We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This hotel is located just minutes from downtown and much more affordable than the downtown hotel rates. It is also near a great shopping area in Midwest City. The grounds are very nice with a walking track and many outdoor hangout areas. The beds are comfortable and rooms nicely kept.

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Julie, You hit on a bunch of our best features. We are just 7.3 miles from the Bricktown Entertainment District. You can be there in 10 minutes or less. And we are usually about half the price of some of those downtown properties. And as far as hotels go, I think we have some of the most impressive outdoor space,... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I was there for a convention over the weekend. It was a nice hotel, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the staff were so easy to work with. And not just some of the staff. They were so helpful and friendly from the janitors, the maids to the front desk help and management. The wonderful staff made this stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Stacey, The staff makes all the difference in the quality of the stay. Beds can be comfy, rooms clean, but if you don't feel welcome, you will never fully enjoy your stay. I am so pleased that we were able to deliver such great service. It means a lot to the staff here to be recognized by our patrons. I... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My fiancé and I came here for my company,s Christmas party, dinner was ok, but was not told about the $100 deposit that was not to be added, I,m now waiting for my deposit to be returned and its a burden not having that money. Was not happy that there was no fridge in the room but the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisCurtis
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for the comments. I am glad that you found the bed to be great. I was the MOD the same weekend and I stayed in one of our rooms. I don't think I have slept that well in a long time. I can certainly understand your frustration in regards to the $100 deposit. It is a common... More 

Travellers are raving about these Midwest City hotels

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The lobby is designed like an old hunting lodge, lots of wood & leather and a nice little fireplace. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Beds were nice and fresh. The bathrooms are a bit odd. I think at some point there must have been a remodel and the designer didn't fully think it through. You see, the bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank FoxMulderFBI
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Mulder, I appreciate the top rate comment. We try hard to provide the best of both product and service. In regards to the bathrooms, they are not all the same. We do have rooms that have different layouts that provide a little more "sitting room" for Kraken releasing and what not. If you come back through we would be happy... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

We had to stop here halfway through our trip back home due to icy roads and we did not regret it. The front desk attendant was very friendly. My wife always gets a specific drink that rarely anyone ever knows how to make at bars but this one did. She was extremely friendly as well. If we come through here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicki A
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Nicki, Glad that we could be a haven for you from the icy conditions. I told the bartender about your comment and she was so pumped. She said to be sure to come by and try some of our new specialty drinks. This week it is the Buck & Breck. Until then... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a training that was 5 days long and I stayed 5 nights. First off, there are no refrigerators in rooms. The bathroom doors are frosted glass and you can see the outline of a person on the toilet because the door actually touches the toilet and your knee touches the door when using the restroom. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jax20152015
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Jax, We obviously missed the mark in many regards to your most recent stay. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve. I would be happy to discuss these issues with you further so that we might come to a compromise that would have you give us one more chance. Feel free to... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The staff at this hotel is phenomenal, however the cosmetics definitely leave something to be desired. The staff is the only reason that this hotel isn't getting a 2. The toilet has the worst positioning I have ever seen. I should have taken a picture. The floors in the elevator areas, hallways, and rooms was dirty and/or stained. The beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Alicia, I agree the staff here are phenomenal. They work hard to provide service that makes our guests feel comfortable and welcome. The toilet placement is one of the most common comments we get. Good thing is that you don't spend as much time there as you do on our comfy beds. Refrigerators can be delivered to the room for... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Locating this hotel gave me the biggest headache. GPS User error--I put Oklahoma City into the location instead of Midwest City, OK. When we arrived, the staff was professional & quick. The front desk person who checked me in answered all of my questions, but could've slowed down a bit on the run-down of the hotel feature & hours. Because... More 

Helpful?
Thank leogirlj
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Leo Girl, Your comments have us overjoyed here in Midwest City. We have spoken to the desk agents to ensure they are communicating the incidental hold that is being put on our guests' accounts. We want to be as transparent as possible in this to avoid frustration and lack of available funds to you. Hope you come back and see... More 

Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed there with a group of people. Rooms were clean but older, needs maintenance to clean the vents and things. If you choose for them to not service your room, no beds made no clean towels, they do give you a $5.00 to use there. Bathroom on main floor had paper towels on floor. We left it there to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana G
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Diana G, Time is such a hard thing to come by, so we appreciate you taking a moment and filling us in on your stay with us. I apologize that our attention to detail was not evident in your stay. We will use your comments to help us improve on our inspection processes. Hope you choose to stay with us... More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015

OK there were some good points and some bad points. The good points is that the bed was VERY comfortable! I actually slept like a baby! It was connected to the hotel ( even though the connection is not climate controlled, or at least it didn't seem to be as it was VERY STUFFY on the corridor! The lobby and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ftwokc
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

FTWOKC, Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate to hear that we are just okay. That certainly isn't what we strive for. I will take your concerns to our management/supervisory team and work through them one by one to ensure these problems don't persist. When you come back in a few years everything will be as it should. Delmus... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
8.8 km away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#32 of 151 in Oklahoma City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center is less than four miles from downtown and the Bricktown entertainment district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Address: 5750 Will Rogers Road, Midwest City, OK 73110
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Price Range: $119 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Midwest City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Midwest City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel Oklahoma
Midwest City Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Midwest City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not order room service if you are hungry, very slow and pricey. Bathroom not made for large people. ”
 of 5 bubbles cathrerinem, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good room away from the elevator - very quiet indeed!”
 of 5 bubbles jimsY2487AG, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jm6ftunder, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Truthfully, just smile and they do the rest!”
 of 5 bubbles P5108VKkevina, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In 228 you'll hear the elevator hum/buzz, like a cell phone on vibrate. View was of the industrial work area behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Ibssguy, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay