We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
#10 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I ended up here unexpectedly during bad weather. I wasnt expecting much, but was very satisfied. No parties were going on, no pets and no noise. they also give you a proper size bottle of shampoo and soap. I would stay at again. an excellent value. also close to food and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gangamon1
Knoxville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We got in around 11:30 pm. My fiancé and I were beat, we were greeted by the counter person; he was extremely friendly. We were talking about things to do in the area he was very knowledgeable about the local area and suggested a couple things to check out warned us about a couple restaurants to avoid and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Annie P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Ian D, Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We welcome you back anytime. Sincerely, Annie p. Front Office Manager Candlewood Suites- Lawton/Ft. Sill

north_alabama
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I spent 3 weeks here and the rooms were very decent and spacy. Had all the needs I required for long stay. Gym was better than most hotels and laundry machines were free. The gym and laundry rooms though tended to suffer from a lack of regular cleaning. The waste basket seemed to stay filled and in the gym the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemson_grad79
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Hello clemson_grad79! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, OK. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I must say the staff here were very friendly and helpful. Came here at Thanksgiving to see my son at Fort Sill. It is only a 10-15 drive and easy to get to. The stove needed a little better cleaning as did the dishes, (found cup dirty). But, other than that the room was great to hang out in. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaufortgirl1959
Annie P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Beaufortgirl1959, Thank you so much for your review. We hope that we will see you in the future should you return to the area. Sincerely, Annie p. Front Office Manager Candlewood Suites- Lawton/Ft. Sill

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This place is just ok. Check in time was suppose to be at 3pm. We arrived at 530pm and rooms still weren't ready yet. The front desk guy told us it was because they were short staffed on house keeping this weekend. While we were standing there I could hear some of the cleaning staff complaining about needing a smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
Annie P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

William N., I apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, as it lets us know where we are excelling and where we need to step up our game. Thank you so much. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Annie p. Front Office Manager Candlewood Suites- Lawton/Ft. Sill

Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 27 September 2016

If you are familiar with this level of long term stay hotel, you expect a no frills place to crash and fix light meals. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was maintained well EXCEPT for the very long, at least a month, of uncut grass. They then did finally cut it after 4 days but not again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveler678
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My last night in Lawton and wound up with more than I could actually put in my car. The staff was very patient and allowed a late check as I made adjustments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denico32
Annie P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Denico32, Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Annie p. Front Office Manager Candlewood Suites- Lawton/Ft. Sill

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The room was clean and had a full kitchen with refrigerator. Overall, the location is decent. Breakfast was not included, but a 24 hour self-serve convenience shop is available. Items may be charged to your room or paid for via the honor system.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calebc481
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Not only did I have issues with charges on my credit card, but also the unprofessional, untrained, untrustworthy staff. I checked out on a Friday & realized my 11 yr old niece left her laptop behind. I called the next day and was told that the other workers had not relayed any information regarding a laptop and I could check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dee W
Annie P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dee W, It is our policy for any valuables to be turned into the manager's office for safe keeping. After sitting in the manager's office while we got your billing corrected, you made no mention of a laptop until you got to the front desk and spoke with a housekeeper. When the manager was informed, you were brought what was...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because we could use our IHG points and they are pet friendly (we were traveling with our basset hound). It far exceeded my expectations. This hotel stays full during the week and only partially full on the weekends. It was very quiet, very clean, the staff were friendly, and the 3 nights we spent were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia B

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
6.2 km away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
229 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Address: 940 NW 38th St, Lawton, OK 73505-3703
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Price Range: $97 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lawton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a bottom floor, kept me from opening my shades as people could walk by and see in, ask for a room higher up.”
beaufortgirl1959, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good internet connection.”
483carolyns, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tell Gerrad what your needs are and let him place you in a great place!!!”
angelalX3987WT, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel could use another elevator. I was on second floor and could walk up stairs faster than elevator. Hotel needs two.”
49andholding, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all are great”
marymee2016, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$63
CandlewoodSuitesUS$63
Hotwire.comUS$63
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates