We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 991: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. Completely breakfast was the best I've had, lots of choices and fresh fruit. The gym was nice and clean too.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1876FXmonicad
California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. Check-in was fast and very pleasant. Palmer (desk agent) was charming and calmed our worries about tornado season. Being from the West coast, we know about tsunamis and earthquakes, not tornadoes! He was also kind enough to give us some tips on good restaurants within walking distance. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minesbigger
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Elyssa P, Guest Services Supervisor at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear minesbigger, I am so happy to hear that we 'Made a Difference' in your recent stay. Thank you for the wonderful praise for Palmer, I'll make sure to pass it on to him. We hope to see you in the not too distance furture. Thank you again for staying with us.

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very weird hotel and conference center. It's terribly understaffed. Tried to eat in the restaurant but was told by the bartender that nobody would be serving us because he was the only one there, running the bar and the restaurant. That explains why nobody was in the restaurant. We also had trouble getting real coffee for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith D
Broken Arrow, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been extremely busy with work and business trips and am very good at keeping track, however this time I goofed. I had booked my room for the wrong date. When I arrived (a day early) much to my surprise!! No Problem. They set me up in a suite with no hesitations. Thank you Embassy Norman - Maybe I...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 398deirdref
Ariana S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad to hear our Front Desk was able to accommodate you so quickly! I hope the rest of your stay went just as smoothly as your check-in, and that you'll choose to stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am a Platinum Elite Marriott member. Stayed at this Hilton for a business conference. At check-in I was acknowledged and paid for an upgrade. The staff at check in was superb. My plans changed and I checked out at nine am a day early. Was charged an "early check out fee" but was not made aware of it untill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
ZARAH W, Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr. Craig C, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Please accept my most sincere apologies as although your stay seemed to be enjoyed, the early departure fee did not sit well with you. All nights of a hotel reservation follow the same cancellation policy stated on your confirmation letter. I will speak with out Guest Service...

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is what we expect from Embassy Suites when we stay with them. Excellent front desk assistance, the bartender was fantastic, and the breakfast was amazing. We stay at Embassy because of the care we receive and the quality we experience. The employees were all friendly and courteous. The pizza at the restaurant is very good. Great job at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk F
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

To our valued guest, I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback...

Sayre, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only complaint I would have was the pool was closed longer than attended but it did open and was nice. The rooms are clean and beds are firm. I enjoyed the location the surrounding area has been built up; shopping and dining are easy assailable to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4965EYdeniser
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and I am disappointed you had such an experience with the pool being closed longer and I...

Overbrook, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a 12 room reservation that had a contract 6 months in advance. The day we arrive we are told that they overbooked and my entire team would be relocated to the Best Western and that we would have to move to the Embassy Suites the next day. We were competing in the state tournament and couldn't check in...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983xw
Rex A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 983x First, thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your stay with us last weekend. I understand how frustrated and upset you must have been to make reservations with my hotel several months in advance only to find out on the day of arrival that the rooms were not available. We certainly regret that this...

Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a great time with my family plan on doing the every year from now on! My granddaughters enjoyed pool time and made lots of friends and the pizza was great! Was able to get everything I need thanks to close shopping!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 890francish
Elyssa P, Guest Service Supervisor at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 890francish, I'm so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your family time with your granddaughters. Thank you for choosing us as your 'home away from home' and we look forward to your future stays.

Claremore, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel isn't the newest in the area but the staff makes up for any older amenities. We stay here at least twice a year and I appreciate seeing the same staff which makes my stay feel more at home. And nobody can beat the breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbin L
Rex A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Robbin L, Really big thank you for acknowledging our associates for their efforts. We strive to make a difference for every guest that visits our hotel. I hope to see you on your next trip to Norman. Sincerely, Rex A.

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
1.9 km away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#12 of 24 in Norman
161 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $171 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
TULSA
over a year ago
Wichita
6 months ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 9th floor was fantastic!”
666kirkf, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was free for Hilton Honors members!”
okfarmfamily, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the west side, which are easier access to and from the elevators”
Jayjr1121, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is really good”
826julim, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing Max Westheimer Airport is pretty cool as you can watch planes take off and land.”
kevindY9206SP, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5