We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Strafford, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This is an enjoyable hotel to stay, the staff is courteous. They go that extra step to make you comfortable. The rooms are clean. The lobby is clean and the breakfast area is clean. This is an ideal place to stay in a small town. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city. You will be treated with care

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvinlene J
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent and kind review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words towards our staff and we are happy that you were taken care of at our Hotel. Please come stay with us again!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Clean, comfortable and nice. The location is ideal, close to casino, the loop and Creek Nation. Great pool and conference area also. Business center and workout room available. Well lit and clean parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoktefrog
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Nice! Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write the review!

Liberty, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Housekeeping was good, very friendly. Front desk girl was nice but not overly friendly or informative. Clean rooms!!! Breakfast was bad, eggs were green and gross, presentation was poor. Lobby was attractive and the hotel is undergoing renovations. The renovations being done were not disturbing. Did not use the pool or fitness area but appeared to be clean and adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Constantly we are improving the look and service of our Hotel. Our morning staff has been notified about the breakfast and effective measures will be takes to improve the quality of the breakfast immediately. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I have stayed often at the Best Western in Okmulgee, Oklahoma. I always come to visit my daughter and her family, who live in Morris, Oklahoma. I never stay at any other Hotel. The Best Western, is the best! The staff is friendly and always quickly handle any of my requests. This visit was as wonderful as all the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank checkert2015
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! We are very happy to see you every year and we thank you dearly for being our loyal guest . Please do come stay with us in the near future. Again , Thank you very much! :)

Disney, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I say here about once a week. The staff is delightful, always courteous, polite and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the owners are continuing to upgrade all of the facilities. They recently completely refurbished the pool, repainted, and replaced all of the lighting. The have installed new flooring in the breakfast/meeting area and it is my understanding that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are glad that you lobe our new look :) Yup , the carpet should be in anytime now. Thanks again and visit us soon!

El Mirage, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

See survey for details of my stay experience... That I would stay at this location again... I probably would... However, I would first check on the Holiday Inn down the street... Stayed there my last time in the area and the room was very "upscale" and good value for amount charged!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert R
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay. We maintain our property on a daily basis and we make sure our staff is properly trained to meet our guests needs. If there is anything that which might make your stay better in the future please let the front desk know. We would love...

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I've been coming to the this hotel for almost 2 months now and the service is great. The staff is very friendly, all the way from the room cleaners to the front desk to the management. Everyone is so friendly and really make you feel like this is a place you want to keep staying. Anytime I need help someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcruz14
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks a bunch for the awesome review! We are glad that you are our loyal guest and we are happy to hear that you have been comfortable at our Hotel. We will continue to provide excellent service . Please come stay with us again.

Saucier, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I was very pleased with our stay at Best Western in Okmulgee, Ok. The only thing I would like to see them change is to separate the smoking rooms from the non-smoking rooms. Other than that, I have no problems with the staff or the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you stayed with us during the holiday . Please come visit us again. Thanks again!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Nothing appears to be around the place. Went to a convenient store for something to eat. The staff was friendly, the room was relatively clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was ok. It was quiet in the room and the breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogride
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay at our Hotel. Next time during your stay please ask the front desk of nearby restaurants and we would be glad to assist you . We hope to see you again in the near future.

United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room was awful, the carpet felt damp, the breakfast was horrible. The location was fine but that was about it. I asked upon check in if there was a breakfast. We entered the breakfast area and waited for a gentleman to appear from the backroom. I am pretty sure there was NO kitchen. He came out asked what we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its unfortunate that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. A current investigation is going on at the property to make sure that the issues that you had would not happen again . We apologize for the inconvenience you had and we hope you can stay with us again .

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
24.7 km away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
174 reviews
23.7 km away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
127 reviews
23.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
47 reviews
37.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Glenpool-Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Address: 3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Price Range: $110 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Okmulgee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the best nights sleep when traveling , please ask for rooms on the second floor ..”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A nice price for the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 828cheryls, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms for access are away from the highway but a lot of them are for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles GIS_Traveler, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I can only tell you about non smoking rooms, I used the exercise room while I was there”
 of 5 bubbles I3638AImikeb, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 480otisw, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5