blocks from a great Mexican restaurant. The room was large and had numerous extras such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alphawolfie
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I hope that you had a great stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast with eggs cooked to order. It's great to know you found some places that were in walking distance to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us, We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Kalpana Patel...

page, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

this has been a stop on my trips for a few years, hope to stay here in the future . the new BW sign hard to spot , like old things. wish the summer program worked like it was explained ,made reservation the way i was asked.800#

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I hope that you had a nice and comfortable stay at out property. I'm sorry if the new sign was hard to find. It's red now instead of the old blue one. I'm sorry if you had issues with the summer promotion. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Kalpana Patel General Manager...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was a nice Best Western. The room and the lobby were very clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, it was quiet from outside noise. The only two complaints I had were that: A. I had no cell phone reception inside the room or in the lobby, I had to go outside, which certainly isn't the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancy24564
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to see that you had a nice stay with us. I would like to apologize if you had no cell phone reception, the only two providers that usually work around the Guymon area are Verizon and AT&T, however AT&T only work in certain areas of town. If you had...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

On a recent geocaching road trip we stayed here. Very nice room, and comfortable bed, staff was accompanying and pleasant. The morning breakfast was sufficient for ou needs. Always appreciate fresh fruit. Check out was quick and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I'm very glad to see that you had a comfortable stay. I hope that everything was as you had expected. I'm glad you had the chance to have some breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Thank you for staying with us, We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Kalpana Patel General...

Norman, OKI
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for onre night while traveling through Guymon. I found the hotel to be completely adequate with a big room, workspace, decent bathroom, and overall very clean. Staff I interacted with were all very professional and nice. Breakfast was great. Overall I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Guymon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bconwayOU
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I hope that you had a wonderful stay with us. I'm very pleased that the room was spacious. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast, I hope you tried the eggs cooked to order. Thank you for staying with us, We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Kalpana Patel General Manager Best Western Plus Guymon...

Springfield MO, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast, which included custom cooked eggs. All of the staff was very professional. We felt like this was a good value for the money. We would recommend Best Western to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris C
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I hope that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. I hope that you had a nice and comfortable stay. I hope the staff was helpful during your stay. Thank you! We hope to see you soon! Best Wishes, Kalpana Patel General Manager Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guymon hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guymon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
2.2 km away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#8 of 9 in Guymon
21 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Guymon
Super 8 Guymon
#2 of 9 in Guymon
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new upscale Best Western Hotel opened November 2008. Hotel features 60 suites with interior corridor and 10 extended stay kitchenettes with exterior corridor. Jacuzzi rooms available. Hotel features a heated indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room with weight equipment, business center, conference room and guest laundry. A hot breakfast is served every morning. All rooms come standard with a 32" television, refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker, iron and board and MP3 radio clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites

Address: 1102 NE 6th St, Guymon, OK 73942-4561
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Price Range: $134 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend the top floor so no foot noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles allanc827, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick the upper floor. the parking lot has roomy slots that allow space between cars.”
 of 5 bubbles alphawolfie, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor, back”
 of 5 bubbles TOMMUR, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms face away from road and train tracks”
  • microwave, mini-fridge with freezer compartment
  • Love seat and chair in King suite
  • King suite, desk and dresser on left
 of 5 bubbles 275allenm, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped parking is not very near the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Cogal, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay