We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwind Hotel

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cookies”(77 reviews)
“front desk”(123 reviews)
“casino hotels”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
397
48
12
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
397
48
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskcasino hotelscasino staffsky bridgethird floorguest servicesfast foodthe entire staffawesome hotelhotel stayroom was spotlessa great staychecking inbreakfast buffethotel roomrooms are nice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 471 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel numerous times over the past 2 years. We’ve always had a nice, clean comfortable room. Our room is always cleaned when we return. Room service from the restaurant was quick and the food hot and fresh. Easy access to...More

Thank Littleprettykitty
Reviewed 2 days ago

This hotel needs an overhaul. It is dirty, old, depressing, poor lighting just terrible. The desk personnel were polite with the exception of one person. The convenience to the casino is the only upside to this hotel

Thank Linda M
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going back again on the 23rd, Everything was so clean and the staff was amazing. The beds were crazy comfy and Darla was always ready to help if we needed anything at all !!! It will always be my new stay when I'm going...More

Thank Kevin L
Response from Jimmy P, General Manager at Riverwind HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor and telling us about your stay. We truly believe in treating all of our guests like family. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us w and Darla was able to make your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were blown away at the customer service experience we received at Riverwind Norman. We were treated like royalty and like part of the family. Matt Kirtman went above and beyond to exceed our expectations and we will be forever thankful. He should be promoted...More

Thank Erica V
Response from Jimmy P, General Manager at Riverwind HotelResponded 6 days ago

Everyone here at the Riverwind hotel would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hospitality! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was up to par and the room was up to your standards. It is imperative that each and every guest...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Riverwind hotel always exceeds my expectations. The entire staff are kind and courteous. A special shoutout to Michaela in housekeeping. You all have set the bar high for my expectations for a home away from home.More

Thank Robyn B
Response from Jimmy P, General Manager at Riverwind HotelResponded 1 week ago

A five-star rating for a five-star review! Thank you so very much for your generosity. We goal is to make sure each guest has the best experience with our hotel. I am pleased to hear we have been able to make your stay delightful! I...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Norman
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Casino and Gambling
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norman
#2 Business Hotel in Norman
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norman
#2 Business Hotel in Norman
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lupe s
December 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from lupe s |
Checking to see if i got a free room available from points or available
0
Votes
Rosalie T
July 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from Vickie G | Reviewed this property |
That is an event sponsored by the casino called Beats and Bites that have food trucks, live bands, beer garden as well as events for children. Very fun event.
0
Votes
Needshelp101
July 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from 377JohnK | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They have smoking rooms also !!! Yay"
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room on a non-smoking floor."
Read review
"We stayed in the Handicap Room..the only thing I would say is I wish there were walk in showers..."
Read review
"If you are going to visit the casino--relax and spend a night at the hotel. It's worth it !!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing