We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Happy Days Hotel

Expedia.comUS$50*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Happy Days Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Happy Days Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Mount Vernon, Missouri
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I read reviews before booking and read them after we stayed. We were just not impressed with this hotel--except that our room was spotlessly clean. Our room was tiny and had some kind of smoky mirror all along one wall which we didn't care for. The breakfast selection was okay but limited. No coffee maker in the room. Friendly desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
CindiM1400, Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Coffee pots are available for your rooms.

Wheatland mo
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very well satisfied. Good parking for truck and trailer. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. hotel decorated in Hollywood and tv memorabilia,extremely clean throughout. Very affordable and convenient to highway 69. Quality restaurant on adjoining lot. All and all very pleased with my stay and will stop in again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merle T
CindiM1400, Assistant Manager/ Marketing at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear about your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Staff was really friendly but I just don't think the hotel was what I expected. The 2 room suite was horrible smelling when we arrived--enough to want to turn right around. This improved after running the air for a while. There is no bedside lamp which was annoying because I like to read at night. Stove door doesn't open because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
CindiM1400, Assistant Manager/Marketing at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your room wasn't what you expected. However, the oven door does open you have to lift up on it. We have rented this room out to long term stays. We hope that you will come back and give us another chance to make things right

Checotah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I loved the counter shelf and drawer feature over the room air-conditioning unit. Wonderful use of space. Beds were very comfortable, room was larger than expected. Only downside was no fitness center onsite - but they do offer the use of one nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaVonne P
CindiM1400, Assistant Manager/Marketing at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you were pleased! We look forward to seeing you again.

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel appeared to be fairly new or recently remodeled. Facilities were in excellent condition. The room was immaculate and had both a microwave and refrigerator. Wifi was fast. The hotel has a '50s theme, and there's a '50s-style diner on an adjacent property. I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel that offered such value for the dollar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keeferj
CindiM1400, Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We are glad you were pleased & had a nice stay. We are actually a 16 year old hotel, with no recent remodel. We just understand that we don't have a chains' reputation to ride on, so we have to make our first impression a good one. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I stay somewhere nearly every weekend and hands down this has been the best motel ever. The 50's decor was awesome. The staff was delightful and room clean and the bed was perfect. The low price topped it off making this my go to home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
CindiM1400, Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a good experience with us, and we look forward to your next trip.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is cute, comfortable, and most importantly, clean! After having a terrible experience with another hotel, I booked a night here. I was so relieved to spend a great night here in a room with James Dean decor. The room had everything I needed and a continental breakfast was included in the very reasonable price. I will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanet C
CindiM1400, Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a better experience with us. Glad to be able to help sooth the hurt from the other. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I had booked this hotel on TripAdvisor but when we arrived they had lost our reservation because they upgraded their computer system. Luckily it was a slow time and they had plenty of rooms left. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the James Dean room, very nicely decorated. The only complaint I have was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca Q
CindiM1400, Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the booking issue. We occasionally have issues with them getting us the reservations on time, due to the time lapse. We are sorry about the musty smell in the room. With the change in weather it is sometimes hard to keep the ac's set to keep that out, no matter how hard we...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel on trip advisor. Read reviews and decided to give it a try for the night. The property and room were very clean. We arrived after 7:00 p.m. Check in was quick and easy. My husband and I have not slept in a double bed for YEARS. It wasn't good! Pillows were pretty bad also. I thought we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
CindiM1400, Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you decided to give us a try. We do have queen beds, not doubles. Sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the pillows & AC.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My business has used this hotel for over 6 months for our techs working away from home. Excellent experience every time. Clean, Quite, and Nice. Would recommend it every time. Cool 50s theme, light and fun atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
happydays1144, Manager at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. We greatly appreciate the views of our guests and are glad this has been good for you. We enjoy your employees and are glad we can be here for you all.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAlester hotels
3.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#8 of 16 in McAlester
94 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 16 in McAlester
37 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Happy Days Hotel

Address: 1400 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7406
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Happy Days Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Happy Days Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in McAlester
#3 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#5 Business Hotel in McAlester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Happy Days Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Broomfield, Colorado
over a year ago
Stone Mountain, Georgia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Happy Days Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are in a separate building. The motel is owned by a local builder which probably accounts for the buildings looking almost new.”
MilesCamp, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newest bed in the house!”
tourguide930, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room facing Hwy 69 and enjoyed it.”
mseagle3, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was small,yet priced well. More than 2 occupants would go for suite.”
510merlet, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Experience.”
L2707IQrobw, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
Hotwire.comUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates