We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Norman Travelodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Norman Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Norman Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494rhondab
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 June 2016

this is a lovely motel close to all kinds of shopping. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. they were very spacious much more so than some of the other comparable rooms in Norman that I have stayed in. The breakfast was hot fresh and fast, just what I was looking for to start my day. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
Sam P, Guest Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope to see you back again at the Travelodge soon while you are in Norman!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Because I arrived late on Friday night, I planned to sleep late on Saturday. I was awakened at 6 am by car horns as departing guests unlocked and locked their cars. After falling asleep again, I was jolted awake at 8:10 am by air wrenches at the Hibdon tire shop slightly more than 100 feet away. On Sunday morning, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold H
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during you stay with us. We are working hard to resolve the issue about the noise from our neighbors in the morning. Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This review is as always showing both the pros and negative of my stay Pros. *Easy check in and close to a lot of places to visit *Room was quick to cool off with ac with out side Temps being in high 90s *TV was good quality and had lots of channels to watch * the decor and setting was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrick S
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We truly appreciate it and we have added more items to our breakfast. As for the traffic I apologize about that and wish we had some control over that, but unfortunately we do not.

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

If I could give them zero stars I would. What a horrid place with despicable service! I know what to expect from a 2 star hotel but what we got was utter rudeness and failure to serve us as paying guests. The first night we arrived, we were welcomed by a rude lady who put us in a smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonti A
Sam P, Guest Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our property. In no way was our intention for you to have an unpleasant stay, but you understand our situation also. Due to the fact the booking was made through a third party we have very little flexibility because they are the ones that charge you for your...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Interesting hotel, actually a motel. I felt like I was in an episode of Starsky and Hutch, 1973! Pros: nice bed, clean bedding and towels, fridge, microwave, bath (with jacuzzi, but quite dated and not sure I'd trust it, and didn't look very clean!), extra bed brought to room for our son, coffee machine, air con, breakfast included (waffles, cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superfester
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time out to provide us with feedback to improve. Thank you very much.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Poteau, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof3Ls
Sam P, General Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade A
Sam P, General Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasr648
Sam P, General Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#12 of 24 in Norman
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#17 of 24 in Norman
239 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Norman Travelodge

Address: 225 N Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6325
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $78 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Norman Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Norman Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norman
Norman Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Norman Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room closer to the lobby if you want to avoid the smokers who hang out near the end.”
 of 5 bubbles Karendabo, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have whirlpool baths.”
 of 5 bubbles T1047KXbrentb, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room close to the tire shop”
 of 5 bubbles haroldh888, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. It is not worth the money. This is like a 3rd "world build and forget" hotel. Don't bother stopping here.”
 of 5 bubbles Endco, 22 Apr 2013 | Read review
“find another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles jmikow, 18 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5