We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Lawton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Lawton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Lawton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I was in town for my son's wedding. I stay at Springhill Suites quite a bit. The hotel staff is very nice. The hotel recently had a fire and they are in the process of renovating rooms. I did not smell any noticeable smoke smell in the hallways as others have mentioned. But I was on the 1st floor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLBowman
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawton, responded to this review

TLBowman, Thank you for review of the SpringHill Suites of Lawton. I appreciate your comments about the team we have in place. I am checking on the mattress in the room you were in. All of the mattresses in the hotel should be equal quality but I will check if the one in your room may need some repair. On... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here before moving from fort sill and it was a comfortable place to stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was awesome. The downside was the pool, which was rather slimy and looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in a while.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawton, responded to this review

Thomas C, Thank you for the excellent rating of our hotel. The team here is always encouraged by feedback and they enjoyed hearing your remarks. We were having an issue with the pool and have since made significant repairs to correct the issue you observed. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again if returning to Lawton.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here to attend a family wedding in Lawton. We initially had 6 rooms booked, and ended with 3 staying. Before we arrived, my cousin called to say she'd checked in, but was at Dollar Tree buying cleaning supplies because the place smelled and it wasn't very clean. When we arrived, I asked the clerk what the weird smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank KNic0le
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawton, responded to this review

Dear KNicOle, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize that you were unhappy with your stay here. We did recently experience a fire and are still waiting on replacement items to arrive. The entire hotel was cleaned to treat the smoke smell and I am uncertain what the smell... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Hotel was very clean and the staff was great. My only complaint really was that we booked this hotel so we would have some place to go while our hoyse was being packed up to move out 9f state. After researching and looking through the online pictures on their website we chose this hotel because of their pool, our kids... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Danyelle L
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawton, responded to this review

Danyelle L, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I do apologize that the pool was closed for repairs during your stay. I have a notice posted on the website as well as a notice at the front desk. I will follow up to make sure these have not been removed. The team appreciates your comments regarding the cleanliness... More 

Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I and my daughter are wheelchair users. I made my reservation weeks in advance, and reserved an accessible room with 2 beds and a roll-in shower. Because of frequent problems with Marriott properties not holding the accessible room, I called the day before my arrival to confirm that I would have a late check-in. The hotel staff, while very polite,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColoWheeler
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawton, responded to this review

Colowheeler, Thank you for submitting your remarks about your stay. I am sorry you have encountered problems in other hotels with reserving accessible rooms in he past. The room you reserved was placed out of order a few days prior to your arrival for a plumbing issue. The repair was made in a couple of days and returned to service.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

First room: Headboard off the wall, remote control to TV broken. (cover missing to the battery compartment) Second room: Dust everywhere, refrigerator not working, trash in microwave, toilet wouldn't flush.(Still had remains of previous guest!) Third room: Bed hard and the room had a strange smell, and a nice view of a trash dumpster in the back. Not a discount... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Debijoe
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your say with us. I apologize for the challenges you had while you were here. The items you described are not acceptable to us and I am sorry they were present. I did follow up with the teams involved in each of these and made sure I have taken steps to prevent them from... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Everything about the stay was good. From the friendly, helpful staff to the clean, comfortable room, to the breakfast every morning. About the only complaints are the pool was out of service for repairs and the signage coming in isn't very clear and you tend to want to turn into the Cracker Barrel parking lot. For families coming in to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank T P
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawton, responded to this review

T P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at SpringHill Suites Lawton Fort Sill. I apologize that the pool was out of service during your stay. The pool was damaged and took a few days for us to repair and return to service. I hope you choose to stay with us again if... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs to be closed down for a month overhaul. There is mold and dirt around the sink, the shower curtain is stiff with soap scum and God knows what else. At check in there was hair on the bathroon floor that remained during our entire stay. The lighting is very dim and not inviting at all. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Conikazi8
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
219 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Everything about our stay was excellent - great place to stay when visiting family on Ft. Sill. Gym, swimming pool, front desk all provided a superb weekend stay. Nice large suite with comfy bed. WiFi worked very well as well as TV....

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We were in Lawton for a family funeral.. The hotel staff was amazing.. The room was clean and comfortable.. Brianna at the front desk was very polite and welcoming when we checked in.. Would stay at this hotel again in the future.. Our only downfall was that the hotel was further away from the things we needed to do but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan W

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
5.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious studio suites stylishly furnished and smartly designed, 25% larger than a standard room. Free Suite Season breakfast buffet, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed internet and sleeper sofas in each room. Indoor pool with outside deck for sun bathing and onsite workout room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lawton

Address: #3 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Price Range: $118 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lawton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Hotel Lawton
Marriott Lawton
Lawton Marriott
Lawton Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Lawton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor is probably the quietest since the halls do tend to be a bit "boomy"”
 of 5 bubbles Tkhula, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the side that faces the highway, the trucks run all night long”
 of 5 bubbles 942lisas, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 2nd floor, room 215, not near ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryinKC, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor on the north side, no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 62angieb, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for anything if something is not quite right. The staff is remarkable.”
 of 5 bubbles Dabo71, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay