We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Pryor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Pryor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 17: English reviews
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

My husband have been regular Rocklahoma attendees for several years and I believe we have stayed at this hotel at least twice before this most recent visit. Overall we have never had any serious complaints while staying here. The staff this time around were much friendlier and accommodating than in the past (I'm assuming ownership has changed hands?). Our room... More 

Thank newb_in_missouri
EconoLodgePryorOK, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Pryor, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are... More 

Kennedale, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Paid for a week, did not receive anything near the room husband was shown. Pubic hair in tub, filthy stains on carpet, stinks, bed uncomfortable,. They did offer to refund the rest of our money but can't find another hotel in Pryor, OK. That accepts figs that doesn't cost a fortune. DON'T STAY HERE! Oh yea mice in room.

Thank Tammy H
EconoLodgePryorOK, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Pryor, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. On behalf of our entire staff, we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pryor hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

I stay here every Memorial weekend for the Rocklahoma concert festival. It's nothing fancy but the rooms are clean. They have a fairly decent free breakfast with biscuits and gravy and make your own waffle plus the normal pastries, cereal, etc... All the rooms have a fridge and microwave which is nice to have for the concert because we bring... More 

Thank Urmama777
EconoLodgePryorOK, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Pryor, responded to this review

Thank you for being one of our loyal customers. We appreciate your business and we always aim to give you the best value for your money. We are happy to know that our facilities provide convenience to you all throughout your stay. We would love to have you back and we will always be at your service. More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever. Employees have absolutely no training or manners. From the manager down to the maids, this is the rudest and worst hospitality staff ever. If you can get over the people, then you look forward to an outdated hotel with nasty carpets and a horrible odor. Nothing good to say at all.

Thank Katie C
EconoLodgePryorOK, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Pryor, responded to this review

We are deeply saddened to hear that we have failed in our efforts to provide you with a satisfactory and comfortable stay. Please be assured that all your remarks will be taken into consideration and we will review each and every one so that we can make improvements on our service. We hope that you will give us another chance... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a wow experience with all the fancy things that go along with it, this is not your place. If you want a clean room so you can get a good night of sleep. It's an older building but rooms are clean and taken care of. Not too pricey either.

2 Thank Timothy B
EconoLodgePryorOK, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Pryor, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you appreciate the value that we strive to provide for you in terms of pricing, cleanliness and comfort. Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We love to hear from our guests in order to find out what areas we can improve upon. We hope to see you here with us again... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I stay in hotels at the least 200 days a year, traveling worker. I have stayed at some bad place here and there. I never came to write a review till now. This is a choice hotel chain and I an a gold member with them to just say I stay with them some of the time. I got to... More 

Thank James S
EconoLodgePryorOK, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Pryor, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay at our hotel. Please be assured that we will take note of each of your comments and review it with our management team so we can do the necessary improvements. We will also check the knowledge of the staff members regarding what we offer or not and... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

My husband went to Pryor for a 2 week contract job. Our 2 sons and I went with him. Upon check in on Sunday, we were told we had the weekly rate which meant basically there wasn't one. The next day, a fellow worker of my husband, told us there were weekly rates because he had just gotten one. He... More 

Thank Cindy S
EconoLodgePryorOK, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Pryor, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with a memorable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Be rest assured that we will definitely check all of the things you mentioned and ensure that it is taken care of. We apologize for the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

Clean room, clean sheets pillows and new flat screen tv's . .good for the price. (: looks like they've remodeled recently also friendly front desk lady. I will stay here again.if your lookin for simple and clean this is it. Very satisfied.

Thank Vanessa B
EconoLodgePryorOK, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Pryor, responded to this review

Reading your comments warms our hearts and give us the enthusiasm to continue in our efforts for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to give us encouraging words and for the awesome review. We are excited to have you back with us again on your next stay. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My stay here was terrible.. I was in pryor on business and needed a cheap motel and that's what I got.. they transferred me into three different rooms in three days, I had my "do not disturb sign" on my door the first day I had to work, the cleaning staff came in anyway,, went through all my stuff and... More 

2 Thank andrew n
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a very nice motel, the room was clean although it did smell like a dead mouse but we clipped an airfreshner to the airconditioner and all was good. Biscuits and Gravy for breakfast was a definite plus. Staff was very helpful. Wifi was non existent due to storms but we weren't in the room a lot. Overall it... More 


33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Room/Suite (14)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (1)
Dining (5)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pryor
2.4 km away
Days Inn Pryor
Days Inn Pryor
#2 of 5 in Pryor
113 reviews
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Pryor
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Pryor
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor
17.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pryor

Address: 6800 South Mill Street, US Highway 69 S & Jct 69A, Pryor, OK 74362
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Pryor
Price Range: $82 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pryor 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Pryor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Pryor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Away,Small Rooms,Poor quilty.Sub stander heat and a/c”
 of 5 bubbles jamessW7989JD, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room on the back side due to the train tracks across the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 158KELLYM, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I don't know if there is a better room here. Ours had a no smoking sign on the door but it had been smoked in.”
 of 5 bubbles DanaA379, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 567AS, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay