We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on our way driving from New Mexico to Arkansas. It was clean and well maintained with a great continental breakfast in the morning. The room was ultra clean and smelled new. Comfortable beds, a refrigerator and Keurig machine on the counter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy that you had a great stay. We strive to make our hotel the best for our guest. Hope you will stop and see us again.

Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

This is about the worst ever! Right inside the front door you are hit with a really BAD odor, some mix of bug spray and really tacky cologne. Way too heavy in the air. Choose who you ask for amenities to make your stay more comfortable, Rachelle was incredibly rude. The mattresses are very old and do not have protectors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnna K
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not have a great stay. The scent it a machine and I will check to make sure that it is working properly. I am very sorry that Rachelle was rude. We try to make every guest feel at home and we dropped that ball on that for you. We are getting ready to...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because they're clean and have great beds. This particular stay was disappointing due to management (really needs training for people skills). The rooms are fine but ours has tooth paste splatters on the faucet and the AC unit is busted - could be new damage. The good part is how pleased we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifesgoodinjboro
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Very sorry about the tooth paste slappter on your faucet and the AC not working. I will get with my staff to make sure this is corrected. Also sorry that the FOM was short and rude will address that issues as well. We try very hard to make all guest welcomed and pleased with there stays. Please give us another...

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Be careful!!!! This hotel has beg bugs. Once we informed them we found bed bugs in our room, they were in complete denial. I went to the front desk and I ask to switch rooms. The front office manager denied my request, she expressed complete disbelief that I had seen bed bugs and claimed they have never had any bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FaithLove2016
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

After to brought this to our attention we had our pest control inspect the room along with the health department and no bed begs where located in the room. We did have the room treated to be on the safe side. I am truly sorry that you had a bad stay with us. My staff did everything to make you...

Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I was lied to and told the hot tub and swimming pool open and closed for the season I had standing water in my sink the shower knobs were missing and I could not take a shower I was promised a refund and Rochelle the manager lied to me no refund they also tried to charge me $40 extra because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon H
Robert M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Mr, H I am truly sorry that you had a bad experiance with the hotel. We charged the Gov rate for your stay but with the issues that you did have we gave you a full refund. The knobs where not missing those are jets not the turn on and off knobs. The pool is outdoors and yes it is...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 January 2016

In January, my wife and I were visiting Oklahoma Baptist University in Shawnee, Oklahoma Westville (IN). The university recommended the Holiday Inn Express. We flew into Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. From there, the trip was approximately a 45 minute drive to Shawnee. The hotel is conveniently located from I-40 Highway. There is limited parking in the front....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrGreen2009
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you had a wonerful stay with us. Hope that you will come stay with us again here at The Holiday Inn express Shawnee.

Brodhead, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Our stay was nice, but we waited for quite some time to get a room ready. We were able to go get something to eat while we waited, so it wasn't an unpleasant experience for us. The room was nice and clean, and we were overall very pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and so happy that you had a good stay. Hope that you will come stay with us again.

Reviewed 31 October 2015

First night, AC wouldn't turn on at all, the toilet ran nonstop, and the TV would freeze up, then start again but tune itself to a porn channel! I was told I'd have to park across the street in the Walmart parking lot because the hotel lot wasn't 'set up' for trailer parking. 2nd night toilet still running, TV seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedarcreekhorses
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday inn Express for your stay. I am truly sorry that you had a bad experiance while you where here. We strive to make the hotel comfortable for all our guest. Thank you for letting us know of the problems and we will make sure that we double check everything in the room to make...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Every year we stay at the Holiday Inn Express, so that we can visit our granddaughters at a nearby University. It is a clean hotel, but this year, the smell of some cleaning agent and/or deodorizer was so strong, it was almost overpowering. We were sneezing, eyes watering, and nose running. When my husband asked about it, they said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRK66
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear DonnaRK66, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice that you have found our hotel to be clean and had a satisfying breakfast. However, we regret to know your dissatisfaction regarding the strong smell from the cleaning materials. We have taken note of these and we will certainly discuss this with our...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This place must be just built, since everything looks new. Carpets, rooms, decor and such are very nice. The pool is average boring, the breakfast is average (standard for HI) Check in the only real problem I endured. The older lady did not have access to pull my account number, so I had to call with it, once I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divebabydive
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Shawnee. Glad that you had a great stay. Please come back and stay with us again. Thank you Penny Martin General Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
352 reviews
12.7 km away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.6 km away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 9 in Shawnee
187 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Shawnee, Oklahoma! Shawnee, Oklahoma is home to the International Finals Youth Rodeo, Triangle Horse Sales, Firelake Grand Casino, Heart of Oklahoma Expo Center, Exxon-Mobil, TDK Ferrites, Eaton Corp, Central Plastics, Citizens Potawatomi Nation, Wolverine Tube, Wood Group, RW Lyall & Co., Oklahoma Baptist University, St. Gregory's University, Midwest Bluegrass Festival, National Bull Riders Finals, Unity Health Center, and the Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located right off Interstate 40, in the middle of shopping centers, and centrally located to local industry. From the moment you walk through our doors you will experience luxurious accommodations and outstanding service. The Holiday Inn Express is sure to be your home away from home when visiting Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Address: 4909 N Union Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804-1334
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: $114 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee i-40 Hotel Shawnee
Holiday Inn Shawnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We needed to do laundry, and reccommed the second floor where the washers and dryers are located”
 of 5 bubbles Globalcomic, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is smoking as of today's date.”
  • behind and under bed
  • behind and under bed
 of 5 bubbles OKCPT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Trash behind bedside table
 of 5 bubbles 533jackm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor, north side view. No real issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OlatheGrays, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles ConstantTraveler16, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5